I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 57 reviews

"Burns evenly, taste mild, aged well"
I rarely write review. This cigar deserves it. Although it does taste very strong, its construction, burning, draw are all very good. Good cigar to have at anytime. will buy more later for sure.
Jin in November 13, 2014
"Very smooth mild cigar. Excellent in my opinion"
This is my new favourite! This cigar burns beautifully and consistently all the way down. It has a great draw and just the right amount of smoke. I have never had to re-light one to date and if your looking for mild and smooth, you have to try this.
Mark in Ottawa, Canada July 21, 2014
"Excellent"
there is not a better cigar out there, taste, draw, burn and consistent - an excellent choice. If you can get it on sale even better.
Mark Engle in April 5, 2014
"Lovers of mild cigars should give these a try"
A very solid mild-to-medium stogie marked by an understated, nutty flavor. One-dimensional and offering no complexity, these are best consumed fresh, or not too dry. Construction is one of the best, with a sturdy wrapper that may very possibly be sun grown. Builds up more intensity past the first third, albeit only momentarily, while also revealing green, stemmy flavors on the midpalate and finish. Just like it is usually the case with kosher or organic-labeled wines, this one is solid, elementary, and ultimately uninteresting. I d undoubtedly buy more if they were priced like the Sancho Panzas. 87-88 points
Stefan in City by the Bay March 11, 2014
"Nice Mild Cigar"
Got the Robusto as a freebie with a Famous Smoke order. Started out slightly rough, dry and single note, but mellowed out and developed smooth, woodsy, nutty flavors. By the end, which came quickly, I wished it was longer. Thought price was a little high for what it was.
Pasul in October 24, 2013
"Nice light smoke"
Good light smoke, good construction. Earthy and slight papery taste.
Cigar Hero in Riverside,CA October 12, 2013
"Enjoy this total pleasure"
A cigar rises or falls on the occasion and this one stood straight up.
Mr.Blues in Central MN October 8, 2013
"Enjoy this total pleasure"
A cigar rises or falls on the occasion and this one stood straight up.
Mr.Blues in Central MN October 8, 2013
"Unique Robusto"
Smoked all sizes in the Reserva Organica sampler, plus several Robustos. Fits my taste for a medium smoke. Excellent construction, nice wrapper, easy draw. The Corona (Lonsdale) is also worth buying. DO NOT buy the Plasencia #2 sampler, which has nothing to do with the Organica label. Plasencia apparently makes some cigars uniquely for Famous Smoke, including La Floridita and Carinos labels. These are dog ****.
James Baxter in Santa Clara September 10, 2013
"Pleasantly Surprised"
I got these as part of a sampler and was very pleased with it. Smooth but flavorful taste with a consistent burn and excellent draw. Unfortunately they are on back-order.
AJ in Louisiana July 4, 2013
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!