I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 59 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
92
Draw
89
Consistency
90
Appearance
94
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Creamy, earthy and mild
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in Australia on March 3, 2015

Really nice construction, easy light and a terrific even burn. Draw was just a little tight. Pungent, earthy undertone to a delightfully mild and mellow tobacco, creamy soft in the mouth, and a delight to draw should you choose. Slightly peppery and spicy wrapper teases the lips all the way to the nub. Unobtrusive room note too, slightly sweet and just a hint of that spice. Absolutely recommended.

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Good looking stick.
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in Southeast on May 10, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a well constructed cigar. The draw and burn were as good as some super premiums and even better than some others. It was really a good looking stick. It's a shame that a stick is what it tasted like. Watery tobacco flavors mixed with occasional spice and even bitterness haunted this otherwise perfect smoke. I had the 5 pack and although they were all beautiful, they were all different shades of brown. The Plasencia Reserva Organica will go in my cigar journal but i doubt it goes back in my humidor.

0 0
recommended for you based on Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Creamy, earthy and mild
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in Australia on March 3, 2015

Really nice construction, easy light and a terrific even burn. Draw was just a little tight. Pungent, earthy undertone to a delightfully mild and mellow tobacco, creamy soft in the mouth, and a delight to draw should you choose. Slightly peppery and spicy wrapper teases the lips all the way to the nub. Unobtrusive room note too, slightly sweet and just a hint of that spice. Absolutely recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
81 consumer rating
Burns evenly, taste mild, aged well
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in on November 13, 2014

I rarely write review. This cigar deserves it. Although it does taste very strong, its construction, burning, draw are all very good. Good cigar to have at anytime. will buy more later for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Very smooth mild cigar. Excellent in my opinion
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in Ottawa, Canada on July 21, 2014

This is my new favourite! This cigar burns beautifully and consistently all the way down. It has a great draw and just the right amount of smoke. I have never had to re-light one to date and if your looking for mild and smooth, you have to try this.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Excellent
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in on April 5, 2014
Verified purchase

there is not a better cigar out there, taste, draw, burn and consistent - an excellent choice. If you can get it on sale even better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Lovers of mild cigars should give these a try
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in City by the Bay on March 11, 2014
Verified purchase

A very solid mild-to-medium stogie marked by an understated, nutty flavor. One-dimensional and offering no complexity, these are best consumed fresh, or not too dry. Construction is one of the best, with a sturdy wrapper that may very possibly be sun grown. Builds up more intensity past the first third, albeit only momentarily, while also revealing green, stemmy flavors on the midpalate and finish. Just like it is usually the case with kosher or organic-labeled wines, this one is solid, elementary, and ultimately uninteresting. I d undoubtedly buy more if they were priced like the Sancho Panzas. 87-88 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Great cigar but give it time
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in Chariton, Ia on October 27, 2013

Got 2 of these in a sampler I bought and smoked one right off the bat. Big mistake. Taste was awful. I figured the second one couldn t be any better so I left it in my humi and forgot about it. Came back to it about 3-4 weeks after and was blown away. Taste was mellow an smooth with a good spice to it. Give them time and you will have a outstanding cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Nice Mild Cigar
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in on October 24, 2013
Verified purchase

Got the Robusto as a freebie with a Famous Smoke order. Started out slightly rough, dry and single note, but mellowed out and developed smooth, woodsy, nutty flavors. By the end, which came quickly, I wished it was longer. Thought price was a little high for what it was.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nice light smoke
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in Riverside,CA on October 12, 2013

Good light smoke, good construction. Earthy and slight papery taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
91 consumer rating
Enjoy this total pleasure
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in Central MN on October 8, 2013

A cigar rises or falls on the occasion and this one stood straight up.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Enjoy this total pleasure
for Plasencia Reserva Organica Robusto
by in Central MN on October 8, 2013

A cigar rises or falls on the occasion and this one stood straight up.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96