I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Primo De Cuba Reviews

72 consumerrating
average customer review
from 73 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
55
Draw
65
Consistency
85
Appearance
80
Burn
75
Buy Primo De Cuba Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Primo De Cuba Cigars.
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Excellent Value
for
by in CA on December 23, 1999
Verified purchase

I had a far more positive experience than did the first gentleman to submit a rating. This cigar surprised me greatly. My experience with low-cost bundles has been that they are inconsistent at best, and I wasn't expecting much from a bundle that cost thirty bucks. However, every one of these cigars burned and drew very well. The taste seemed to waver at times, but all in all these are a good every day smoke at an exceptional price.

14 10
most helpful negative review
35 consumer rating
terrible
for
by in connecticut on April 5, 2001

this stick was god awful.I threw it away after about 1 inch. and it isn't like me to throw away a cigar. don't waste your money.

14 8
recommended for you based on Primo De Cuba
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
20
Draw
50
Consistency
90
Appearance
60
Burn
60
57 consumer rating
Stumbled out of the gate
for Primo De Cuba General
by in Oldsmar, Florida on August 8, 2014

This cigar had a most inauspicious beginning. Not having enough sealer at the service end and to much on the band caused an almost disastrous opening round. Apparently they use the band to hold this stick together so REMOVE IT AT YOUR OWN PERIL. The issue at the service end was correctable with a little moistening. In my humble opinion this cigar is way longer than it needs to be. A decent draw was not achieved at the business end until about 3 inches of it was smoked down. The flavor/taste is almost none existent for the first first quarter or so but around the halfway point starts to kick in and ends on a high note. This would be a much better cigar if they would shorten it say to 5 or 6 inches and maybe slightly thinner. Very nice, even and consistent slow burn so dont light it up unless you have a good hour or more to devote. I did enjoy it however there are better sticks out there in the same price range such as the Tampa Trolleys or Quorum.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great cigar for the money
for Primo De Cuba General
by in Iowa on October 21, 2013
Verified purchase

This is a ways from the best cigar ever, but for the money I think it is a real bargain. I really love this cigar and recommend them to anyone who wants a good cigar at a reasonable price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
55 consumer rating
would not buy this again
for
by in on March 31, 2013

very inconsistent, will not burn through, waste of money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Use Your Imagination
for
by in ID on July 28, 2012
Verified purchase

With a good imagination, you could think of a peppery Perdomo that can't be afforded. Kind of like a ride on a bike is like taking a Mustang Cobra on the open road. Still, for a cheapo, it has some pepper, all be it a nasty pepper. Wind is wind and speed is speed. It's more the same than it is different.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
30
Overall_quality
33 consumer rating
Like smoking a sealed paper bag
for
by in WA on January 24, 2012

This cigar is not a great one even after a full year in the humidor. The draw is very tight, and there really isn't any substance or flavor to the smoke. it's just a nasty gray color like the ash. I smoked this one outside and a piece of the wrapper literally was ripped and was blown off by a gust of wind. mild cigar for the first few inches with not much flavor other than lightly sweet tobacco. The mid section has some spice to it and I would go far as to say medium body. After that, it just went downhill. Save your money and buy a better cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
WOW was I suprised..
for
by in CHARLOTTE,NC on October 15, 2011
Verified purchase

I purchased this cigar as a throw away for the golf course WOW was I amazed at the flavor and the taste. The cigar is so surprising. I let them age in my humidor for three weeks for another round of golf in Myrtle Beach and they held up very well ..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
77 consumer rating
Very good cigar
for
by in Long Beach CA on September 25, 2011
Verified purchase

Good flavor,out of bundle only one semi hard to draw, I smoke about ninty cigars a month and find this cigar very satisfying

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
81 consumer rating
Very nice.
for
by in michigan on August 27, 2011
Verified purchase

If your in the market for a great tasting smooth smoking cigar at a decent price, look no further. It's a great smoke that wont go out when you put it down for five minutes to shower because your covered in turkey feces from head to foot.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Another Decent Cigar @ at a bargain $
for
by in New York on August 18, 2011

Surprisingly good draw, burn and taste on this very light bargain cigar. When I go for two in a day, this is sometimes the early first cigar. May pick them up again on auction if I can repeat on close to a buck a stick. Would be more appropriate to call them El Cuarto Primo de Cuba as they are distant cousins, if related at all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
These cigars are a pleasure to smoke
for
by in Grand Prairie, Texas on April 16, 2011
Verified purchase

I have but two of these left from my first bundle and I'll reorder them in my next purchase. I'm not good at describing cigar flavors, but the Primo De Cuba has more then one note that pleases my taste buds. They're good down to the last inch.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next