I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Principes Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 41 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
80
Draw
85
Consistency
85
Appearance
76
Burn
84
Buy Principes Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Principes Cigars.
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
enjoyable!!!
for Principes Masters Vanilla
by in sarasota florida on March 27, 2015

I must say for an inexpensive cigR I get a lot of enjoyment out of smoking these little buggers. I like vanilla cigars when I smoke and tried thedse...although not as vanillaee as I was hoping was still impresses with the quality and taste for its price. Andi get good feedback when I share them .

1 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Decent, but Not as Good as Expected
for Principes Masters Vanilla
by in Michigan on September 13, 2014
Verified purchase

When I read the reviews for these cigars I was expecting a very good cigar for a cheap price. Unfortunately, that wasn't so. These are decent cigars, but the vanilla taste is very faint, and after getting about halfway through the cigar, the taste is terrible. Not recommended.

1 0
recommended for you based on Principes
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
94 consumer rating
Fantastic Cigar That Tastes Extremely Expensive, Has A Flavorful Aroma, And is The Smoothest Cigar Using A Cameroon Wrap I ve Ever Smoked!
for Principes Natural
by in Thomaston, CT on June 18, 2015

This is a wonderful cigar in the price range of $0.50 cents to $0.75 cents a pop. I get so many comments on the smell, as well, when I share a cigar with a friend, they can t believe the flavor and smoothness for the cost. If you like a strong bite from the smoke, you will not prefer these, but, you probably would enjoy the wonderful flavor. This cigar is exactly the same from batch to batch and they have the most flavorful filler that always pleases. I really can t believe how sweet and tasty the tobacco really is. It s unusual for a cigar that even costs $20 each to have anything close to the flavor of the natural principe cigar line. I ve even enjoyed a few of the flavored Principes including the chocolate blend, and, I do not usually enjoy flavored cigars as I think it normally ruins the great tobacco flavors quality cigar manufacturers produce. They sell a cigar like this in a CT wrap that I can t remember the name of, but, these cheaper cigars share the same fillers and they are all wonderful. They are a great , tasty cigar every time. I applaud Principe s fine authentic tobacco recipes, and I really don t think there is a match in quality for the price anywhere on the planet. Thanks, and enjoy these wonderful cigars. Principe is really the world s best kept secret for a cigar and I would recommend their more expensive cigars to those who don t care about the price.. They are really a world class tobacco and fine crafted when you spend the extra for the impressive flavors Principe really delivers!! Enjoy! Marc

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Great Flavor, Nice Smooth Burn, Long lasting and they are very enjoyable!
for Principes Masters Natural
by in Thomaston, CT on June 18, 2015

These cigars are a real surprise for the price. They have an outstanding flavor, they are smooth enough to inhale without getting sick or choking, and, their aroma smells like the greatest cigar on the planet. I rate these cigars higher than some of the most expensive cigar and these are consistently the same. After tasting these for the first time, I could easily say that for $ 0.50 cents per cigar, you could beat any other Cuban or Dominican cigar that you ll pay $10 plus each cigar. They don t have an expensive appearance or wrapper/packaging, but, I have to say they are excellent, they draw nicely, flavor is spot on for a great natural flavor, and, Principe has always had a great flavorful fill based on the Cuban seed mix they use. They are an award winning blend to me that really can t be beaten unless you pay top dollar for a cigar. There is no aftertaste that sucks with these, they taste the same from beginning to end and they somehow stay fresh in a slimline plastic wrapper they come in from the box of 55 cigars. They burn slow and many people comment on the smell of the tobacco. The tobacco has a rich distinct flavor and is definitely one of my favorites now that I tried them. I won t waste my time with other cheap cigars as these easily pass the nice flavors of other stogies. They taste similar to fresh Connecticut cigars that use cuban seed fillers, but, like I said, the same everytime so you certainly buy more! These cigars are precut, which was the only downfall, but, they certainly do not dry up for whatever reason and they do state these are all natural cigars. Gas stations usually sell these for a couple dollars each, so, before you waste your money, come here and find them for $35 a box of 50 when they are on sale! Please let me know what you all think of these. They are very easy to change with a friends expensive cigar , telling them they are way more than they really are. When you tell them they are 50 cent cigars, they definitely won t believe you unless you hand it to them in the package! Enjoy! Marc

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
89 consumer rating
PRINCIPES MASTERS CHOCOLATE CIGARS
for Principes Masters Chocolate
by in Clovis, CA on June 1, 2015

My second order of the 55 cigar box. Great 15 minute smoke in between your premium cigars. Highly recommended for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
70
54 consumer rating
First half is good
for Principes Vanilla
by in Fairfax, VA on May 15, 2015

Had these at several parties, wasn t impressed at all. They are fine for the first half and then they become so bitter you have to throw them once they get to the last 1/3. Cheap if you don t consider you only enjoy but the first half, so they become twice as expensive. Not worth it IMO.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
80
for Principes Natural
by in Minneapos on May 15, 2015

Excellent for the price. Probably the best machine made on the market. This is not a premium cigar, but for a throw away yard gar it really can t be beat. I ve enjoyed cigars for 15 years or so and have a couple humi s with premis like Ab, RP, Avo, Camacho, CAO and the like.. But for a very cheap throw away you can t beat this cigar. Again this is not a premium cigar but I challenge you to find a better machine made. I only smoke these when I have less than 15 minuets and toss them about half way but again outstanding for what they are. Compare them to G&V what was the best machine made and decide yourself. I m not smoking the flavored just natural. So if your a swisher or other flavored smoker you won t like them. Or you could like the flavored version I wouldn t know. Shop cigar auctioner if you haven t. Best price on real cigars by far.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
enjoyable!!!
for Principes Masters Vanilla
by in sarasota florida on March 27, 2015

I must say for an inexpensive cigR I get a lot of enjoyment out of smoking these little buggers. I like vanilla cigars when I smoke and tried thedse...although not as vanillaee as I was hoping was still impresses with the quality and taste for its price. Andi get good feedback when I share them .

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
My Guilty Pleasure
for Principes Masters Vanilla
by in Holiday, Florida on March 21, 2015

Being somewhat of a Cigar Snob I have to admit Principes are my one machine made guilty pleasure. I love these sticks especially the Natural and Vanilla flavors. They dont have that harsh taste that other machine mades do and smoke/look like handmades and as a matter of fact La Aurora uses the table scraps from their premium handmades as filler for these beauties. At less than a dollar a stick you cant go wrong with these as an everyday smoke.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
63 consumer rating
Something to Smoke...
for Principes Masters Chocolate
by in Hanford, CA on September 22, 2014
Verified purchase

I was expecting more chocolate flavor as I've been smoking Phillies chocolate-flavored cigars. I was a little disappointed in the weak flavor. Nonetheless, they do draw well, and they're a pretty decent smoke for a cheap cigar, although, I can't really think of anything extraordinary to say about them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
68 consumer rating
Decent, but Not as Good as Expected
for Principes Masters Vanilla
by in Michigan on September 13, 2014
Verified purchase

When I read the reviews for these cigars I was expecting a very good cigar for a cheap price. Unfortunately, that wasn't so. These are decent cigars, but the vanilla taste is very faint, and after getting about halfway through the cigar, the taste is terrible. Not recommended.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nice
for Principes Masters Vanilla
by in Birmingham,AL on August 17, 2014
Verified purchase

Great smoke enjoyed it.

0 1
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96