I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Private Selection Nicaragua Reviews

67 consumerrating
average customer review
from 6 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
63
Construction
70
Draw
71
Consistency
74
Appearance
74
Burn
73
Buy Private Selection Nicaragua Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Private Selection Nicaragua Cigars.
most helpful positive review
75 consumer rating
Very Pleasantly Surprised!
for
by in Long Island on March 21, 2014

I received a Private Selection in a Sampler. Lit up while outside walking my pet. Very good taste, typical Nicaraguan medium to full. Flavor interesting, with no bitter aftertaste; as is common on some Nica cigars, enjoyable. A lot of smoke and taste. Looked down at cigar, and I had only smoked 1/4 of stick, I was outside I wanted to really enjoy this one, so I let it go out, to finish smoking at home. It was all I had tasted outside and more. I have discovered another affordable Gem. Better believe I went on line to order a few more. Thanks Famous.

0 0
most helpful negative review
36 consumer rating
Coyote Smoke
for Private Selection Nicaragua Robusto
by in Indy on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Coyote smoke. If really desperate...I would rather smoke my arm than one of these.

0 0
recommended for you based on Private Selection Nicaragua
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
60
Draw
40
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
60
36 consumer rating
Coyote Smoke
for Private Selection Nicaragua Robusto
by in Indy on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Coyote smoke. If really desperate...I would rather smoke my arm than one of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
75 consumer rating
Very Pleasantly Surprised!
for
by in Long Island on March 21, 2014

I received a Private Selection in a Sampler. Lit up while outside walking my pet. Very good taste, typical Nicaraguan medium to full. Flavor interesting, with no bitter aftertaste; as is common on some Nica cigars, enjoyable. A lot of smoke and taste. Looked down at cigar, and I had only smoked 1/4 of stick, I was outside I wanted to really enjoy this one, so I let it go out, to finish smoking at home. It was all I had tasted outside and more. I have discovered another affordable Gem. Better believe I went on line to order a few more. Thanks Famous.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Well worth the price
for
by in Syracuse #1 on February 17, 2014
Verified purchase

I got a box of these after trying a 5 pack of Robustos. Overall I'm quite pleased. These Churchills have a decent contruction and nice oily wrapper. They have a smooth burn and perfect draw. Flavors are consistent with a Nicaraguan maduro...a bit of coffee and woody flavors. For $1.50 a stick you can't go wrong. It's a good everyday smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
30
Draw
20
Consistency
20
Appearance
50
Burn
20
21 consumer rating
Very disappointing
for Private Selection Nicaragua Robusto
by in Connecticut on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Even during Super Storm Sandy, I couldn't bear to finish one. Horrid taste. Waste of a selection, but surprising because, generally, the Famous Selection cigars are good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Agreed. Excellent
for Private Selection Nicaragua Robusto
by in missouri on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Admittedly these look a little rough but they held together well. Burn was great. Smoke was smooth and thick. I'll definitely be ordering more of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
EXCELLENT!!!
for Private Selection Nicaragua Robusto
by in Md. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Burn, taste, construction, draw, appearance-all great! Cannot find anything bad to say about this cigar, Thanks again, Famous!!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96