I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

'Private Stash' Travel Humidor Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 37 reviews

"Dependable"
What can I say about this humidor? Sure it s tiny, but I ve never had a problem with it. I ve had it now for 3 years. It was what I trusted my cigars to when I first started smoking. Humidity and temperature has never been fickle in this guy. Something I fight occasionally with my larger humidor. Instead of retiring this dependable little guy I ve moved it to my room and have filled it with my most precious stogies to keep prying eyes away. =] Just remember! This is SMALL it s for travel or like what I m doing a private stash! This would work well for a new smoker who doesn t have a collection going, and just needs something to hold his weeks supply.
Matthew in Oregon March 4, 2015
"Private Stash Humidor"
Nice looking. Small. Lips are very sensitive. Mine has some broken pieces caused while seosoning it. I think I tried to rush this one too much and it is a little delicate. Didn t contact Famous Smokes, I m sure they would ve made it good. I still use it for a quick go to humidor but it does not seal very well. No suction while opening or closing. I would not buy again but it is still being used. Until I can get my stash down some. I just don t put any of the higher ends in it. Great for a go to yard cigar humidor. But I would definitely reccomended spending more and getting a better one. As I stated it is pretty fragile and the lip will start breaking apart.
Andy in Georgia February 4, 2015
"Nice for the Price!"
The humi on initial view looks very good. The dimensions are external dimension because my 5x56 sticks don't quite fit, I have to turn them long ways to fit. The cedar needed a bath to get the dust out but it helped get the wood moist. The top closes tightly with the vacuum effect and you can tell when you try to open it that there is a small vacuum effect. The hockey-puck-style humidifier keeps the humidity and I threw in a digital hygrometer that fits nicely in the lid. Looking forward to putting my Private Stash in the box! Great freebie on my order!
Brian in Omaha, NE March 25, 2014
"Nice Box"
Nice little box. You can feel the vacuum on the seal when opening and shutting the lid. The humidification device works fine and never leaked. Once you add D-water and let it sit a few minutes tap the loose water out and onto a paper towel until nothing comes out. After wiping down the inside of the box with a damp paper towel and charging the device the humidity registered at 70 percent almost immediately. The gauge said the same the next morning too. Put 6 stogies in it and it continued to maintain 70 percent humidity. How great is that. My order was shipped really fast and was packed so it would arrive in good order. This is a good place to shop.
Mike in Virginia January 24, 2014
"had to adjust fit, still good for the $"
I bought 2 of these. I was impressed that they look quite finished for 15 bucks, there s even felt covering the bottom. I ve seen other reviews about this box being unable to hold humidity. I think theirs may have same issue that both theses ones I ordered did. The hinges were installed too tightly. So when the box was closed the front edge was held open about 1/16 . It can be pressed down tightly but one pressure is removed it would pop back up. The fix was to remove the hinges and reinstall them 8 small screws in and out . Just need to be sure to move them left or right a bit so they bite fresh wood and don t get drawn into the same holes. All in all I m happy with them, the 5-10 minutes of my time for the good price was worth it and now boxes are holding humidity perfectly.
in November 8, 2013
"Perfect for Work"
This little box is great! I purchased this box to be my regular go to box so that I wouldnt be opening my good one all day and drying it out. This box ended up going with me to work so now I can have a perfectly fresh cigar at any time. Also a great way to treat customers when you can offer a fine cigar after a heated meeting. Holds its moisture well and seals tight. 1 Boveda 72% and a round foam holder with distilled are perfect for this box opened 4 or 5 times a day.
A.J. in WSMR September 24, 2013
"Great traveler or office box..."
I've had this for a year and it makes a great little box for the office or for longer road trips. I use a stick shaped crystal gel humidifier after seasoning and it hold humidity pretty well. I can usually hold 8 good sized toros in there, longer churchills don t really fit. To the underside of the lid I attached a hygrometer so it is out of the way of the cigars. I usually recommend this or the Csonka line of humidors to my road warrior buddies.
G in June 2, 2013
"great for the car and business trips"
Great humidor for the price. I keep it in the trunk of my car and never have had a problem with humidity. I only keep about 8 sticks in there so I am ready at any moment for a nice smoke. If you have too many you will have humidity issues and it wont seal right.
Paul in Boston May 18, 2013
"eh, you get what you pay for"
At first when I opened this I thought wow this looks really nice. It is really nice, and for the price I can not complain. I seasoned it and stuck some sticks in it and bam its perfectly humid. My one complaint is that the device falls from the moisture. I ruined one of my sticks but I wound up just taping the magnet to it and haven't had a problem since. Keeps my stogies super fresh.
shawn in sherman oaks December 7, 2012
"Great Travler Humidor"
This humidor was fantastic for the price. I am not sure what others experienced based on reviews, but mine has held steady humidity with a generic foam humidifier and monster 50/50 solution. Have brought this on numerous business trips in my carry on luggage and I love it. Helps keep a nice stash of cigars for a week long business trip. Typically holds about 12 cigars for me with the humidifer and hygrometer, all different sizes. Does not handle really long cigars like a Charlemagne 7" plus.
Kyle in Long Island NY November 5, 2012
Next