I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

'Private Stash' Travel Humidor Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 37 reviews

"Very nice for the price"
I bought this to put some sticks away to age, and to be honest I wasn't expecting much. This little humi is great. I was able to season it with no problem and it holds the temp/rh at 70/70 with ease. I like it enough I ordered another.
Mike in Jeff City, MO August 31, 2012
"Junk"
This humidor looks nice on the outside but that's about it. I've had it now for a few months and after seasoning it I still can't get it above 50% rh. I misted the inside with distilled water and wiped away the excess, then let it set for a day or two. The rh was at 72% so I put my smokes in. After a week it was down to 65% and another week later it was at 60% with the humidifier in there. Another week went by and it was at 50% so I took everything out and sprayed the inside again. It's back down to around 55% now. After you season it the lid fits really tight like it should, the wood soaks up the moisture but it's not holding it there because by a few weeks later the lid is back to being really loose and easy to open. Time to find something else because this thing is a piece of junk!!!
mmbtrumpet in July 18, 2012
"Works very well for me."
I use mine to keep my small 4X33 sized cigars in, It'll hold 50 of them with room to breath. I haven't had any issues with the humidity level it keeps actually it is a non issue any way. I am constantly handing one to a freind/s (Better than a full size to give away) and that puts a smile on their face. I think it's cool to look at when full it is almost to the point of being cute, you know all the cigars lined up nice and neat like soldiers lined up in formation @ Parade Rest!!!
Buffalo Spirit in Oneida Nation (rez) Wi. April 20, 2012
"Its not working forme"
I don?t know how you guys rate this thing so good, I just can?t make it work. If there is a trick please let me know too. Yes the box looks nice but it?s just a box not a humididor, It does not keep the moisture in. I used Xikar solution, the humidity does not go over 40. I grabbed the humidifier from my other humidor and have 2 now it went up to 60. I added a small dish of distilled water and got it to 65, now I have no room left to put cigars in. I don't get all the positive reviews!!
Digipix in Lake Forest, CA March 16, 2012
"So!"
So: for those who like long cigars, this SHOULD hold three stacks of 40 ring gauge (.625) 7-inchers, provided you clip the foot of each by an eighth of an inch or so, subtract one cigar and replace it with a tube humidifier, and replace the circular humi on the inside lid with a thin round thermometer / hygrometer. Sounds like fun to me!
Barak H-E in Tel Aviv March 13, 2012
"Nice Portable Humididor"
I really like this humidor. It holds 14 Padron Maduro Churchill's perfectly. The round humidifier works great. Unit has a tight seal. Great for office or ready to smoke cigars!
Russell in El Paso February 25, 2012
"Love it holds the humidity better than my big one"
I love this humidor it holds true even better than my big one. I am actually getting another one. I like to use this as my ready to smoke box and getting a second one for my regular smokes box and then the big one for aging
the Newbie in fl February 23, 2012
"Amazing price, amazing product!"
I gotta confess, I was a littled worried by the price of this humidor and the possible associated quailty, but I was fortunatly proven wrong! It works great and holds the amount of cigars it said it would!
Max F in OK January 27, 2012
"Great Value Great Humidor"
the perfect humidor for your office or work area Bigger than expected.
Stephen in Virginia January 9, 2012
"Big Taste...Little Box"
This little humidor does an excellent job at keeping the gars fresh and aging properly. Every time that I open it the great room fills with the aroma of the cigars. The small round humidifier works perfectly for this box. It's not made for long gars, but it works great for shorter (esp. Nubs) and cigarillos! This one definitely guarantees big taste in a little box!
Jon in Indiana December 17, 2011
Previous Next