I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Private Stock Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 86 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
87
Draw
87
Consistency
87
Appearance
85
Burn
86
Buy Private Stock Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Private Stock Cigars.
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
Private Stock #2 - Maduro: Great Smoke
for
by in Orange, CA on May 9, 2003
Verified purchase

About 6 months ago, I was looking for a good Maduro, that would still fit my budget. Took a chance on the Private Stock #2 Maduro, and it has now become my everyday cigar of choice. The Narural isn't bad either, I just happen tp prefer the Maduro.

17 6
most helpful negative review
41 consumer rating
Not A Bargain
for Private Stock #2
by in Salt Lake City on February 11, 2013
Verified purchase

I am mystified by the generously high ratings this cigar has received. In my opinion, this smoke is no bargain: It simply has no personality, is devoid of all flavor. Likely, I'll end up tossing out the remaining 24 and place an order for some of my regular reliables.

0 0
recommended for you based on Private Stock
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
60
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Your EVERYDAY Cigar with Medium Filler
for Private Stock #14
by in Vancouver,B.C. on April 27, 2015

this is a MEDIUM filler cigar as it says on the label...is it machine made??..this cigar has decent taste,decent aroma,great draw,straight burn..great ash,white/grey....this is a cigar to smoke while golfing or riding your lawnmower...cuz you know you want to sit and relax when you smoke your Primo cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not worth the price
for Private Stock #11
by in Cleveland on October 25, 2014

I ordered these in place of 4x4 cellos, which also come from Davidoff, but appear to be discontinued or in limited supply. The Private Stocks are not as good. They are very plain and boring. Notes of grass and hay is how I would describe these, and not complex at all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
An Old Favorite
for Private Stock #1
by in Hawaii on August 2, 2014
Verified purchase

A very nice, every day, golf course, kind of cigar. Price is right for the quality. About 1 in 10 is a dud, still good for $4 per.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My Everyday Cigar
for Private Stock #14
by in Wellington, FL on March 25, 2014
Verified purchase

You can't beat this stick! It's at a great price and I never feel ripped off smoking this. One in three boxes has a draw problem.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
82 consumer rating
give it an inch or two to enjoy it
for
by in St Paul, MN on September 30, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought a box based on reviews, price, and the Davidoff connection. smoked with a friend. Both agree that they have an unimpressive start. Burned fast and uneven for the first inch and a half to 2 inches; taste wasn't so great. Became a better smoke after that. Can't say I would buy them again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
MyFavorites
for Private Stock #1
by in Los Angeles, CA on September 5, 2013
Verified purchase

Tried all kinds but always come back to this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great Everyday Smoke
for Private Stock #1
by in Hawaii on August 8, 2013
Verified purchase

Great price for a really good cigar. My golfing cigar of choice. Second order today. Can't go wrong for the price. Some problems with consistency and draw, but can be overlooked for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
don't waste $80
for Private Stock #14
by in Jacksonville on March 23, 2013

Worthless junk

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
80
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
50
41 consumer rating
Not A Bargain
for Private Stock #2
by in Salt Lake City on February 11, 2013
Verified purchase

I am mystified by the generously high ratings this cigar has received. In my opinion, this smoke is no bargain: It simply has no personality, is devoid of all flavor. Likely, I'll end up tossing out the remaining 24 and place an order for some of my regular reliables.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Very nice smoke
for Private Stock #1
by in Fort Worth Texas on November 5, 2012
Verified purchase

Consistantly pleasing cigars. I found them several years ago on a trip to Amsterdam. tried many others but prefer these for an every day smoke

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next