I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Private Stock #14 Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 13 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
91
Appearance
86
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
give it an inch or two to enjoy it
for Private Stock #14
by in St Paul, MN on October 1, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought a box based on reviews, price, and the Davidoff connection. smoked with a friend. Both agree that they have an unimpressive start. Burned fast and uneven for the first inch and a half to 2 inches; taste wasn't so great. Became a better smoke after that. Can't say I would buy them again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Private Stock #14
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
give it an inch or two to enjoy it
for Private Stock #14
by in St Paul, MN on October 1, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought a box based on reviews, price, and the Davidoff connection. smoked with a friend. Both agree that they have an unimpressive start. Burned fast and uneven for the first inch and a half to 2 inches; taste wasn't so great. Became a better smoke after that. Can't say I would buy them again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Fine Cigar
for Private Stock #14
by in San Antonio on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

These cigars are as good or better than most 94 or 95 rated cigars that I have smoked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
What a nice surprise
for Private Stock #14
by in Maryland on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I read the great reviews for this cigar so I thought I'd give it a try. I wasn't expecting alot from it considering the price. Boy was I proven wrong. This cigar is the best value out there. It was an awesome smoke, it had a great flavor and it produced nice thick, smooth smoke. Please try it for yourself, you wont be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Nice smoke with an equally nice price
for Private Stock #14
by in Longview Washington on February 20, 2013

No complaints here. As good if not better than many more expensive smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Most Bang for the Buck
for Private Stock #14
by in Chicago, IL on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

A terrific, consistent cigar for the money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
Maduro Not as Good as Natural Wrapper
for Private Stock #14
by in Dunnellon, FL on February 20, 2013

I loved the natural wrapper on these #14's, so I thought I'd take a chance on the maduro. It doesn't measure up to the natural. It doesn't feel as good to the touch nor does it look as well made as the natural, which I felt no qualms about giving to my friends. Also tastes a bit stronger than the natural, no doubt due to the wrapper. So I've switched back to the naturals, which I have no hesitation about recommending.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
save your money
for Private Stock #14
by in Mass. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Know you get what you pay for but do not waste your money on these.Taste o.k. but uneven and uncorreectiable burn will drive you nuts.Would not take another box even if it were free.Do not know how other reviews could be positive/worst ever.Do not care where they came from.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best Cigar, Second or Otherwise
for Private Stock #14
by in Dunnellon, FL on February 20, 2013

If you want the finest cigar that $2.50 can buy, try one of these. Private Stock has got to be the sleeper of the century. The wrapper is first-rate and would do justice to many other brands firsts. The construction is superb, just the right "feel," not soft and not stiff and no plugs, either. It's a mild cigar (#14) that doesn't get harsh until it's down to the nub. The draw is as good or better than some of the expensive brands. And the price is right. These have become my new "standard" smoke from now on.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great value!
for Private Stock #14
by in Wisconsin on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I'm a lifetime Partagas smoker. This cigar competes with these fine cigars. If you are looking for a great value without giving up quality try this beauty!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
very good value
for Private Stock #14
by in new jersey on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

First time with these- after finishing off 3,I can say without hesitation that if you like a MILD smoke at a NICE price you can't go wrong here- no not an $8.00 smoke but, for about $2.00 they are winners- and can rival cigars costing 2 or 3 times as much.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96