Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Private Stock #14 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"give it an inch or two to enjoy it"
Bought a box based on reviews, price, and the Davidoff connection. smoked with a friend. Both agree that they have an unimpressive start. Burned fast and uneven for the first inch and a half to 2 inches; taste wasn't so great. Became a better smoke after that. Can't say I would buy them again.
Mic in St Paul, MN September 30, 2013
"Fine Cigar"
These cigars are as good or better than most 94 or 95 rated cigars that I have smoked.
Ronald Wall in San Antonio March 17, 2011
"What a nice surprise"
I read the great reviews for this cigar so I thought I'd give it a try. I wasn't expecting alot from it considering the price. Boy was I proven wrong. This cigar is the best value out there. It was an awesome smoke, it had a great flavor and it produced nice thick, smooth smoke. Please try it for yourself, you wont be disappointed.
Chris in Maryland July 20, 2009
"Nice smoke with an equally nice price"
No complaints here. As good if not better than many more expensive smokes.
Paul in Longview Washington October 28, 2008
"Most Bang for the Buck"
A terrific, consistent cigar for the money.
Charles in Chicago, IL June 30, 2008
"very good value"
First time with these- after finishing off 3,I can say without hesitation that if you like a MILD smoke at a NICE price you can't go wrong here- no not an $8.00 smoke but, for about $2.00 they are winners- and can rival cigars costing 2 or 3 times as much.
tom sunog in new jersey August 25, 2006
"Maduro Not as Good as Natural Wrapper"
I loved the natural wrapper on these #14's, so I thought I'd take a chance on the maduro. It doesn't measure up to the natural. It doesn't feel as good to the touch nor does it look as well made as the natural, which I felt no qualms about giving to my friends. Also tastes a bit stronger than the natural, no doubt due to the wrapper. So I've switched back to the naturals, which I have no hesitation about recommending.
Al in Dunnellon, FL February 6, 2006
"save your money"
Know you get what you pay for but do not waste your money on these.Taste o.k. but uneven and uncorreectiable burn will drive you nuts.Would not take another box even if it were free.Do not know how other reviews could be positive/worst ever.Do not care where they came from.
Bob Davin in Mass. October 30, 2005
"Best Cigar, Second or Otherwise"
If you want the finest cigar that $2.50 can buy, try one of these. Private Stock has got to be the sleeper of the century. The wrapper is first-rate and would do justice to many other brands firsts. The construction is superb, just the right "feel," not soft and not stiff and no plugs, either. It's a mild cigar (#14) that doesn't get harsh until it's down to the nub. The draw is as good or better than some of the expensive brands. And the price is right. These have become my new "standard" smoke from now on.
Al in Dunnellon, FL August 19, 2005
"Great value!"
I'm a lifetime Partagas smoker. This cigar competes with these fine cigars. If you are looking for a great value without giving up quality try this beauty!
Ron Scherwinski in Wisconsin February 4, 2005
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Machine Made Cigars