I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Private Stock #14 Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 23 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
84
Draw
85
Consistency
86
Appearance
85
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Damn fine cigar for the money!
for Private Stock #14
by in Indiana on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I've been buying several different cigars to determine my new favorites. I bought these based on the recommendations. I have to say that I was very pleasantly surprised to find these an enjoyable smoke. I can definitely see myself adding more of these to my auxillary humidor.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
My Everyday Cigar
for Private Stock #14
by in Wellington, FL on March 26, 2014
Verified purchase

You can't beat this stick! It's at a great price and I never feel ripped off smoking this. One in three boxes has a draw problem.

0 0
recommended for you based on Private Stock #14
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My Everyday Cigar
for Private Stock #14
by in Wellington, FL on March 26, 2014
Verified purchase

You can't beat this stick! It's at a great price and I never feel ripped off smoking this. One in three boxes has a draw problem.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
don't waste $80
for Private Stock #14
by in Jacksonville on March 24, 2013

Worthless junk

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Damn fine cigar for the money!
for Private Stock #14
by in Indiana on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I've been buying several different cigars to determine my new favorites. I bought these based on the recommendations. I have to say that I was very pleasantly surprised to find these an enjoyable smoke. I can definitely see myself adding more of these to my auxillary humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Like Avo and Davidoff's ?? order up !!!
for Private Stock #14
by in Massachusetts on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have gone through two boxes......A well made, great smoke..Love the #14 ! This is very similar to the classic AVO for much less money. These are among my favorites..In my opinion they stand side by side with much more expensive cigars. A very consistant,clean smoke.If you like them mild and tasty, they don't get much better !!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
like getting a bundle but only in a box
for Private Stock #14
by in baltimore on February 20, 2013

nice draw but burned poorly as most would run up the side. what a shame. The # 11 is a winner though.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
New Number One!!
for Private Stock #14
by in Burlington, KY on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I received my first box this Christmas and I was not at all disappointed. The quality is that of an AVO or Davidoff, but the price is very reasonable. The smoke was an awesome experience with a nice draw, tons of thick beautiful smoke, and flavor that was sophisticated, yet pleasant. I am a bargain mild to medium guy and this one is now my all time favorite. Thanks Famous Smoke!! -Scot Ashton P.S. See you at the 2009 BBQ Bash!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
What a shade-wrapped cigar is all about.
for Private Stock #14
by in The Village on February 20, 2013

Excellent mild toast-leather flavors that build through the length of the cigar. This is one flavor profile Cuba still hasn't got right. After half the cigar you'll stop and notice the great leathery flavor in the middle of your tongue. Wow.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Taste is similar to Davidoff Aniversario #2
for Private Stock #14
by in Illinois on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Bar none, the Davidoff Aniversario #2 is my all time favoriate cigar. The Private Stock #14 Natural comes very close to the same taste at a much lower cost. I've also smoked the #1 and #2 naturals and they did not have the same mellowness as the #14. The same holds true for the Private Stock #2 and #14 in the maduro wrapper. Hope you fine this review beneficial when buying your next box of cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A good cigar at a very good price
for Private Stock #14
by in Henderson Nevada on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Ya' know guys these are really pretty good. I'm just about done with my first box (got 4 left) and I'm impressed with the quality and consistancy. They burn well (but ya' gotta light the whole thing first!) and they taste a bit peppery with some hints of coffee. The flavor is good for the whole smoke and it ends very well. Construction is about an 8 out of 10 with only a few blemishes noted on a few of the sticks, and it's a mild smoke so you can burn one any time of the day. I'll buy them again!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Awesome Cigar
for Private Stock #14
by in Suffern, NY on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

All I have to say is WOW! I'm more of a full bodied cigar smoker, but I like to have an occasional mild cigar and this is it. Tastes very much like the AVO and the quality is 100% This is my new go to mild smoke. Before I bought a box I had to make sure, so I'd order 2 here 2 there. I smoked like 10 of them and everyone so far has never let me down! So I just ordered a box of #14 naturals. Thanks for the deal Famous!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96