Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Private Stock #2 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 18 of 18 reviews

"One of the best, for the price"
I have tried CAO gold, AVO, Ashton 898, Romeo Y Julieta Reserva Real, PS#2 is the absolute show, Mild, flavorful, Excellent notes of PB, Cedar, Light toasted almonds. MY #1 FAV,Great all aroud home stoge or a handout. Dave COLUMBIA SC.
Dave in South Carolina October 24, 2008
"Consistently a smooth mild smoke."
Construction sometimes vary, but in general, a reliably smooth, mild smoke.
Michael in Newnan, GA October 8, 2008
"Not a second at all !!!"
By no means is this even close to being a second. Very good taste, smooth, burn and draw. Very good from beginning to end.
Larry in Michigan January 28, 2008
"Private Stock"
The Private Stock cigar is a $2.00 cigar that smokes like a $8.00 cigar! I took a box on a week long sales trip to give out and everyone loved them. All have been consistent, good draw and nice taste. You can not go wrong with this one.
Randy in Tennessee January 30, 2007
"One of my top picks!"
I am a huge Davidoff fan which is what drew me to this cigar which is made in the same factory and in my opinion it shows! This is a great mild to medium cigar with a little bit of a kick to it. Its no Davidoff but for about $2-3 it sure does come close. This is a cigar I love to smoke and do not mind to give to others cause it doesn't hurt my wallet and the quality is obvious.
Ted in Chester County PA August 14, 2006
"Poor flavor, draw and burn. Just the worst."
The wrapper tastes like its coated with cayanne pepper. The draw required a huge pull-rolled way to tight. The burn, what burn, I had to constantly re-light them or break off the end to even out the burn. Don't ever buy this cigar.
Jeffrey in Ponte Vedra Beach September 22, 2004
"Great Cigar at a reasonable price!"
These are my favorite golf cigars. No matter how I play, these PS#2's make the round a pleasure.
Rich in Berwyn, PA June 29, 2004
"Factory second, my eye!!"
Wonderful cigar!! I originally tried the Davidoff 2000 at a bar, and when I went looking for some at my local cigar shop I was pointed at the Private Stock brand as the factory seconds of the Davidoff. What a deal. I have smoked both the #6 and #2, and have never had a bad smoke. For me this is a mild to medium smoke with a wonderful taste, even unlit. All of the cigars have always been beautiful and I've never had a plugged smoke. I don't know what makes these seconds and I don't care. Love them!
Mike Womack in Overland Park, Kansas May 23, 2004
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!