I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Punch After Dinner Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"8 out of 10"
To really get the full effect, start off slow, let the cigar warm up and the you can pick up the full bodied effect, punch in general is at least to me the best overall.
Jim in Chicago April 3, 2013
"fairly good but bitter aftertaste"
Good construction,good draw and a solid, flavorful stronger smoke, but with a bitter aftertaste and I prefer strong cigars. Not sure I would re-order.
Len in NJ November 3, 2011
"A Love/Hate Relationship"
A good one of these AD mad's makes every other cigar I've tried so far seem second rate. Unfortunately about 2 out of 3 have been second-rate to themselves. Taste is never an issue, but draw is all over the place. A really bad one will make your ears pop if you try to work up a good cloud of smoke, until you burn past what is usually just a densely packed lump of goodness. I will continue to buy them though, to get the gems.
Darryl C, in Seattle, WA December 15, 2010
"BEST Cigar Bar None"
No bullshit! Hey, if you want a straight -off the hoof Maduro w/no bitterness this is your cigar. I am absolutely bull nuts over this cigar. It burns perfectly, it'll have everybody asking what you're smoking from the richness of the smoke. It draws sooo easily from start to finish. Grill one Porterhouse, eat, and then pour a glass of your fav bourbon and light one Punch Maduro AND try not to look too satisfied. Good luck w/that last one.
Tiger Irons in Southern Illinois August 14, 2010
"NO B>S"
Straight up GOOD cigar!......(maduro)
Cybergar in Bondsville January 3, 2009
"A lot of cigar for the money"
I saw the rating of the Punch After Dinner Maduro in a recent issue of Cigar Aficianado and was surprised by how highly rated such an inexpensive cigar was. I ordered a 5 pack so I could try it without spending a bunch of money on a cigar I might not like. I was pleasantly surprised by the flavor and quality of this cigar. This is definitely the best cigar for the money I have tried so far.
Paul in Oklahoma August 23, 2007
"The BEST cigar you can buy!!!"
Absolutely a great cigar in all areas. Try to find one better and I doubt you can. Excellent taste, relatively low price, superior burn and truly unmatched cigar in all aspects!!!
Dave in Kentucky February 18, 2007
"Very nice smoke and a fine cigar"
I like this cigar in the maduro wrapper and it is one that and is on my favorites list. This is a smooth cigar with a great taste and for the price it can't be beat. Next to the Punch Double Corona it is one my favorite cigars.
Arthur Salmons in Russellville, Arkansas September 13, 2006
"My search has ended"
The punch after dinner maduro is the every day cigar I have been searching for. I bought a box of natural's and thought they were great, so I couldn't wait to try a box of maduro's. They are fantastic and I recommend them to everyone. The guys I have shared them with agree that are truly a fantastic smoke.
Mark Johnson in Danvers MA July 25, 2003
"Try this one....Best Cigar for your money!!!"
This one is a hidden secret...Cigars smokers who like the maduro flavor have to try this cigar...If you like to try different cigars like I do...You'll remember this one and you'll put on your favorites list...You'll enjoy the appreance and the taste of this cigar.
Johnny Kindell in LaCrosse WI April 26, 2001
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (81) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Vudu