Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Punch Champion Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 30 of 31 reviews

"Nice and Smooth"
Unlike the other smaller cigras the Punch seems to deliver in quality an most of all aroma and taste. A Must to all new and seasoned smokers.
Joe DLUX in Yonkers, NY December 6, 2004
"Nice and Smooth"
Unlike the other smaller cigras the Punch seems to deliver in quality an most of all aroma and taste. Recommed to all new and seasoned smokers.
Joe DLUX in Yonker, Ny December 6, 2004
"My favorite smoke"
This is my favorite smoke. Slow even burning with gobs of white smoke. I love the figurado shape. I will light one up and it will burn for over an hour. A mediun to strong flavor. I highly recomend this cigar
Gerard Venlet in Michigan November 23, 2004
"A quality smoke for not a lot of money"
Tried my first one just recently and was pleasantly impressed. Good firm white ash. If smoked slowly you will enjoy a very good relaxing smoke. Great Construction.
Mark in Greer, South Carolina October 20, 2004
"Always the same great smoke!"
Never a problem. Same good friend as ever. Always there when I need a lift.
GRH Anderson in September 20, 2004
"Great cigar, some quality issues though"
I love the Champion! It's got a great taste and smokes well, but i've had problems with canoeing and a few hard to draw types as well.
Tony in Melbourne, FL July 14, 2003
"The best cigar I ever smoked"
A rich earthy chocolate favor and cedar aroma. This is a great medium body cigar just to my likely. The draw was excellent and with a shape that is perfectly balanced in your hand. I will definitely be keeping these cigars in my humidor.
Foy Sperring in Bay Shore, Long Island May 23, 2003
"2 hours of dynamite in a short round"
I bought four from a local store (at the usual California twice the price routine)... the purveyor said I would be pleasantly surprised. These gems are fabulous, good draw, slow burn, great long ash and not a runner in the bunch, perfect construction and 2 full hours on a 4 1/2 inch stick. About the only problem is they burn so slow you may have to relight a couple of times during your smoke... 2 hours of dynamite PACKED IN A POWERFULL short round!
MACOOK in LA, Caifornia December 15, 2002
"Give it some time"
A powerful little knockout of a cigar. First few draws can be a little bitter, found a few months in the humidor eliminates that. Overall a great smoke if you prefer a heavy Honduran.
Dr. Turd in Shoreline,CT June 19, 2002
"Smokes much better than the price suggests"
I saw this cigar rated in Smoke Magazine, which gave it a very high mark. When I noticed it on sale at Famous-Smoke I had to give it a try and was not dissapointed. The construction and appearance were excellent and the taste was full and smooth. It burned very nicely but the draw was just a bit firmer than I like...but not a distraction. The consistency from one cigar to the next has been excellent and although it is a small cigar it burns nice and slow. This is a must buy cigar and I will definitely get more when I go through this box.
Jeff Kilgo in Spotsylvania, VA February 4, 2002
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!