I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Punch Champion Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 32 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
93
Draw
91
Consistency
88
Appearance
95
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
86 consumer rating
Give it some time
for Punch Champion
by in Shoreline,CT on June 19, 2002

A powerful little knockout of a cigar. First few draws can be a little bitter, found a few months in the humidor eliminates that. Overall a great smoke if you prefer a heavy Honduran.

18 3
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Poor investment
for Punch Champion
by in Phillipsburg, NJ on December 19, 2001

Whenever purchasing a new cigar, I buy 3 or more just to see if each smokes consistent to the others. I purchased 3 Champions, smoking them over a two week period. This stick has a very nice taste, but I was ultimately disapointed in the very uneven burn. Each stick canoed so badly I wasted about 1/2 of each cigar. I felt it might be worth buying again but this time, from another cigar shop. I repeated my prior experience with the same results ! It's really a shame because I like Punch and especially the taste of the Champion but probably will not buy again.

18 16
recommended for you based on Punch Champion
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Great!
for Punch Champion
by in Ohio on January 6, 2015

A great and consistent little smoke. Not too strong, but strong enough. I ve only had about 1 in 10 burn weird. Good bang for your buck.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
for Punch Champion
by in Texas on January 16, 2013
Verified purchase

A good smoke. It's tatsy, has a decent burn, well made and looks great! I'd love to see how they're made.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Cigar
for Punch Champion
by in wisconsin on March 17, 2012
Verified purchase

Exceptional cigar, especially considering the price. Ash held on for 3/4 of the cigar. Very well constructed, burns well, tastes great. This stick reminds you what smoking cigars is all about. I will be buying a box as soon as I can make some room in my humidor!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Great Smoke
for Punch Champion
by in Dallas, TX on October 18, 2011

I love all the punch rare corojo sticks, especially the perfecto shapes. Perhaps the best cigars that general cigars make. Very nice medium flavor, smooth and tasty.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
HMM
for Punch Champion
by in san antonio on July 20, 2010

This is a good cigar, no doubt. But I find that after a while of smoking them the taste becomes less and less complex and more one dimensional. More like a mouthful of powerful smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
All-time favorite, go-to cigar...
for Punch Champion
by in Ohio on April 7, 2010

I reintroduced myself to the cigar world last year, after a lengthy hiatus - for various (financial) reasons. I started myself off with a fresh slate, forgetting all past loyalties, and started taking recommendations from friends, family, and the bible (Cigar Aficionado). My local tobacconist recommended some Punch brand cigars, but never mentioned the "Champion," until one day I noticed it cleverly tucked away on a lower shelf and asked about its odd shape. He smiled and said that it was his favorite of the entire Punch line, which spoke volumes to me, considering his expertise. I have tried volumes of cigars since that day, and have found that I can always go back to the Punch Champion, for its slight chocolate flavor and pleasant woodiness. I have NEVER had one burn unevenly and have always enjoyed their consistent, well-rounded smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
90 consumer rating
punch is very good but champion is great
for Punch Champion
by in peoples republic of california on January 10, 2010
Verified purchase

I smoke a lot of punch. Out of the 5 to 6 cigars a day that I consume 3 of them on average are punch of some vitola. Punch punch, elites, and rothschilds. And of couse champions. I really like punch. To let you know where I'm coming from the times I don't smoke punch are the mornings and last stogie of the day. Then its RP '99 / oliva connecticut or LFD double / 601 green respectively. But back to the matter at hand. Punch champions are the best bang for the buck on the face of the cigar world. If you have ever smoked a punch and liked it you need to smoke a champion. Best of both worlds. Big ring gage flavor like a magnum , comfortable mouth feel like an elite. And yet somehow better than either of those. As I said I smoke a lot of punch, these are the only ones I burn my fingers on. Delicious. Reason I don't smoke this vitola from punch exclusively is they only come in EMS.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Rare
for Punch Champion
by in MS on December 12, 2009
Verified purchase

Very smooth cigar for a full body. No bitter pepper after taste. Smokes smooth with lots of smoke on the draw. Recommend for those ready to step up to a REAL cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
SO THIS IS THE 'CHAMPION'
for Punch Champion
by in PHOENIX, AZ. on July 28, 2009

SMOKEDMY FIRST TWO 'CHAMPIONS' THIS WEEK. THE FLAVOR IS OUTSTANDING BUT I FIND THEM A BIT TOO MILD. I AM BIG ON THE PUNCH OSCURO LINE. HOW- EVER, I'LL NOT TURN DOWN THE CHAMPION LINE. SURPRISED ME.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Stand up little rocket
for Punch Champion
by in Montreal on April 22, 2009

This cigar is a sweet little number, self-contained and good with cognac. Like a good movie that is not too heavy - entertaining and ejoyable and never a downer.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96