Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Punch Deluxe Chateau 'L' Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Excellent Cigar but Upper Cut more economical!!"
This is an excellent cigar, I have however, replaced this cigar with the Punch Upper Cut cigar because it is, according to my taste buds, the same flavor, but only supercharged. I only need to smoke 1-2" to get the same "Punch" I get with the Deluxe Chateau L Oscuro, which makes it more economical for me. So if you are ready to graduate to the Punch Upper cut cigar you will get more intense taste and save money at the same time.
Dennis in Sterling Heights, MI June 8, 2011
"Can't ask for anything more"
This smoke is great. It last forever, burns great, and what a good draw for a big smoke. These are worth every dollar.
Adam in Georgia April 24, 2011
"One of the Best"
This is by far one of the best smokes I've had. It's burn ,draw and consistency are exceptional. Will by again.
John in Bowie July 12, 2010
"Is hero worship wrong?"
The best cigar ever. Ever. Perfect in every way. I bow before each box I purchase. I once bought a box that drew a little tough, but they fell in line with time in the humi. These cheroots are gorgeous, they know they're cool and they don't need to work at it. There are lots of established brands out there who think whatever they put out should fetch $6 or more per stick. Then there are unproven, Johnny come latelies that think an OK stogie ought to fetch $5. But here are these absolutely PERFECT examples of the best in cigar making going for around $4 and you feel like a dumb a$$ for being seduced by those other options. Buy yourself a box each birthday as I do and feel good about being you.
dale in eastern washington February 10, 2008
"One of the best cigars I have ever smoked."
I have been smoking cigars for 39 years and have never had a better cigar than the Puch Deluxe Chateau L. It does not matter whether you have the N, M or the OSC, they burn beautifly and maintain their taste throughout the entire smoke.
Bob D'Amico in Massachusetts March 23, 2006
"Consistantly perfect"
The only cigar I have smoked over the past ten years that never fails to satisfy.
Robert D in Boston, Massachusetts September 28, 2005
"My go-to cigar after test driving the populars."
My preferance is the Oscuro however, the Maduro is the most commonly stocked by my local retailers. So, I will review the Maduro. This is a great after dinner smoke. There is a lot going on simultaniously while smoking this bad boy. You can taste anything from hints of chocolate, coffee roasted nuts, to char marks from a grilled Porterhouse steak! It is that complex. My Wife insists this is the only cigar that does not offend her other than Upmanns. Also great if you have tried Macanudo Robust and liked. You will find these a better value. The downfall is they tend to run but recover nicely, unlike over rated Trinidads.
John in Indianapolis, In. November 14, 2004
"Great Cigar for experienced somkers, powerful."
This ia a wonderful, full-flaored cigar that is incredibly affordable considering its taste and enjoyability.
Brian Rendine in Plano, Texas April 1, 2002
"A Longtime Favorite"
The double maduro wrapper lives up to the name "Punch". A full bodied, rich and spicy smoke. A well constructed cigar with a consistent burn. In the under $100 range, a better value will not be found.
Dan Powderly in Austin, Texas June 21, 2000
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!