I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Punch Gran Puro Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 33 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
89
Draw
89
Consistency
86
Appearance
89
Burn
84
Buy Punch Gran Puro Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Punch Gran Puro Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
No down side
for Punch Gran Puro Sierra
by in Salem, Oregon on November 7, 2003
Verified purchase

The Punch Gran Puro Sierra is a very good smoke and when you factor in the price, its goes off the scale. The draw is easy, the construction is on the money and the taste is great. What else can you ask for in a cigar?

17 1
most recent review
93 consumer rating
Taste+Price=Awesome
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by in NJ on April 7, 2014
Verified purchase

My go to cigar, absolutely love this stick

0 0
recommended for you based on Punch Gran Puro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Taste+Price=Awesome
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by in NJ on April 7, 2014
Verified purchase

My go to cigar, absolutely love this stick

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
:)
for Punch Gran Puro Rancho
by in minneapolis on July 13, 2011

I have tried a variety of punch brand cigars. I was a little disappointed at the burn on this particular one but the smoke, taste, construction were all very good. I still prefer the Rothschild over this one. Its not the worst cigar just felt it could have burned a little more even.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
totally reliable and superb
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by in uk on May 15, 2009

difficult to beat these and i prefer them to the unreliable cubans too

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nice stick for the price
for Punch Gran Puro Santa Rita
by in New orleans on November 15, 2008

Good even burn and a nice price

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I love these
for Punch Gran Puro Santa Rita
by in Hot 'lanta on August 11, 2008
Verified purchase

Outstanding flavor! As newbie, this is the taste I've been searching for. Of the three Punch Gran Puros I've smoked, two burned perfectly and one needed some correction. One of the two or three best cigars I've tried so far. I plan to get a box soon. Grab a five pack of these; you'll see. Highly recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Great cigar for the price
for Punch Gran Puro Sierra
by in New York on June 23, 2008
Verified purchase

Smoked the Puros some years ago but started trying to find the perfect cigar,tried all brands then purchased the 5 pack Sierra Puros from Famous & realized i had the best smoke all along and didn't realize it. The draw,look & spicey notes that take over after about 1/3 through the smoke is what i enjoy the most.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Great after dinner cigar
for Punch Gran Puro Rancho
by in Madison, Ms on June 11, 2008
Verified purchase

This is a great smoke, its not upper echelon, but it is very good. I smoked this after dinner with a good quality bourbon (basil haydens) and this cigar pairs wonderfully. It is strong, smooth, robust, and flavourful. the draw was a little tight, and the burn was a little incosistant. But overall a very quality cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
The Perfect '10' Cigar
for Punch Gran Puro Sierra
by in Kentucky on January 9, 2008

I have smoked quality cigars for over 30 years now and (as in my other reviews) continue to be a Punch devotee. I have not smoked a cigar as good as the Punch Gran Puro Sierra. This (for me) is quite simply the perfect cigar! From construction to appearance, taste, burn and aroma this cigar is simply the best full bodied cigar I have found. I apologize for my exuberance, but I received my Sierras today from Famous (who undoubtably has the best service of all cigar providers as well as the greatest selection and price) and rapidly opened the box. I subsequently lit my Punch, poured two fingers of Cazadores Anejo tequila, sat down with my wife and began enjoying my Sierra. I could not be more satisfied. Sadly this will be my last review as I will only smoke this Punch from now on. I hope you try this cigar. If you enjoy a rich, full bodied puro you will not be disappointed...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Designated hitter
for Punch Gran Puro Sierra
by in Irvine on August 29, 2007

The first time I tried the Sierra I felt like I had went back in time. It has the flavor I haven?t had and have missed since before the cigar boom in the early 90's. Punch maduro cigars used to have this same rich pungent tobacco flavor that developed into full, thick, creamy espresso, earthy pure Honduran signature flavor. Dam it's good to have it back. It would be nice if it came in a pyramid. This is an awesome cigar that ages very well if you can wait..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good power, good smoothness, so-so flavor
for Punch Gran Puro Rancho
by in Los Angeles on May 21, 2007

What attracted me to this cigar was it's beautiful color, wide girth, and gorgeous sun grown wrapper. Upon ignition, I immediatly noticed a firm but comfortable draw and a very pleasing aroma; yet as I continued to smoke, I found myself wanting more intensity of flavor to compliment it's rather formidable strength. Eventually the smoke became somewhat one dimensional and without "soul", ultimately causing me to lose interest. I guess it just goes to show that beauty is indeed only skin deep.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96