I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
90
Draw
91
Consistency
88
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Taste+Price=Awesome
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by in NJ on April 7, 2014
Verified purchase

My go to cigar, absolutely love this stick

0 0
recommended for you based on Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Taste+Price=Awesome
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by in NJ on April 7, 2014
Verified purchase

My go to cigar, absolutely love this stick

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
totally reliable and superb
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by in uk on May 15, 2009

difficult to beat these and i prefer them to the unreliable cubans too

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Love the wrapper, love the taste, love the price!
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by in Toronto, Canada on July 28, 2005

one of the best cigars I've ever smoked. Nice dark wrapper, smooth silky taste. Great quality at an exceptionally low price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Poor draw, flawed construction!!
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by in La Luz, New Mexico on June 1, 2005

What a dissapointment. The first 4 cigars out of the box were difficult to impossible to smoke. The draw was similar to a cigar with a hole or crack in the body. Each of the 4 had a "soft spot" in it's construction that appeared to be an empty spot. These brought back memories of the construction problems Punch had years ago during the cigar boom. I've learned my lesson - no more Punch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
82 consumer rating
Great Taste, Iffy Construction
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by in Minneapolis on April 22, 2005

A tobacconist friend of mine gave me the 54-ring size, and it was terrific in all respects. I was so intrigued that I bought a box, but this time went with the 50-ring Pico Bonito. It had the same great sun-grown flavor as the first one did, but after getting partway through the box I'm having some tight draw and inconsistent burn problems. Still, for the price it is hard to beat this full-flavored all Honduran smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
fuller bodied, great constrution
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by in Maui, Hawaii on August 11, 2004
Verified purchase

recieved a box this week and have had the opportunity to smoke a few...a real good cigar with lots of flavor and great constrution...it's hard to imagine what these babies would have sold for during the boom...this cigar really has me appreciating where we are right now...a real value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Fantastic Stick
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by in Howell, MI on July 4, 2004

These beauties are incredible right out of the box. The construction and appearance are near flawless. The smooth flavors are matched only by it's near perfect draw and even burn. I would have expected to pay in the AVO price range for a box of these. I still can't believe they are less than $80.00.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
The Best Punch ever
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by in Chicago on February 19, 2004

The Gran Puro to me, is the tastiest and most unique cigar ever made by Villazon. This Honduran Puro reaches levels of taste satisfaction I have never experienced in any other Punch in a whole lot of years. Construction is top shelf, the wrappers are dark and oily, and the flavors in this cigar are nothing short of spectacular. These are and will remain a "go-to" for me for a long time. Bravo

15 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good looking and tastey
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by in Chicago on October 2, 2003
Verified purchase

Good looking and tastey! I really was suprised when I first tried the smpke. Smooth, good draw and very tastey!

6 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Came to me quite dry,
for Punch Gran Puro Pico Bonito
by in DuPont WA on September 18, 2003

One of my few disappointments from Famous. These came to me very dry, but after storing in a humidor, they are fine now. They are stronger that my usual Punch, but are very pleasant to smoke.

8 6
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96