I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Punch Gran Puro Sierra Reviews

93 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
96
Construction
91
Draw
91
Consistency
90
Appearance
95
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
No down side
for Punch Gran Puro Sierra
by in Salem, Oregon on November 7, 2003
Verified purchase

The Punch Gran Puro Sierra is a very good smoke and when you factor in the price, its goes off the scale. The draw is easy, the construction is on the money and the taste is great. What else can you ask for in a cigar?

17 1
most recent review
97 consumer rating
Great cigar for the price
for Punch Gran Puro Sierra
by in New York on June 23, 2008
Verified purchase

Smoked the Puros some years ago but started trying to find the perfect cigar,tried all brands then purchased the 5 pack Sierra Puros from Famous & realized i had the best smoke all along and didn't realize it. The draw,look & spicey notes that take over after about 1/3 through the smoke is what i enjoy the most.

0 0
recommended for you based on Punch Gran Puro Sierra
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Great cigar for the price
for Punch Gran Puro Sierra
by in New York on June 23, 2008
Verified purchase

Smoked the Puros some years ago but started trying to find the perfect cigar,tried all brands then purchased the 5 pack Sierra Puros from Famous & realized i had the best smoke all along and didn't realize it. The draw,look & spicey notes that take over after about 1/3 through the smoke is what i enjoy the most.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
The Perfect '10' Cigar
for Punch Gran Puro Sierra
by in Kentucky on January 9, 2008

I have smoked quality cigars for over 30 years now and (as in my other reviews) continue to be a Punch devotee. I have not smoked a cigar as good as the Punch Gran Puro Sierra. This (for me) is quite simply the perfect cigar! From construction to appearance, taste, burn and aroma this cigar is simply the best full bodied cigar I have found. I apologize for my exuberance, but I received my Sierras today from Famous (who undoubtably has the best service of all cigar providers as well as the greatest selection and price) and rapidly opened the box. I subsequently lit my Punch, poured two fingers of Cazadores Anejo tequila, sat down with my wife and began enjoying my Sierra. I could not be more satisfied. Sadly this will be my last review as I will only smoke this Punch from now on. I hope you try this cigar. If you enjoy a rich, full bodied puro you will not be disappointed...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Designated hitter
for Punch Gran Puro Sierra
by in Irvine on August 29, 2007

The first time I tried the Sierra I felt like I had went back in time. It has the flavor I haven?t had and have missed since before the cigar boom in the early 90's. Punch maduro cigars used to have this same rich pungent tobacco flavor that developed into full, thick, creamy espresso, earthy pure Honduran signature flavor. Dam it's good to have it back. It would be nice if it came in a pyramid. This is an awesome cigar that ages very well if you can wait..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Flavourless stick
for Punch Gran Puro Sierra
by in New Jersey on November 21, 2005
Verified purchase

Bought one of these from famous smoke. Tried it yesterday with great anticipation, only to be severely disappointed. Burned well, but developed no flavour. Was hoping it would open up since this is a long cigar, but it didn't. Save your money

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Wonderful smoke...
for Punch Gran Puro Sierra
by in Boston on June 14, 2005

I bought a few singles of these on a recommendation from a friend and WOW! These dark beauties have that rare, sweet complexity found in much costlier full bodied cigars out there. From a few singles I'm now buying a box to christen my new 2nd humidor! Try them and enjoy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
What a smoke
for Punch Gran Puro Sierra
by in Portugal on April 24, 2004
Verified purchase

very very spicy outta the box and very enjoyable if you like a full smoke...than I let them sit for two months. my my my awesome smoke!! now I got to appreciate more flavors, mild cedar with a nice cocoa overlay with a more consistant spicy flavor and roasted nut. As far as bang for the buck this is clearly the tops so far... I will see how the Partagas Spanish Rosado matches up next!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Packing a Punch
for Punch Gran Puro Sierra
by in KC on January 16, 2004

It's amazing a cigar this silky smooth can deliver this much intense flavor. A near perfect draw and burn make this a must buy. This is a powerful smoke with peppery notes and maybe a touch of hot cinnamon.

6 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Cool star filled night Havana circa 1960
for Punch Gran Puro Sierra
by in New Jersey on December 26, 2003
Verified purchase

By far one of the best products put out by the Punch/Hoyo/El Rey factory. Far better than even their Rare Corojo line. Not for the faint at heart. My grandfather had one and started telling me stories of when he would visit Havana as a young man. This cigar burns longer than Grandpa's stories.

10 19
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Very nice flavor and draw.
for Punch Gran Puro Sierra
by in Prior Lake, MN on November 16, 2003
Verified purchase

This stick had a very nice draw with a full head of smoke coming through. The flavor was very full and complex with notes of leather and cedar. I smoked it to the nub and it was smooth and cool all the way.

14 20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
No down side
for Punch Gran Puro Sierra
by in Salem, Oregon on November 7, 2003
Verified purchase

The Punch Gran Puro Sierra is a very good smoke and when you factor in the price, its goes off the scale. The draw is easy, the construction is on the money and the taste is great. What else can you ask for in a cigar?

17 1
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96