I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Punch Rare Corojo Magnum Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"A great cigar for the price."
A great cigar for the price. I just wish it lasted longer. This is among Punch's best.
Duane in Delaware May 21, 2008
"Definately Worth The Price"
About a quarter way through a box and it's been great. Nice all the way around.
Dave in Las Vegas April 15, 2008
"Tasty"
Very similar in flavor to Onyx Reserve, but more fuerte. Draw was a bit difficult. I prefer the Onyx, but I think Punch is a more reliable brand--you don't get as many duds, as with Onyx.
Jerry in Connecticut May 23, 2007
"Be good to yourself!"
...And light one of these babies up!
David Vargas in TX August 8, 2006
"The EveryMan of Cigars- areal Sunday Punch."
There seems no wrong time for this cigar, which though rated "full" strength is so balanced it can be smoked by anybody at anytime. I have enough cigars stashed that soon everythig I smoke will be a year old, and 10% of my stash consists of Punch Rare Corojo. I look forward to my Sunday Punch. Paul
paul cummins in Ca. July 9, 2006
"Rare Corojos are a a treat to a smokers palate."
The first time I heard of this cigar, it was touted as very close to a cuban. Many such claims have been made before, but when my friend and I lit up our Corojos we were in immidiate agreement that this was as close to a Cuban as we had found. It is light but bold, with a good consistent draw and the flavor stays consistent almost to the lip burning finish. It is a cigar you dont want to extinguish. The Rare Corojos is a treat to smoke.
Mike Hilbert in IOWA June 22, 2006
"Magnificent - Outstanding"
I'm on my third box of Magnum's. I love the taste, aroma, long lasting smoke, and shape. I enjoy it most when puttering in my garden or fishing. Because of it's shape, I can safely put it down and not worry about it rolling away. I've had neighbors come up to me and ask what it is I'm smoking because it has a great aroma. Always in my humidor. DAF
Donald Feinsein in CA March 31, 2006
"YUCK!!!"
I LOVE STONG CIGARS AND I HEARD THAT PUNCH WAS A GREAT CIGAR. I HAVE SMOKED LOTS OF CIGARS IN MY DAYS AND HAVE NEVER TASTED ANYTHING QUITE LIKE THIS. TASTED HOW I WOULD IMAGINE A DIRTY FOOT TASTING LIKE. I TRIED TO GIVE IT A CHANCE AND SMOKED ABOUT 1/4 OF IT BUT JUST COULDN'T TAKE IT ANYMORE. I WILL BE GIVING THE REST OF THE 5 PACK TO THE GUY THAT RECOMENDED THEM TO ME AND I WILL NEVER EVEN TRY ANOTHER PUNCH AGAIN. THERE ARE TOO MANY OTHER GOOD CIGARS OUT THERE.
ALAN T. in CA. April 11, 2005
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!