I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Punch Rare Corojo Pitas Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 14 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
87
Draw
89
Consistency
89
Appearance
92
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Great Cigar`
for Punch Rare Corojo Pitas
by in Gainesville, Fl on September 15, 2007

Fantastic cigar! Great, bold flavor that doesn't over power. good leather notes and something else in there that I'm not sure about. Did have a bit of a burn issue, but once evened out, it was great.

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Not To My Liking
for Punch Rare Corojo Pitas
by in Hudson, NH on October 20, 2001

I did not enjoy these, I returned my shipment. I did not find them to be strong enough for my taste, not very complex. My favs include Andros, CAO, El Ray Delmundo, Leon Jimenez, Olor Vintage Cuadrado, Padron and Partagas Serie S. Proceed with caution. Best, --MG

19 11
recommended for you based on Punch Rare Corojo Pitas
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great smoke all the way around the board!
for Punch Rare Corojo Pitas
by in Baltimore, MD on January 4, 2008

Perfect construction, burn, draw, and taste. I usually smoke a variety of sticks from various manufacturers. These are very consistent and get better with age.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
These need some aging
for Punch Rare Corojo Pitas
by in Kentucky on November 11, 2007
Verified purchase

Every time I'm in a local smoke shop, I grab a few of these and they never last too long in the humidor, so I broke down and purchased a box. I removed the ugliest one in the box which had a large dent that managed to evade the eyes of trained professionals. This particular cigar was thrown out for a draw so tight, it was unsmokable. Not a very good impression, but I am aware that every cigar maker in the world churns out a bad smoke or two. I grabbed another, and the draw was perfect; a bit tight, but this is usually the norm with box pressed smokes. The cigar burned perfectly, but it tasted very young. There was a slight taste of ammonia that comes with cigars that have not been properly aged. The rest of the box is tucked away in a special storage container and will be aged for a minimum of one year. In the mean time, I will find something else to smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great Cigar`
for Punch Rare Corojo Pitas
by in Gainesville, Fl on September 15, 2007

Fantastic cigar! Great, bold flavor that doesn't over power. good leather notes and something else in there that I'm not sure about. Did have a bit of a burn issue, but once evened out, it was great.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Very good
for Punch Rare Corojo Pitas
by in Youngstown on September 9, 2007

I like this cigar in all it's sizes, but this is the best (in my opinion). A long, flavorful smoke that dosen't become over powering. Spicy, but not *too* spicy. Strong, but not *too* strong. A very plesant smoke from start to nub. :)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
That's Great!!!!
for Punch Rare Corojo Pitas
by in Puerto Rico on May 31, 2006
Verified purchase

Great cigar, great flavor!! by the price; I want another package but.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Special Cigar
for Punch Rare Corojo Pitas
by in CT on May 21, 2006
Verified purchase

If you like Pita, you will love the Rare COROJO.Dark,smooth med-full body, complex spicy flavors, great construction and draw. Great anytime but especially after dinner with a robust drink.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Made my 2 hour trip seem like 10 minutes!
for Punch Rare Corojo Pitas
by in Altoona, PA on April 2, 2006

I had to make a 2 hour trip to Pittsburgh last night so I picked one of these up at the local shop. I had heard alot about them so I couldn't wait to light it up. I grabbed some Sheetz coffee and was off. This cigar lived up to the hype. The flavor was perfect from start to finish. The wrapper had a little tast to it as well, but not like a maduro. The burn was even all the way down, never used my lighter again after the initial light. What a great smoke. Can't ask for much more for the price. Lasted about an hour and 20. I went back to the shop today and picked up a box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Just a great cigar.
for Punch Rare Corojo Pitas
by in Honolulu on July 20, 2005
Verified purchase

This has got to be my all time favorite cigar, aroma, burn, taste, just enjoyable to the last inch. Was tempted to roll a crutch with the cover of matches and smoke it down to the end; just didn't think it would make the correct impression on my kids.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I Have smoke all of the punch Rare Corojo's Great
for Punch Rare Corojo Pitas
by in Hendersonville NC on June 8, 2005

All of the rare corojo's smoke well soft start strong finish, very smooth very nice cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best cigar I have had for the money
for Punch Rare Corojo Pitas
by in Indiana on February 7, 2005
Verified purchase

There is not a better cigar at in this price range. Outstanding flavor

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96