Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Punch Rare Corojo Pitas Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

"Great smoke all the way around the board!"
Perfect construction, burn, draw, and taste. I usually smoke a variety of sticks from various manufacturers. These are very consistent and get better with age.
S. Newsense in Baltimore, MD January 4, 2008
"These need some aging"
Every time I'm in a local smoke shop, I grab a few of these and they never last too long in the humidor, so I broke down and purchased a box. I removed the ugliest one in the box which had a large dent that managed to evade the eyes of trained professionals. This particular cigar was thrown out for a draw so tight, it was unsmokable. Not a very good impression, but I am aware that every cigar maker in the world churns out a bad smoke or two. I grabbed another, and the draw was perfect; a bit tight, but this is usually the norm with box pressed smokes. The cigar burned perfectly, but it tasted very young. There was a slight taste of ammonia that comes with cigars that have not been properly aged. The rest of the box is tucked away in a special storage container and will be aged for a minimum of one year. In the mean time, I will find something else to smoke.
Brian in Kentucky November 11, 2007
"Great Cigar`"
Fantastic cigar! Great, bold flavor that doesn't over power. good leather notes and something else in there that I'm not sure about. Did have a bit of a burn issue, but once evened out, it was great.
Jose in Gainesville, Fl September 15, 2007
"Very good"
I like this cigar in all it's sizes, but this is the best (in my opinion). A long, flavorful smoke that dosen't become over powering. Spicy, but not *too* spicy. Strong, but not *too* strong. A very plesant smoke from start to nub. :)
Jason in Youngstown September 9, 2007
"That's Great!!!!"
Great cigar, great flavor!! by the price; I want another package but.
Jose J Santiago in Puerto Rico May 31, 2006
"Special Cigar"
If you like Pita, you will love the Rare COROJO.Dark,smooth med-full body, complex spicy flavors, great construction and draw. Great anytime but especially after dinner with a robust drink.
Richard Covello in CT May 21, 2006
"Made my 2 hour trip seem like 10 minutes!"
I had to make a 2 hour trip to Pittsburgh last night so I picked one of these up at the local shop. I had heard alot about them so I couldn't wait to light it up. I grabbed some Sheetz coffee and was off. This cigar lived up to the hype. The flavor was perfect from start to finish. The wrapper had a little tast to it as well, but not like a maduro. The burn was even all the way down, never used my lighter again after the initial light. What a great smoke. Can't ask for much more for the price. Lasted about an hour and 20. I went back to the shop today and picked up a box.
Vince M in Altoona, PA April 2, 2006
"Just a great cigar."
This has got to be my all time favorite cigar, aroma, burn, taste, just enjoyable to the last inch. Was tempted to roll a crutch with the cover of matches and smoke it down to the end; just didn't think it would make the correct impression on my kids.
Paul in Honolulu July 20, 2005
"I Have smoke all of the punch Rare Corojo's Great"
All of the rare corojo's smoke well soft start strong finish, very smooth very nice cigar
Terry TIncher in Hendersonville NC June 8, 2005
"Best cigar I have had for the money"
There is not a better cigar at in this price range. Outstanding flavor
in Indiana February 7, 2005
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Vudu
Closeout Deals! Save Big!