I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 14 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
90
Draw
91
Consistency
90
Appearance
94
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Glad I Picked This One Up!
for Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild
by in Foothills NC on March 13, 2015

One of the best Corojos that I've every tried. My only disappointment is it wasn't big enough. This one could have been a mile long and I wouldn't have backed off it. If your a fan of corojo and didn't like this gem maybe try cleansing the pallet with a little sip of your favorite spirit prior to lighting.

0 0
most helpful negative review
42 consumer rating
Did not live up hype
for Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild
by in Miami on February 20, 2013

I had high higher expectations for this cigar, not a whole lot of flavor, the draw was horrible (too much) felt like there was no filler and I was just sucking in huge amounts of air, got rid of it about a 1/3 of the way through

0 0
recommended for you based on Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Glad I Picked This One Up!
for Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild
by in Foothills NC on March 13, 2015

One of the best Corojos that I've every tried. My only disappointment is it wasn't big enough. This one could have been a mile long and I wouldn't have backed off it. If your a fan of corojo and didn't like this gem maybe try cleansing the pallet with a little sip of your favorite spirit prior to lighting.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
goody gum drops!
for Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild
by in Oklahoma on February 20, 2013

These were pretty darn tasty! It made me want to go buy a whole lot more! I'll get you my pretties!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Unique taste.
for Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild
by in Kentucky on February 20, 2013

An exceptional cigar! I was curious about corojo and I wanted to see what the hype was about. I read the corojo research links provided in previous Punch reviews and must admit that while I remained somewhat confused by the information provided I decided to buy a box anyway. If these are not 'true' corojo, whatever they are they are great. While expensive, I hope everyone who enjoys Punch cigars tries the Punch Corojo at least once. You will be glad you did. An excellent cigar with an indescribably tremendous taste. The only downside is now I'll have to wait for them to be available once again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
very pleasant surprise
for Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild
by in Portland, oregon on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Beautifully constructed cigar: excellent draw and consistent burn (1 1/2" ash at one point). Smooth medium bodied flavor. Perfect for a 20-25 minute smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
70
Draw
10
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
42 consumer rating
Did not live up hype
for Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild
by in Miami on February 20, 2013

I had high higher expectations for this cigar, not a whole lot of flavor, the draw was horrible (too much) felt like there was no filler and I was just sucking in huge amounts of air, got rid of it about a 1/3 of the way through

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A cigar with a lot of character ...
for Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild
by in The Netherlands on February 20, 2013

... the necessary depth and a taste that builds up in a captive way to more full bodied and (only a little) more pithy, whereby sourish-aromatic notes and sweetish earthy notes come out more (though not excessive) pronounced. Impressions: Smooth wrapper, with a slightly shining and leathery look. Reasonable easy draw, with a largely suffucient to copious amount of smoke. Very steady and very slowly burning. The smoke gives a clear-soft and cool sense in ones mouth, with a crisp-fizzy character. The taste is medium Full to Full-bodied and mild-pithy, with rich earthy notes and sweet-nutty nuances, rounded with spicy and sourish-aromatic undertones. Medium-full, slightly fizzy and very long aftertaste. Pronounced scent, with subtle sweet-earthy and rich woody notes and a nutty undertone.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very nice as a "go-to" stick
for Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild
by in Central Florida on February 20, 2013

The Punch Rare Corojo Rotschild is definitely a good value. Burn, draw, appearance, taste, taste of wrapper, coolness of smoke, all those categories are very well satisfied. Notable item (in addition to a super taste) - the silver-gray ash stays on and intact very, very well. Only citicism I could offer is the smoke volume was, for me personally, just "moderate", and that could have been something applicable to just the three I smoked rather than the cigars on average. This is a cigar that will convert the occasional or "something-different-every-week" smoker to having a "favorite".

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Very Good stick
for Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild
by in Central Florida on February 20, 2013

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
This is a true PURO
for Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild
by in Atlanta on February 20, 2013

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Best yet...
for Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild
by in Independence, Mo on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Being that I'm new to the world of premium cigars I didn't think I had the experience to write a review of any cigar. After I smoked this cigar (Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild) I decided I didn't need alot of experience to rate this cigar. It is absolutly the best cigar I have smoked yet... The firm white ash looked beautiful against the dark wrapper. The draw was very good, (the smoke billowed around my head like a bong hit from the old days...) Never harsh...wonderful taste. I'm going to try all the Punch line of cigars. Will be ordering more soon!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96