Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"goody gum drops!"
These were pretty darn tasty! It made me want to go buy a whole lot more! I'll get you my pretties!
Yoop in Oklahoma September 2, 2008
"Unique taste."
An exceptional cigar! I was curious about corojo and I wanted to see what the hype was about. I read the corojo research links provided in previous Punch reviews and must admit that while I remained somewhat confused by the information provided I decided to buy a box anyway. If these are not 'true' corojo, whatever they are they are great. While expensive, I hope everyone who enjoys Punch cigars tries the Punch Corojo at least once. You will be glad you did. An excellent cigar with an indescribably tremendous taste. The only downside is now I'll have to wait for them to be available once again.
Dave in Kentucky December 27, 2007
"very pleasant surprise"
Beautifully constructed cigar: excellent draw and consistent burn (1 1/2" ash at one point). Smooth medium bodied flavor. Perfect for a 20-25 minute smoke.
nosnittap in Portland, oregon September 18, 2007
"Did not live up hype"
I had high higher expectations for this cigar, not a whole lot of flavor, the draw was horrible (too much) felt like there was no filler and I was just sucking in huge amounts of air, got rid of it about a 1/3 of the way through
Richard in Miami January 8, 2007
"A cigar with a lot of character ..."
... the necessary depth and a taste that builds up in a captive way to more full bodied and (only a little) more pithy, whereby sourish-aromatic notes and sweetish earthy notes come out more (though not excessive) pronounced. Impressions: Smooth wrapper, with a slightly shining and leathery look. Reasonable easy draw, with a largely suffucient to copious amount of smoke. Very steady and very slowly burning. The smoke gives a clear-soft and cool sense in ones mouth, with a crisp-fizzy character. The taste is medium Full to Full-bodied and mild-pithy, with rich earthy notes and sweet-nutty nuances, rounded with spicy and sourish-aromatic undertones. Medium-full, slightly fizzy and very long aftertaste. Pronounced scent, with subtle sweet-earthy and rich woody notes and a nutty undertone.
Wim in The Netherlands April 27, 2006
"Very nice as a "go-to" stick"
The Punch Rare Corojo Rotschild is definitely a good value. Burn, draw, appearance, taste, taste of wrapper, coolness of smoke, all those categories are very well satisfied. Notable item (in addition to a super taste) - the silver-gray ash stays on and intact very, very well. Only citicism I could offer is the smoke volume was, for me personally, just "moderate", and that could have been something applicable to just the three I smoked rather than the cigars on average. This is a cigar that will convert the occasional or "something-different-every-week" smoker to having a "favorite".
Jim M in Central Florida October 17, 2005
"Best yet..."
Being that I'm new to the world of premium cigars I didn't think I had the experience to write a review of any cigar. After I smoked this cigar (Punch Rare Corojo Rothschild) I decided I didn't need alot of experience to rate this cigar. It is absolutly the best cigar I have smoked yet... The firm white ash looked beautiful against the dark wrapper. The draw was very good, (the smoke billowed around my head like a bong hit from the old days...) Never harsh...wonderful taste. I'm going to try all the Punch line of cigars. Will be ordering more soon!
Al Brown in Independence, Mo November 11, 2004
"not what they use to be"
Very disappointing. Nothing like years past. Loss of taste and stength. The great construction has vanished too. I e-mailed Gereral Cigar three times with no response. Will probably not try again.
stan in indy May 14, 2004
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
La Floridita Gold