Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Punch Rothschild Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 19 reviews

"A new Favorite"
I only let it sit in my box for a week, but I thoroughly enjoyed it on a hot saturday afternoon.
David in Kansas City May 28, 2013
"Pretty Good"
I finally got my first punch cigar today and was pleased with it. After reading and seeing many good reviews i decided to try one out, and it was a good choice. Very smooth all the way throw, fairly straight burn throughout, near perfect draw, and overall a pretty good constucted cigar. The only draw back for me was, in the 2nd half it seemed to lose a bit of its flavor. In the beginning I experienced a very light spice, very creamy smoke, a hint of chocolate, and an earthy flavor. However towards the middle half, the cigar seemed to lose a bit of its flavor. It did regain it though towards the end of the smoke, in the last 3rd. Overall I was very pleased and will definitely have more in the future and will try out the other cigars punch has to offer.
Brandon K in Findlay, Ohio September 13, 2011
"excellent taste and burn"
I have smoked these cigars over four years. if you like a full bodied flavor cigar, I suggest you try one of these. I Have tried many others but I keep coming back.
Edward in chicago Il June 22, 2010
"Legitimate Flavor"
This Cigar packs some serious flavor and a smooth burn, however, the draw was pretty rough. I'll give them some time to season but for the price, I can't imagine there being a better deal out there.
Danny in West Linn, OR June 9, 2010
"Wonderful"
Just gone done with this finger burner! Full, yet smooth all the way! Adding this to my favorites list.
Gary in Capitola, California January 27, 2010
"Not to shabby"
My first punch, but not my last.
Darryl in California November 11, 2008
"Perfect."
This one was perfect. The flavor was excellent and the burn was straight as a razor. Outstanding cigar and great price too.
G. Morgan in Kansas City January 24, 2008
"Perfect Evening"
There will always be room in my humidor for this cigar. Great taste, easy draw, nice smoke and fantastic ash. I try others but always come back to this one. Good with morning Coffee or a perfect evening with Brandy.
Alan in Acworth Ga. November 25, 2007
"A Classic!"
Smoked a few of these recently, and enjoyed them tremendously. Nice aroma and flavor, though in my opinion, not as full-flavored as I see described by other reviewers' posts in here. Great construction with durable long white ash over half-way down (2+ inches) before finally falling off. Perfect draw. Delicious all the way down to the knuckle-burning stage - huffed 'em down like a bag of chips. For the price, an exceptional value. Will be buying a box of these little classics for sure.
Tony Adamkovic in PA June 6, 2007
"Tasty Excellent Smoke!!!"
Wow great taste great burn.Only wish I had some more. I will definitely buy a box.
Preston in WA April 16, 2007
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (84) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
Iron Horse