Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Punch Rothschild Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 19 of 19 reviews

"Consistant quality cigar!"
I picked up a 5 each of natural, maduro and I have really been nothing but pleased. The maduro rothschild leaves a full, but smooth, bodied smoke in the mouth. It makes my mouth water- that's what you want! These are great for those times when you want a big cigar taste, but don't have the time (or for those cold winter days when you are forced to smoke outside!).
Eric D. in Maryland October 23, 2006
"Relaxing with a good smoke"
I've never enjoyed a cigar more at the end of my workday than the Punch Rothchild with maduro wrapper!
Jim in Connecticut July 9, 2006
"It doesn't get any better than this!"
I have been smoking the Punch Rothschild EMS and Maduros for 15 years. I have tried hundreds of other smokes over that time period, but have yet to find a cigar more consistent in flavor, or more satisfying. If you like full-bodied cigars but have yet to try this one, do yourself a favor and buy a box. An absolute classic!!
Robert Gaither in California December 15, 2005
"Favorite Smoke"
I have been smoking this cigar for 5 years now and it my my favorite. It is the BEST price/quality smoke I have ever had. They can at time be a little inconsistent but all in all they are still great for the price. It is not a cigar for the timid smoker as it one of the strongest smokes out there but once you are used to it, it will become one of your favorites! It is also the perfect cigar for that 30 minute commute home from work :-)
Phil in Lancaster California April 18, 2003
"great taste"
one of the best full bodied smokes you will ever enjoy at this economically low price.
Edward Washington in Illinois May 25, 2002
"MADURO"
One of my favorite smokes!! This smoke has a beutiful complextion, dark, oily wrapper and a consistently GREAT burn. A very enjoyable, rich flavor and wonderful draw. A must try for every aficionado. Enjoy!
Brian Martin in Orlando, Florida February 20, 2002
"Great everyday smoke."
The Rothchild Maduro is a great smoke. Always consistant construction, good draw and very consistant flavor. One of my favorite everyday smokes. Rich, medium bodied, and not a hint of that dry papery taste many other cigars have.
DC in Pompano Beach, Florida February 21, 2001
"A strong, smooth, everyday, real tobacco smoke."
This is a very affordable cigar that reminds me of the days in my grandfather's stripping room where we worked on the tobacco to get it ready for market. The aroma and feel of the cigar is great and the taste is strong, but not bitter.
Chris Thackston in Farmville, Virginia November 11, 2000
"Great everyday cigar-rich and oily."
This is my "go to" cigar. Great Character, rich and oily with a long finish.
Lance Burrow in San Jose, CA May 15, 2000
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (84) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!