Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Punch Rothschild Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews

"A good back up"
They're a good back up smoke when you run out of your favorites. Even burn, consistent flavor (medium), a few wrapper issues but nothing major. Not an award winner by any standard, but I do not regret buying a box of these.
JD in Palmdale, Ca November 2, 2012
"Scott"
Cigars arrived with wrappers cracked and peeling. So dried out I had to throw them away.
Scott in Ga November 24, 2011
"The beginning and the end!"
I started smoking cigars when these were recommended to me buy my local tobacconist. I have to say I have tried a few since then but I managed to come back to this particular cigar often it has great taste, construction, draw, and a fair price for the quality. Truly worth the time and money!
Jon in Minneapolis July 13, 2011
"Delicious"
This is the best tasting cigar for the price by far. Tastes similar to the Romeo Y Julietta Bully. For 2.00 a stick. You cant go wrong. Order a box now and thank me later. :)
Jason B. in Bakersfield Ca. March 6, 2008
"Consistently fine smoke and an excellent value"
The Punch Rothschild delivers the same fine experience time after time. A great 45 minute break from the rigors of daily life. I highly recommend this value.
Thom Greene in Indianapolis December 23, 2007
"Punch"
A very consistant short cigar that certianly has a "punch" (maybe even a slight kick) to it. Full flavored, but not at all too much in this shorter size. Although many suffer from burning issues, they're not nearly bad enough to keep me away from this cigar. A good "go to" for people that like stronger blends.
Jason in Youngstown September 2, 2007
"AN HONEST CIGAR"
Punch is a confident, traditional, and honest smoke. I look at these cigars as a cigar's cigar. Truly a full, no nonsense smoke, that will reward you consistently time and time again. Everyone should have a Punch in their home.
JHS in New York, NY November 8, 2005
"Solid Cigar"
Have smoked these cigars for about 25 yrs. Remember paying less than $40/box. A good strong cigar, but can be harsh if you rush them. Definitely not for a beginner. Pretty much my benchmark for measuring other cigars. Only problem with smoking these is after a while, nothing else seems strong enough.
Gary R. Thomason in St. Louis, MO April 2, 2004
"An outstanding smoke at any price"
The punch rothchild is consistently the best cigar I have tried. I keep wishing these awesome lttle cigars would last just a little longer. Fortunately, they are also as affordable as they are good. I would compare them to the best smokes I've ever had. The only drawback with them is that I keep smoking them down to my finger tips, I just can't get myself to put them out!
Mike Bingham in Tacoma, Wa July 17, 2002
"Superior Smoke!"
Great smoke! Not to heavy or full, perfect draw and burns perfectly. great 30mins to 1-hour cigar. Taste is fantastic!
greg hagen in San Diego, CA January 8, 2002
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (79) 100
Poor - Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Amilcar Perez Castro