I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Punch Rothschild Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 16 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
89
Draw
91
Consistency
88
Appearance
92
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
Best cigar for the price
for Punch Rothschild
by in Los Angeles, Ca. on July 10, 2000
Verified purchase

I have tried many fine cigars over the last 20 years or so but for some reason I always go back to this one. I venture out to the Mojave desert often and when I do Punch Rothchild Double Maduros are with me. The oily wrapper withstands the dry air better than any other cigar that I have ever tried, also, the taste and construction are as good as you will find in any cigar. They may not be the best, but you can't find a better cigar for the money.

17 1
most recent review
90 consumer rating
Year After Year , A Great Cigar!
for Punch Rothschild
by in Fannin County Georgia on June 13, 2014

What is there to say other than these are super great ! I've been smoking these guys since around 89 . These and the Maduro Rothchild are just excellent ! If you like these , try the Hoyos also :

0 0
recommended for you based on Punch Rothschild
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Year After Year , A Great Cigar!
for Punch Rothschild
by in Fannin County Georgia on June 13, 2014

What is there to say other than these are super great ! I've been smoking these guys since around 89 . These and the Maduro Rothchild are just excellent ! If you like these , try the Hoyos also :

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
I wish I could get these in Europe.
for Punch Rothschild
by in Budapest, Hungary on April 10, 2013
Verified purchase

I have been smoking Punch cigars since I was in the Army, 26 years. I was introduced to these early and I have never strayed too far. I have tried a bit of everything, and I mostly smoke Cubans here in Europe. Whenever I visit the U.S., or someone visits me, I always resupply myself with, at least, 200 of these dusky beauties. The are the best bang for the buck anywhere. Frankly, in recent years Cubans have been slipping. I think I now prefer the Punch to almost any, non vintage, Cuban I have smoked in the last few years. Light one up and enjoy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
my favorite cigar
for Punch Rothschild
by in Mt. Pleasant SC on April 8, 2013

never had a bad one... rich taste %26 always even burn...definiately one of my top 3, %26 a great daily smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Very good!
for Punch Rothschild
by in Kentucky on November 5, 2010
Verified purchase

Keep in mind I've only had one of these, which came with a sampler, but I have to say it is either my second favorite so far, or a tie for first. My favorite is the CAO Gold Maduro. I'm going to get more of these soon!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
awesome
for Punch Rothschild
by in MA on January 8, 2010
Verified purchase

i have been smoking since my navy days this is the best cigar by far i have smoked. found it in a little cigar store back in 2000 and haven't stopped.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A bit over-hyped
for Punch Rothschild
by in Ohio on June 16, 2008

I bought a box of fifty, based on the reviews.... I would have rather smoked the money. Out of 50 cigars, 39 were unsmokable because they were rolled wayyyyy too tight.Even after a month in the box, absolute driftwood. I will never buy these again, and I would warn you to be wary. Too many other good deals out here to buy a name with little or no game. Don't say no one never told ya!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A Gem! My daily smoke...
for Punch Rothschild
by in Sunrise Beach, Texas on November 28, 2007

The best little oscuro you can get your hands on! Full flavor from end to end and one of the best values in cigars today.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
OUTSTANDING!
for Punch Rothschild
by in New Jersey on October 2, 2005

Being relativel new to cigar smoking, I still like to dabble and check out other brands. Knowing of my preference for the CAO Brazilia Ipanema, a friend recommended the Punch Double Maduro Rotschild. I haven't looked back. This little gem packs quite a punch and has taken over the #1 spot in my humidor!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Look out boys, here comes a MANLY smoke!
for Punch Rothschild
by in Indian Wells, CA. on October 1, 2005

For those of us in the Punch Double Maduro Rothchild club, there's nothing prettier than 50 of these fresh beauties smuggled up in the humidor. We know how luxurious a smoke the Rothchild is and keep coming back to it again and again for it's dark, oily wrapper, it's robust flavor and it's lengthy finish that so often burns the fingers. At around $2 a stick you just can't beat it. And at 30 minutes a smoke, it times out perfectly with a ribeye on the grille. Ain't life grand!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Punch Rothchild (Oscuro)
for Punch Rothschild
by in Santa Clarita,Ca. on December 14, 2003

Rich! Bold! and spicy! a definite heavyweight amongst premium brands!Very affordable price!

11 3
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96