Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Punch Upper Cut Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

Punch Upper Cut Toro
"Finishing a Box"
Just about finishing a box, after maturing in my humidor 6-8 months I am within two cigars of wrapping up the cigars. I must say that they are a bit heavy for my tastes. Quite a few were bitter and to me, foul tasting. Punch usually produces a good to very good cigar. I do not believe that I will be buying these again. I will say that the construction and burn was very good. The cigars appearance and packaging was also top rate along with the story. Draw was easy and the sticks stayed lit well, they held up through yard work and the golf course. I would rate these very low 80 s. If it were not for the bitter tastes I would rate them a bit higher.
Ronald Wall in San Antonio, Texas June 9, 2013
Punch Upper Cut Toro
"Yuck!"
Surprised at the + reviews here...this is a very mediocre smoke, a notch above a Don Lugo. Keep a few around to give to your drunk cousin when he visits.
Paulie in Philadelphia May 14, 2013
Punch Upper Cut Toro
"Exotic Tobacco First ever of its kind"
I've never tasted cigar like it. Good marketing story about prehistoric island with dinosaurs and ancient volcanic soil for growing the most exotic tobacco.
Claude in Groveland Florida July 15, 2012
Punch Upper Cut Toro
"Nice smooth, sweet, good burn and draw"
Only had one of the toro sized gifted to me. It stayed consistent, smooth cedar and hint of sweet molasses. Draw loosed up after first inch which greatly increase smoke output. Will be order a five pack to see if they are box worthy.
Nick in Miami Florida November 17, 2011
Punch Upper Cut Toro
"Found a new every day favorite"
Tried these as a special. So glad I did. This has become my favorite every day stick.. Great taste, draw, burn, appearance, taste and construction. Only draw back I found was a slight inconsistency on about 1/2 dozen of the box of 20. May have been me, what I ate or drank, but even so. This is a great cigar value...
Jake in Boston October 27, 2011
Punch Upper Cut Toro
"Found a new every day favorite"
Tried these as a special. So glad I did. This has become my favorite every day stick.. Great taste, draw, burn, appearance, taste and construction. Only draw back I found was a slight inconsistency on about 1/2 dozen of the box of 20. May have been me, what I ate or drank, but even so. This is a great cigar value...
Jake in Boston October 27, 2011
Punch Upper Cut Robusto
"EXCELLENT SMOKE !!"
I was fortunate to be given one of these beauties by a friend and enjoyed it thoroughly. Draw became an issue during the last third but this could be as the result of my cutting (v-cut). Did not heat up. The burn was even and didn't go out until i put it down for a few. All in all I will buy some when they come out of backorder.
zman in New York, NY July 31, 2011
Punch Upper Cut Robusto
"Excellent smoke!"
Advice: Light it completely, then cut it. I was very impressed with the smooth, bold, complex flavor. Went very very well with a cup of coffee. Highly recommend trying this.
Chris in NH April 2, 2011
Punch Upper Cut Toro
"Shazam."
While I like all kinds of different cigars from mild morning smokes to genuine powerhouse cigars, I tend to prefer the stronger, more assertive cigars, with good spice and depth. I'd rather have a complex medium-bodied cigar (or medium plus) to a pure ligero hammer over the head most days, too. Punch Upper Cut is a good medium smoke, with some nice complexity that holds my attention. Classic Nicaraguan leaf taste is present, but not going solo. A well-thought out cigar that left me shopping for a box shortly after burning through half a small sampler to start. Hats off to the blender.
pacman357 in Edge of the Known World July 28, 2010
Punch Upper Cut Toro
"Great smokes!"
These are absolutely great smokes. I've never been a big Punch fan, but these are completely different from the rest of them. I've smoked a box of these now and I've only had one cigar that didn't burn perfectly - nice even burn, consistent draw, overall outstanding construction, and the oliy red/brown Sumatra wrapper gives it alot of great character. Definitely a must-try if you like the more medium to full bodied smoke. For comparisons sake, I'd put the overall flavor up there with a La Gloria, though these aren't quite as spicy.
Greg in USA February 20, 2010
La Floridita Fuerte
Its time to PUMP UP the savings