I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rafael Gonzalez Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

"wilfredomirabal@msn.com"
Mild Smoke Average Burn Burns real well Draw Good Taste OK
Wilfredo in New York September 2, 2012
"Not very Impressed"
I bought these because they on sale and included them with what I was ordering. They were a little bland and lacked character in my opinion. That being said they were pretty smooth to smoke.
Steven in Washington State July 23, 2012
"inconspicuously light at first, building to a..."
Got a fiver offered in an on line Father's Day special I couldn't pass up. The Churchill's were added in by default. Needdless to say, after a couple of weeks stored at a steady 70% RH... My quiriosity got the best of me. Not really a huge fan of the "natural", though there have been a few here and there by the likes of Padilla/RP, and everyone's fav. J. Drew. So I'm a bit spoiled, so needles to say, these just didn't measure up. Defenitly, not anywhere near as the afore mentioned by any stetch, though that don't mean they're terrible. There's really NO such thing as a terrible vitola LOL. That's my $0.02 here, but I'm more of a full flavor fan. So...
splattttttt in MASS June 21, 2012
"brilliant"
Just brilliant every time. A soft and unique but flavourable taste.
roy.r in UK August 13, 2011
"Very mild, great smoke.."
I was very impressed with the first one I smoked. Since I read that it was a mild smoke, I sat outside this morning with a cup of coffee and enjoyed a morning cigar. This will be done again now that the weather is getting better.
G.C. in Saint Augustine, Florida February 4, 2010
"Nose burner with little taste"
Can't understand all the reviews about mild & smooth. The ones I've smoked are acidic and bland. Don't care for this cigar at all.
btg in Michigan December 30, 2007
"Definitely a winner"
The first one I smoked was a real bummer - looked and smelled great, but draw was plugged. Luckily I didn't have just one, because all the others - YES! Very tasty, beautiful to look at, and other than that first one, great burn and draw. I'll have these to share when I'm feeling like giving someone a treat.
RTS in Wyoming July 21, 2007
"RAFAEL GONZALEZ CHURCHILL"
NICE CIGAR,AND A GOOD SMOKE FOR THE PRICE....
WAYNE KAY in RICHMOND (CHESTERFIELD) VA March 22, 2007
"Good Smoke"
A Good smoke. Nice wrapper and good draw. smokes nicely to the end. Oh yeah, nice ash, reminds me of a girl I dated in Texas!
John Israel in Carriere April 4, 2005
"Best Of The Sampler Pack"
I Got The R/G In A Sampler Of Robustos, This Was Clearly The Best. I Ordered A Box Of Churchills,The Same Excelllent Quality. I Have Reordered Another Box.
James Simpson in Irwin,Pa February 22, 2005
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (84) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (81) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (80) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Iron Horse
Rocky Patel Xtreme