I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rafael Gonzalez Reviews

79 consumerrating
average customer review
from 96 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
78
Appearance
82
Burn
80
Buy Rafael Gonzalez Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rafael Gonzalez Cigars.
most helpful positive review
76 consumer rating
IS THIS AN ASHTON ?
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in Tampa on May 17, 2001
Verified purchase

Got this in a sampler, WOW what a surprise! Looks great,little loose on the gray ash,easy full draw, creamy cedar taste with a hint of spice.Except for the little spice I would have thought it was and Ashton. I can have 4 of these rather than my Ashtons. Thanks Famous Smoke Shop

15 5
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
inconspicuously light at first, building to a...
for
by in MASS on June 21, 2012

Got a fiver offered in an on line Father's Day special I couldn't pass up. The Churchill's were added in by default. Needdless to say, after a couple of weeks stored at a steady 70% RH... My quiriosity got the best of me. Not really a huge fan of the "natural", though there have been a few here and there by the likes of Padilla/RP, and everyone's fav. J. Drew. So I'm a bit spoiled, so needles to say, these just didn't measure up. Defenitly, not anywhere near as the afore mentioned by any stetch, though that don't mean they're terrible. There's really NO such thing as a terrible vitola LOL. That's my $0.02 here, but I'm more of a full flavor fan. So...

0 0
recommended for you based on Rafael Gonzalez
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
NN
for
by in New York on June 16, 2014
Verified purchase

Good taste n burn good

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A Truly Classic Hondouran Robusto!
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in stanhope NJ on December 17, 2013
Verified purchase

what a great smoke! a maker with a great history! this maker created the Lonsdale size for the Earl of Lonsdale in the 1930 s! the Hondouran Robusto was given to me in a sampler pack from my son on Thanksgiving day, and out of five cigars this one impressed me the most. I love Maduros, but Connecticut shade wrapped cigars have always been tasty to me as a mild alternative. this Hondouran robusto is not only medium bodied, but it changes notes frequently as you smoke! each and every cigar burns beautifully, and I have truly found my GO TO Connecticut shade Robusto! Thanks again Famous Smokes!!!!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
GREAT CIGAR ! !
for
by in L.I. N.Y. on October 11, 2013
Verified purchase

SMOOTH / NEVER BITTER / GREAT TASTE / I ALWAYS BUY WHEN ON SALE / IT'S NEVER DISAPPOINTING.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
A pleasant smoke
for
by in Radford, VA on October 4, 2012
Verified purchase

Not bad considering I got this as a free add-on to my order. Pretty nice burn and a light, yet thick smoke. Good for drinking outside with friends where quality of what you're smoking shouldn't matter

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
85 consumer rating
Smooth taste
for
by in New York on September 4, 2012
Verified purchase

Very smooth slow Burn Nice mild taste Nice Morning Smoke with Coffee

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
88 consumer rating
wilfredomirabal@msn.com
for
by in New York on September 2, 2012
Verified purchase

Mild Smoke Average Burn Burns real well Draw Good Taste OK

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not very Impressed
for
by in Washington State on July 23, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought these because they on sale and included them with what I was ordering. They were a little bland and lacked character in my opinion. That being said they were pretty smooth to smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
63 consumer rating
inconspicuously light at first, building to a...
for
by in MASS on June 21, 2012

Got a fiver offered in an on line Father's Day special I couldn't pass up. The Churchill's were added in by default. Needdless to say, after a couple of weeks stored at a steady 70% RH... My quiriosity got the best of me. Not really a huge fan of the "natural", though there have been a few here and there by the likes of Padilla/RP, and everyone's fav. J. Drew. So I'm a bit spoiled, so needles to say, these just didn't measure up. Defenitly, not anywhere near as the afore mentioned by any stetch, though that don't mean they're terrible. There's really NO such thing as a terrible vitola LOL. That's my $0.02 here, but I'm more of a full flavor fan. So...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
tastey
for
by in arizona on December 17, 2011
Verified purchase

not good construction usually and does not really look good or burn even for a small ring. I will smoke all I can get.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
86 consumer rating
brilliant
for
by in UK on August 13, 2011

Just brilliant every time. A soft and unique but flavourable taste.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next