I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rafael Gonzalez Reviews

80 consumerrating
average customer review
from 96 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
78
Appearance
82
Burn
80
Buy Rafael Gonzalez Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rafael Gonzalez Cigars.
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
A delicious smoke when rolled correctly
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in Minneapolis on February 20, 2013

This cigar is a mild to medium smoke that is very flavorful and rich and creamy when there are'nt any construction problems. But it is'nt very good when the burn is bad. I bought a box and liked the price. the good ones smoke like $10.00 cigars and the poorly rolled ones like a two dollar cigar.I have only smoked 3 of them and sofar only one was bad. to early to tell yet. Even if only 15 of them are good it is worth the price

9 1
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
IS THIS AN ASHTON ?
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in Tampa on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Got this in a sampler, WOW what a surprise! Looks great,little loose on the gray ash,easy full draw, creamy cedar taste with a hint of spice.Except for the little spice I would have thought it was and Ashton. I can have 4 of these rather than my Ashtons. Thanks Famous Smoke Shop

15 5
recommended for you based on Rafael Gonzalez
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
NN
for
by in New York on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Good taste n burn good

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A Truly Classic Hondouran Robusto!
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in stanhope NJ on December 18, 2013
Verified purchase

what a great smoke! a maker with a great history! this maker created the Lonsdale size for the Earl of Lonsdale in the 1930 s! the Hondouran Robusto was given to me in a sampler pack from my son on Thanksgiving day, and out of five cigars this one impressed me the most. I love Maduros, but Connecticut shade wrapped cigars have always been tasty to me as a mild alternative. this Hondouran robusto is not only medium bodied, but it changes notes frequently as you smoke! each and every cigar burns beautifully, and I have truly found my GO TO Connecticut shade Robusto! Thanks again Famous Smokes!!!!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
GREAT CIGAR ! !
for
by in L.I. N.Y. on October 12, 2013
Verified purchase

SMOOTH / NEVER BITTER / GREAT TASTE / I ALWAYS BUY WHEN ON SALE / IT'S NEVER DISAPPOINTING.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
A pleasant smoke
for
by in Radford, VA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Not bad considering I got this as a free add-on to my order. Pretty nice burn and a light, yet thick smoke. Good for drinking outside with friends where quality of what you're smoking shouldn't matter

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
85 consumer rating
Smooth taste
for
by in New York on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Very smooth slow Burn Nice mild taste Nice Morning Smoke with Coffee

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
wilfredomirabal@msn.com
for Rafael Gonzalez Churchill
by in New York on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Mild Smoke Average Burn Burns real well Draw Good Taste OK

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not very Impressed
for Rafael Gonzalez Churchill
by in Washington State on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought these because they on sale and included them with what I was ordering. They were a little bland and lacked character in my opinion. That being said they were pretty smooth to smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
70
63 consumer rating
inconspicuously light at first, building to a...
for Rafael Gonzalez Churchill
by in MASS on February 20, 2013

Got a fiver offered in an on line Father's Day special I couldn't pass up. The Churchill's were added in by default. Needdless to say, after a couple of weeks stored at a steady 70% RH... My quiriosity got the best of me. Not really a huge fan of the "natural", though there have been a few here and there by the likes of Padilla/RP, and everyone's fav. J. Drew. So I'm a bit spoiled, so needles to say, these just didn't measure up. Defenitly, not anywhere near as the afore mentioned by any stetch, though that don't mean they're terrible. There's really NO such thing as a terrible vitola LOL. That's my $0.02 here, but I'm more of a full flavor fan. So...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
tastey
for
by in arizona on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

not good construction usually and does not really look good or burn even for a small ring. I will smoke all I can get.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
brilliant
for Rafael Gonzalez Churchill
by in UK on February 20, 2013

Just brilliant every time. A soft and unique but flavourable taste.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next