I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rafael Gonzalez Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 96 reviews

Rafael Gonzalez Toro
"No complaints here. Excellent every day smoke"
I found these cigars to be a great everyday smoke, especially for such a reasonable price. I will stock my humidor with these regularly. Before I ever looked up any ratings I rated these at least a solid 89. I have had no burn or draw issues as some have mentioned. I have smoked my first three down to less than an inch.
NightInferno in Virginia Beach, VA June 12, 2011
Rafael Gonzalez Corona Extra
"A great disappointment!"
The last box I received was anything but fresh, the wrappers disintegrated as soon as they were opened. I will never waste my time on this cigar again. Good looks and good taste don't mean too much if you can't smoke the things.
James Richey in Jacksonville, FL February 28, 2011
Rafael Gonzalez Toro
"tmonk1"
Nice cigar. Mild yet full of spice. I have only smoked a few cigars with a flavor profile like this one. It reminded me of the aroma of the first Cuban cigar I experienced. This cigar is mild enough for a morning smoke and wouldnt dissapoint after dinner. Great value too. It goes on my list for a box purchase. I am going to search out more Honduran blends because of this cigar.
brandon siewert in chico, ca February 27, 2011
Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
"Aged 8 years or more"
was digging around in the humi - organizing due to a new shipment I had gotten in and found one of these buried amongst my stock. "where the heck did I get this?" I wondered ... "dont even recall ever having one before" ... so, I decided to give it a go .. as I lit it up and pondered how old this stick must be I was very pleasantly surprised within the first few puffs ... now, being in the last third of this stick I decided to go looking to buy more, which lead me here. I was a little disappointed to see some of the worse reviews but, tastes are subjective. Through the course of the stick I figured out that it has to have been in my humi for at least 8 years, so Im not sure if thats why its so good or not. At any rate Im goiing to order some more and find out. To me, this is a cigar worth having a few floating in the humi. Very nice all around and very tasty, still looked great, smoked great, etc., and I was surprised to see the price, I expected it would be at least an 8-10 dollar stick or more. I just had a cohiba dot two nights ago and I tell you this smoke rivaled it and I would venture to say beat it, in this case at least... again, not sure about the aging aspect, but if thats the case .. I think I will stash a few in my humi and put a note on them "do not touch for at least 5 years". Down to the nub and burning fingers now .. so ... cheers all.
Ted in PA September 1, 2010
Rafael Gonzalez Churchill
"Very mild, great smoke.."
I was very impressed with the first one I smoked. Since I read that it was a mild smoke, I sat outside this morning with a cup of coffee and enjoyed a morning cigar. This will be done again now that the weather is getting better.
G.C. in Saint Augustine, Florida February 4, 2010
Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
"Rafael Gonzalez Robusto"
Got this in a sampler pack and was very disappointed. This cigar was tight from the time I lit it. Tossed it in the trash after 5 long minutes.
Wayne in California August 28, 2009
Rafael Gonzalez Toro
"BEST VALUE FOR MONEY I HAVE BOUGHT FROM FAMOUS"
Will be buying more from Famous when I get to the US in September.
ERIC in SCOTLAND February 1, 2009
Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
"flavorless"
Nice appearance, construction, burn and draw, but absolutely flavorless.
Joe in Indiapolis January 27, 2009
Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
"Dee-cent!"
These sat in my humi for only 10 days before I lit one up. This stick was more than I expected. Smooth taste all the way with a wee bit of canoeing (no biggie) The cap held up well to my bite. Like 'em! I hereby nominate these Robustos for the Monster Deal of the Day...c'mon FSS. Second my motion! :)
Vectorer in Kalamazoo Tower January 1, 2009
Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
"good cigar"
I've enjoyed every one I've smoked..
Charlie in Richmond,VA December 29, 2008
Previous Next
Vudu
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!