Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rafael Gonzalez Corona Extra Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"A great disappointment!"
The last box I received was anything but fresh, the wrappers disintegrated as soon as they were opened. I will never waste my time on this cigar again. Good looks and good taste don't mean too much if you can't smoke the things.
James Richey in Jacksonville, FL February 28, 2011
"No wonder it was free..."
Although the burn was fine, the draw was like sucking on a straw from a glass filled with DuPont's finest chemicals. This was a total loss...kept waiting for it to improve but half-way through I had to put it out of its misery. I'll give it the benefit of the doubt and try it after a couple months in the humidor...or pawn it off on some unsuspecting buddy:o)
Shawn in Chicago July 14, 2008
"I agree with Omaha..... worst drawing cigar ever.."
The box looked fine, the cigars looked great. I unwrapped the first one to sample and went cross-eyed trying to draw my first puff...... I closed the box up and got a refund.
Bob B in Austin May 21, 2008
"Tasted like a used Phillies blunt!"
Horrible! Tasted like a used Phillies blunt! Ok, maybe not THAT bad because I don't actually know what a used Phillies blunt tastes like, but to put it politely-it was MUCH worase than a Phillies blunt.
Dave in Florida March 4, 2008
"great cigar"
Bought the Rafael Gonzalez Corona Extra,on the monster deal. This cigar is great! This will be my every day smoke. Just as good as Ashton.
Raglop in VA August 21, 2007
"A good smoke for the money"
I've smoked several RG's and have found them to be consistent. Nice ash, good burn, a well built cigar. Mild in flavor...gets lost with a drink or after a meal but if you are looking for something mellow, RG is a good buy.
Rick L in West Bend, WI October 17, 2005
"Jurys still out"
Just recieved my order of Rafael Gonzalez Corona extras. Smoked one right out of the box. The draw was pretty tight but the flavor was excellent.Smooth and mild.
Thomas A Early in Andover NJ August 3, 2004
"Great alternative to Excalibur IV"
This mild Honduran is an excellent cigar. Construction and burn are flawless and taste is very consistent (and gets better the longer they are aged). If, like me, you're a fan of the Excalibur IV then give the Rafael Gonzalez Corona Extra a try... you'll save a little money and get five extra stogies ta'boot!
Jon O'Neall in Peoria, AZ May 15, 2003
"Much better after two months in the humidor"
This cigar has gotten much better after sitting in the humidor for two months, smoother and burns better.
Mark Kilpatrick in Leesport April 20, 2003
"So far so bad"
I tried a robusto in a sampler and I thought I was smoking an Ashton Cabinet, so I bought a box of the Corona Extra's as this is the size I prefer. So far I have smoked one and what a disappointment, bad burn and not much taste, by the time I got down two thirds the fire was a 1" inside and burning my mouth. Only good thing was the aroma. Maybe after they sit in the humi for a month or so they will be better.
Mark Kilpatrick in Reading, PA March 5, 2003
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
La Floridita Gold