Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rafael Gonzalez Lonsdale Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"GREAT CIGAR ! !"
SMOOTH / NEVER BITTER / GREAT TASTE / I ALWAYS BUY WHEN ON SALE / IT'S NEVER DISAPPOINTING.
NEIL in L.I. N.Y. October 11, 2013
"A pleasant smoke"
Not bad considering I got this as a free add-on to my order. Pretty nice burn and a light, yet thick smoke. Good for drinking outside with friends where quality of what you're smoking shouldn't matter
Devon in Radford, VA October 4, 2012
"Smooth taste"
Very smooth slow Burn Nice mild taste Nice Morning Smoke with Coffee
wilfredo in New York September 4, 2012
"Nice Smooth Mild Cigar, Excellent Burn & Ash"
At first I thought these were a bit too mild for my preferences, however after smoking 3 of out the 5 pack I won at auction I've decided they are just right. As another reviewer noted, they grow on you. These cigars are rated as medium-bodied, but too me they are more on the mild smoking side. Excellent draw, excellent burn, firm ash, uniformly consistent construction, smooooooooth creamy smoke, good taste and good aftertaste. Will buy more, but will buy the box of 25 next time.
Arcadia Point in 472.1LMR April 11, 2007
"best every day smoke"
The best every day smoke I have had. For the price you can't beat it. starts out strong and finishes mild.
Jay Wells in marietta ga September 14, 2006
"as advertised"
This cigar is not to my liking but it is as advertised. Construction was excellent, draw was fine, burn was perfect, but the flavor was definitly mild. I prefer medium to full flavor, actually lean toward full. So this cigar isn't the best I ever had but not bad.
tenringtom in montana June 17, 2005
"A pleasant surprise!"
I smoked an RG Londsdale for the first time last night and found it to be mild, not medium to full strength like may Honduran cigars. Even burn, normal draw, and a good smoke past where you have to put most cigars out. Great price to value as well---I will order more of these.
Marshall Anderson in Dallas, Texas August 3, 2004
"A Nice Surprise"
I'm a fan of many complex cigars (Jimenez, CAO, Punch Grand Cru, Padron and yes, Andros) and I like this blend VERY much! My friend Tom, a frequent reviewer of cigars here, turned me on to these. I bought a box and they grew on me quickly. Wonderful burn, draw and finish. They hold a mild sense at first and enter into a fantastic blossom of earthy, nutty and woody flavors which stand up to many higher priced alternatives. I'm a fan. Enjoy!
ML Gustafson in Hudson, NH November 3, 2001
"A MACANUDO WANNA BE"
Gave this a try in a sampler cause i like Macanudos. Its no Mac BUT it is fairly smooth, mild,creamy, with a loose ash,started out tight on the draw but got better with a full draw as time went on. Think a week in the humi will help a lot. If the rest are as good or better in a week this will become a regular. Not a Mac, but at 1/2 the cost its close enough for a daily smoke.
WAYNE in Tampa May 17, 2001
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (86) 100
Poor - Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Its time to PUMP UP the savings