Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rafael Gonzalez Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 30 of 34 reviews

"lit, only once"
lit this cigar once,now this is what i call a great cigar long white ash, great taste, no burn at the bottom, easy draw what more can i say
vito in michigan June 7, 2004
"Great burn, consistancy, flavor, no bite"
I received an RG robusto in a sampler pack that I purchased and of all the samples this RG is without a doubt the best. I have been trying different names and makes and have found the Hondurans to be the best for my taste. I have orderd my first box of RG's and look forward to a long relationship with the Famous Smoke Shop and the RG rubustos. Thank you for your service and sample pakages for those of us who are experimenting.
Michael J in Bartlett March 4, 2004
"Nice every day cigar"
I got one of these with a robusto sampler and really enjoyed it so I bought a box. Very nice mild cigar for everyday use. Nice burn and easy draw. I shared a couple with two friends and now they want to buy a box. These are now my main cigar replacing some Montecristo robusto seconds that I my tobacconist can no longer get.
Jack Long in New Cumberland, PA February 27, 2004
"Outstanding Construction, Great Taste"
Got with the 9 cigar sampler as well, I'd say visually the best of the bunch. Personifies the 'medium' cigar in body and flavor, burn is (was) perfect too. Quite impressive for a first time.
Timothy Vale in Portland, Oregon February 6, 2004
"VERY SMOOTH AND REWARDING"
very good and surprisingly smooth with a great draw,easily enjoyed by those who would like a great cigar without the big price tag.thanks for turning me on to this with one of your samplers.
TOM REILLY in HAMPTON NH January 10, 2004
"Great Little Cigar"
This Robusto started out a little hot and short but after about 1" in got very smooth and mellow and the taste was excellent. Great construction, firm draw and perfect burn. A great cigar for the price. Highly recommend.
Tom Quarantello in Nashville, TN January 1, 2004
"Surprisingly delicious smoke!"
I am another one who received this in the "9 Great Robustos" sampler. I've enjoyed my share of Hoyos, La Glorias, Romeo y Julietas... and I really hadn't even heard of these. Easily the smoothest smoke of that sampler so far and definitely on my "order a box" list. If you like a medium... by all means, jump on this one. I was very impressed.
Tony More in Philadelphia, PA December 5, 2003
"Disappointed"
Received one of these as part of a sampler had in and was greatly disappointed. Thought it might be isolated so next order I got another and it was just as bad. This is definately on my not to try again list.
Steve Larson in Minnesota October 29, 2003
"Nice n smooooth!"
I like this 'busto! I got this one in the 9 great robusto sampler. I let them all rest in the humi for about a week before I decided to try this one first. Nice mild and smooth start, easy draw with big clouds. Rich complex woody flavors halfway. Stronger creamy finish with hint of spice. I smoked this one down as far as I could till it got too hot! I can't believe anyone would say this tastes bad.
D. Kevin Hargiss in Fort Worth Texas August 15, 2003
"Very smooth smoke. A winner!"
Got one of the RG Robustos in a sampler. Wow! Smooth, with a hint of wood and nut. Definitely a pleasure to smoke any time of the day. I'll be ordering a box each of Toro's and Robusto's soon as my everyday smokes. A steal at their current price!
Dave Howard in Kodiak, AK June 30, 2003
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (80) 100
Poor - Excellent


CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!