I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rafael Gonzalez Robusto Reviews

79 consumerrating
average customer review
from 34 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
80
Draw
78
Consistency
75
Appearance
81
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
76 consumer rating
IS THIS AN ASHTON ?
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in Tampa on May 17, 2001
Verified purchase

Got this in a sampler, WOW what a surprise! Looks great,little loose on the gray ash,easy full draw, creamy cedar taste with a hint of spice.Except for the little spice I would have thought it was and Ashton. I can have 4 of these rather than my Ashtons. Thanks Famous Smoke Shop

15 5
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
flavorless
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in Indiapolis on January 27, 2009

Nice appearance, construction, burn and draw, but absolutely flavorless.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A Truly Classic Hondouran Robusto!
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in stanhope NJ on December 17, 2013
Verified purchase

what a great smoke! a maker with a great history! this maker created the Lonsdale size for the Earl of Lonsdale in the 1930 s! the Hondouran Robusto was given to me in a sampler pack from my son on Thanksgiving day, and out of five cigars this one impressed me the most. I love Maduros, but Connecticut shade wrapped cigars have always been tasty to me as a mild alternative. this Hondouran robusto is not only medium bodied, but it changes notes frequently as you smoke! each and every cigar burns beautifully, and I have truly found my GO TO Connecticut shade Robusto! Thanks again Famous Smokes!!!!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Aged 8 years or more
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in PA on September 1, 2010
Verified purchase

was digging around in the humi - organizing due to a new shipment I had gotten in and found one of these buried amongst my stock. "where the heck did I get this?" I wondered ... "dont even recall ever having one before" ... so, I decided to give it a go .. as I lit it up and pondered how old this stick must be I was very pleasantly surprised within the first few puffs ... now, being in the last third of this stick I decided to go looking to buy more, which lead me here. I was a little disappointed to see some of the worse reviews but, tastes are subjective. Through the course of the stick I figured out that it has to have been in my humi for at least 8 years, so Im not sure if thats why its so good or not. At any rate Im goiing to order some more and find out. To me, this is a cigar worth having a few floating in the humi. Very nice all around and very tasty, still looked great, smoked great, etc., and I was surprised to see the price, I expected it would be at least an 8-10 dollar stick or more. I just had a cohiba dot two nights ago and I tell you this smoke rivaled it and I would venture to say beat it, in this case at least... again, not sure about the aging aspect, but if thats the case .. I think I will stash a few in my humi and put a note on them "do not touch for at least 5 years". Down to the nub and burning fingers now .. so ... cheers all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
20
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
71 consumer rating
Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in California on August 28, 2009

Got this in a sampler pack and was very disappointed. This cigar was tight from the time I lit it. Tossed it in the trash after 5 long minutes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
60 consumer rating
flavorless
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in Indiapolis on January 27, 2009

Nice appearance, construction, burn and draw, but absolutely flavorless.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Dee-cent!
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in Kalamazoo Tower on January 1, 2009

These sat in my humi for only 10 days before I lit one up. This stick was more than I expected. Smooth taste all the way with a wee bit of canoeing (no biggie) The cap held up well to my bite. Like 'em! I hereby nominate these Robustos for the Monster Deal of the Day...c'mon FSS. Second my motion! :)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
77 consumer rating
good cigar
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in Richmond,VA on December 29, 2008
Verified purchase

I've enjoyed every one I've smoked..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
excellent taste but must age for at least 2 months
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in florida on October 27, 2008
Verified purchase

excellent smooth tasting cigar. but must age in humidor for at least two months. will buy again when on sale

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
The best cigar available in this price range.
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in Noble County, IN on November 27, 2007
Verified purchase

Disclaimer: I prefer and enjoy milder stogies. Regardless, RG has always delivered consistentcy with a smooth draw, even burn and what I guess you'd call a mellow, nutty flavor leaving a pleasant aftertaste (and that lovely white ash rarely requires a tray before an inch has been puffed - a telling mark of quality build.) I don't say it can totally compete head-to-head with the boutique Lincoln or Hamilton-eaters but it may be the best you can get for two or three Washingtons.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
87 consumer rating
Love at first light!
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in Connecticut on May 21, 2007
Verified purchase

Got this in a sampler, and it was my favorite new discovery. The delicious, hazelnut and floral flavor started strong, but settled and lasted. The aroma was a big plus--for once, the wife didn't complain about the smell! The draw was near perfect, perhaps a bit easy. The burn was pretty darn uneven, but I greatly enjoyed the smoke, nonetheless. I'm going to try the Corona Extra--perhaps a slightly trimmer version will burn more evenly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Underrated Cigar
for Rafael Gonzalez Robusto
by in Concord, NH on April 20, 2007
Verified purchase

Smoked one from the FSS 15-brand sampler. This is a cigar you can roll out of bed in the morning and smoke on an empty stomach and still get great flavor! The aroma and taste of nuts dominates. Didn't have any problems with the draw and it burned evenly. There will be a box making its way to my humidor soon.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96