Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rafael Gonzalez Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"No complaints here. Excellent every day smoke"
I found these cigars to be a great everyday smoke, especially for such a reasonable price. I will stock my humidor with these regularly. Before I ever looked up any ratings I rated these at least a solid 89. I have had no burn or draw issues as some have mentioned. I have smoked my first three down to less than an inch.
NightInferno in Virginia Beach, VA June 12, 2011
"tmonk1"
Nice cigar. Mild yet full of spice. I have only smoked a few cigars with a flavor profile like this one. It reminded me of the aroma of the first Cuban cigar I experienced. This cigar is mild enough for a morning smoke and wouldnt dissapoint after dinner. Great value too. It goes on my list for a box purchase. I am going to search out more Honduran blends because of this cigar.
brandon siewert in chico, ca February 27, 2011
"BEST VALUE FOR MONEY I HAVE BOUGHT FROM FAMOUS"
Will be buying more from Famous when I get to the US in September.
ERIC in SCOTLAND February 1, 2009
"Not bad mild cigar"
Received a 5 pack free and smoked one tonight after it had been equilibrated for a few days. Nice looking cigar, draw and burn were flawless. Pretty mild, tasted mainly Dominican to me. Not a bad smoke for what I paid ;-).
SeanGAR in Virginia July 20, 2008
"Very Poor Draw"
I smoked one from a sampler pack. I also experienced a poor draw which made the smoking experience unpleasant.
George in Cleveland July 13, 2008
"My Lungs Are Tired"
The RG Toro Natural is the worst drawing cigar I have ever smoked, period. The taste, though not objectionable, was also un-inspiring. It burned well, and stayed lit for as long as I struggled to get smoke through it, which was about 1/2 of the cigar. Worth noting is the fact that my wife, who normally likes the aroma of a good cigar (yes, I am blessed) commented "What is that? It's giving me a headache." I swear she actually said it. Don't waste your money, unless your diaphragm needs a good workout, and then don't bother lighting it.
Mick in Lakewood May 30, 2008
"The Toro is the best!"
I love the flavor of this brand--hazelnut with floral overtones. The finish sometimes gives the impression of a strong onion, or the sensation of horseradish. The filler tobacco is exceptional. The construction is not perfect--there is occasional tunneling or unevenness. This was worse with the Robusto--better with the Corona Extra, however these were too mild. The Toro seems to be the best of the brand, and I think they will improve with age.
Jerry in Connecticut June 5, 2007
"Mmmmmm...now that's a well spent three bucks"
If you like an inexpensive cigar with a consistent, even burn, this is great choice. Good taste and aroma, well worth every penny you'll pay. I wholeheartedly endorse this as one of the best values in the market
Joe Leach in Minnesota August 28, 2004
"Great Price, Great Smoke"
Rafael Gonzalez has to be one of the best cigars on the market in it's price range. I have been smoking cigars for over 15 years and this is one of those cigars that once it's "discovered" the price will skyrocket. It draws with rich, thick and tastey clouds of smoke. A "best buy".
Chris in Winchester CT December 18, 2002
"One of the smoothest cigars I've enjoyed"
I was turned on to this cigar by my boss around christmas. Thought it was funny, finding my name on a cigar... well I was hooked.. They have a wonderful aroma with a smooth draw, with very little after taste. Sometimes they do come wrapped a little tight causing a tight draw, but not that often. Overall I really enjoy them. Mild, smooth, and aromatic all in a great size. Wonderful on the golf course, on a quiet walk alone, or at an expensive resturaunt with fine food, fine wine, and of course, a fine woman...
Rafael in Houston, Texas November 3, 2000
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (83) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!