Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Robusto Deluxe Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Excellent Smokes"
Was totally fooled by these great smokes.Taste great, burn well, very consistent!
Bill in Maryland January 19, 2012
"Sow's Ear ---> Silk Purse"
I bought two of these cigars a few months ago. I smoked the first one and thought that it was pretty crude...I was not impressed at all. I thought about giving the second one away but I thought twice about it and threw it into a batch of cigars I was infusing. After a couple of weeks I took out the Robusto to test the batch. It ended up being a surprisingly good smoke!
J. Charles in Charlotte, NC January 22, 2011
"A Decent Smoke"
I found this to be a pretty good smoke for the price. While the name is somewhat misleading, this is by no means a deluxe cigar, it is still worth buying and smoking. I smoked this last night and found the burn to be good. I did have to touch it up once during the smoke, but I have had to do this with more expensive smokes as well. The taste was relatively mild but did possess some good flavors, more near the end. There was plenty of smoke and the draw was effortless. The ash held on pretty tightly and was mostly white with a bit of flakiness. I would buy and smoke this again.
B.H. in CT March 19, 2009
"Cheap price = Cheap cigar"
The old saying "you get what you pay for" is very true with the Robusto Deluxe. If you like smoking a good cigar, don't waste your time with this cigar.
Bruce in Amelia Island, Florida February 24, 2009
"Not Bad For A Free Cigar!"
I was given this cigar free with a sampler pack that I put together! By it being free and lower priced I thought it would be a terrible cigar! It was an excellent cigar by shock and I couldnt beat free.99!
Nick in Sioux Falls SD January 27, 2009
"WAS COMPLETELY FOOLED!!!!!"
Won a box of these Robusto's on auction. I was expecting the usual thing, you know, you get what you pay for, 50 smokes for less than 40 bucks? I was totally fooled! These smokes burn great, taste great, and are constructed very well. They'll now be considered my everyday's. Auction or not, these cigars are well worth the price! Try a box and treat yourself to the same pleasant surprise I received. Thanks for another GREAT deal Famous!!
William Miller in MD July 27, 2007
"Workplace Romance"
I met this girl when I first interviewed for the position at CubeTech INC. From the first handshake, I knew I wanted to work there because she worked there too. It was love at first hand shake;). Needless to say, they hired me and didn't even balk at the six figure salary requirement. Of all the users, she seems to always have some snafu that only I can attend to. She always stops by my cube to show off her new outfit or sexy new shoes from Wild Pair. Once I carefully commented about the attractive hem on her short, worsted wool skirt. Unabashedly, she explained that she shortened all her skirts by at least two inches, and didn't give a damn what the douche bag mangers had to say about it. What a consistent girl! I have never seen her not wearing stockings and high heel shoes. Once I told her about an employment offer from competitor's company, CubeToc INC. I told her how much I would miss fixing her computer. The next day, the CEO of CubeTech doubled my salary. Wow, that girl has some serious connections at CubeTech! Later that day, she told me she would do whatever it takes to make sure we always work together. She told me how much she enjoys being a show off, and how much she likes it when I look at her. As she pranced off down the cubicle passage, her head spun back quickly, to catch my wandering eye. We both giggled and went about our work joyfully. I love my job. Whenever there is a vacation, I can't wait to start working again.
Nightjoe in Sagle, ID June 23, 2006
"A good smoke at a great price"
These mild-to-medium robustos have become one of my favorites for the morning drive to work. Good draw, consistent quality. I don't think I've ever had one "tunnel" (see cigar glossary). I always make sure some of these are in the humidor.
Chuck Somerville in Dayton Ohio July 27, 2004
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (76) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (79) 100
Poor - Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!