Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 108 reviews

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Sixty
"Solid!"
Great Construction. Great mild to medium body. Tons of smoke, with spice notes throughout. One of my go to cigars. I have had about thirty and haven t had any issues with burn, draw or flavor. This sixty ring gauge is very consistent in this line. A great value.
Seamus in Michigan March 10, 2014
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Churchill
"poor cigar"
over half did not burn smoothly. Several would not draw. The few that did smoke well were great
Paul Russell January 24, 2014
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"butter and spice, everything nice"
Its a Rocky! Not your fathers mild, prob north of mild, but with nice buttery sections. Im not a mild guy, nor a con guy, but this is good. Much like a 601 white.
Randall in high desert ca December 21, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Worst so far"
"Mild" is the only thing accurate about this stick. I will agree with other reviewers that there was nothing cosmetically wrong with this stick, but the beautiful construction is where the positive aspects end. I understand that it is a mild cigar, but I found no flavor what-so-ever. None. I must also contradict the other reviews that boast this cigar has a nice draw and thick creamy clouds of smoke, because that was my second biggest issue. The draw was very poor, and it took a lot of hard repeated puffing to get a less than decent pool of smoke, which I try to refrain from so that I don't overheat the innards. I saw where someone else spoke of letting it "condition" in a humidor first, and maybe that was my problem, but when I get my stick in the mail I'm ready to smoke it. And I don't think I'm being harsh, as this is the first negative review I've ever written. I am open to suggestions and will not refute oppositional opinions; I am open minded, but in my opinion a "Backwoods" by Swisher Sweet from a gas station would be more enjoyable than this, and for pennies on the dollar.
Josh in Mississippi October 12, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
"It is what it is"
Very mild morning smoke. Have smoked 5 or 6 of these recently and every one burned true with a clear draw. No spice thru nose a nd just a little cedar on a mild tobacco taste. I liked the Edge Lite better, more flavor and complexity. If you can get them cheap enough, they are a buy.
Charlie in Easton, Pa October 2, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Not Bad"
Not a bad stick. Not very complex but reminded me of a cross between a RP Connecticut and an Edge Lite, but "simpler". Pleasant.
Ironwill in Easton, Pa September 29, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Beautyful Simplicity"
I loved it, it was nice mellow and creamy with thick clouds of smoke on each draw. Humidor time being important for this stick. I wish the price was a bit lower, but I definitely wouldn't mind buying a few more just to have. The Aroma to others was a little stong but my time was enjoyable while smoking this stick.
A.j. in White Sands Missile Range September 17, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Sixty
"Nice smoke"
This cigar delivered as advertised. It's mild, consistent, good draw and burns evenly. Plus the price was ridiculously cheap as part of a combo 10 pack. The 60 ring construction was very dense For the price. I'm looking forward to trying the other sizes.
Peter in Forest hills, NY August 6, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Americans deserve better"
Overall good construction, burn and quality. No cosmetic complaints. But I also pulled an enormous 4" stem with it's own retirement plan outta my first stick. Taste was OK for the first half stick. Last third was like smoking a corroded AA battery. Meh. The American Market could use some stimulus.
Steve in Norwood, Massachusetts July 26, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Great cigar, especially for the price."
Got this in a sampler and smoked it early on because it's more of a "value" line of RP cigars, so I had low expectations. The construction was great, and so was the draw. Lots of smoke. Not really sweet or creamy, but very pleasant. Would buy again for sure!
BMW in PA July 20, 2013
Next
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!