I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 114 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
90
Draw
92
Consistency
89
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Buy Rocky Patel American Market Selection Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Cigars.
most helpful positive review
73 consumer rating
My Face Nearly Caved In!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Kingwood on September 25, 2014

Kinda like smoking a broom handle - didn't like these.

1 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
Don't Buy
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Phoenix on April 4, 2013

I was intrigued by the reviews of how mild and creamy this stick was supposed to be. When I first smoked a couple last year, they were far from enjoyable. Nothing but green bite and white pepper; nothing smooth or creamy about it. I decided to let them sit in my humidor for at least 6 months. After trying another today, I'm finally convinced: These sticks are extremely sub par with an offensive flavor. I know it's only my two cents, but with the experience I have of smoking a fair number of good cigars, I highly recommend you skip these.

1 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel American Market Selection
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fantastic cigar!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in The Bridge on February 27, 2015

One of my favorite Rocky Patel cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
My Face Nearly Caved In!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Kingwood on September 25, 2014

Kinda like smoking a broom handle - didn't like these.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Cigar
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in St. Louis, MO on September 8, 2014

The first cigar from the sampler I bought from Famous was the Patel American Market. While I did not let it rest for long in the humidor, I found the flavor to be good with nice construction and decent burn. Flavors were light with a clean finish and were as advertised. I smoked it to the nub. I have one more left that I am letting sit for a good month before trying and I look forward to how it will be with a good rest at 65% rh. Anyone looking at the Famous Smoke Exclusive Rocky Patels would do fine with this stick. I would buy as a mild tasting humidor stuffer or daily stick at the right price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
75 consumer rating
Mild?
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Torpedo
by in NY on August 21, 2014
Verified purchase

Burned well, but I wouldn t consider these mild. More towards medium.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not good
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Cleveland on July 20, 2014
Verified purchase

You should just roll some cardboard and smoke that before spending money on these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Good blending
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by in Portland on May 16, 2014
Verified purchase

I like it - a little aged darker leaf blended in among decent light brown tobacco. Been looking for a lower end cigar with this quality, and it smokes well too.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Solid!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Sixty
by in Michigan on March 10, 2014
Verified purchase

Great Construction. Great mild to medium body. Tons of smoke, with spice notes throughout. One of my go to cigars. I have had about thirty and haven t had any issues with burn, draw or flavor. This sixty ring gauge is very consistent in this line. A great value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
50
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
90
Burn
10
43 consumer rating
poor cigar
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Churchill
by in on January 24, 2014
Verified purchase

over half did not burn smoothly. Several would not draw. The few that did smoke well were great

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
butter and spice, everything nice
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by in high desert ca on December 21, 2013

Its a Rocky! Not your fathers mild, prob north of mild, but with nice buttery sections. Im not a mild guy, nor a con guy, but this is good. Much like a 601 white.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worst so far
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by in Mississippi on October 12, 2013
Verified purchase

"Mild" is the only thing accurate about this stick. I will agree with other reviewers that there was nothing cosmetically wrong with this stick, but the beautiful construction is where the positive aspects end. I understand that it is a mild cigar, but I found no flavor what-so-ever. None. I must also contradict the other reviews that boast this cigar has a nice draw and thick creamy clouds of smoke, because that was my second biggest issue. The draw was very poor, and it took a lot of hard repeated puffing to get a less than decent pool of smoke, which I try to refrain from so that I don't overheat the innards. I saw where someone else spoke of letting it "condition" in a humidor first, and maybe that was my problem, but when I get my stick in the mail I'm ready to smoke it. And I don't think I'm being harsh, as this is the first negative review I've ever written. I am open to suggestions and will not refute oppositional opinions; I am open minded, but in my opinion a "Backwoods" by Swisher Sweet from a gas station would be more enjoyable than this, and for pennies on the dollar.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next