I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 115 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
90
Draw
92
Consistency
89
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Buy Rocky Patel American Market Selection Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Cigars.
most helpful positive review
73 consumer rating
My Face Nearly Caved In!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Kingwood on September 25, 2014

Kinda like smoking a broom handle - didn't like these.

1 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
Don't Buy
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Phoenix on April 4, 2013

I was intrigued by the reviews of how mild and creamy this stick was supposed to be. When I first smoked a couple last year, they were far from enjoyable. Nothing but green bite and white pepper; nothing smooth or creamy about it. I decided to let them sit in my humidor for at least 6 months. After trying another today, I'm finally convinced: These sticks are extremely sub par with an offensive flavor. I know it's only my two cents, but with the experience I have of smoking a fair number of good cigars, I highly recommend you skip these.

1 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel American Market Selection
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
My go to mild smoke!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by in Bellefonte PA on June 11, 2015

I can t say enough about these sticks. I have smoked about a half dozen of them and I can t find a complaint. The quality of these smokes is evident from first glance, to feel, to smell, to smoke, all the way to the nub. I m a reformed cigarette smoker. I know supposedly you aren t supposed to take big inhales from cigars but that s how I like to smoke. Along with these I got a best of mild cigars sampler and there were a few in there that were ok. I did really liked the helix x552..... Until I smoked these. The draw is perfect, not loose, not tight. I can puff on them and I get a nice creamy thick smoke. Or I can take a nice smooth inhale every few puffs and it s tasty and satisfying. The construction is beautiful. They have a nice oily look and feel to the wrapper. At 65% in my humidor they have a nice firm sponginess to them. I was able to smoke the whole thing with only minor lighter repairs to keep the burn even. It holds a nice 1.5-2 grayish ash. I bought a sampler including the rest of the rocky Patel American market selection sizes and I enjoyed all of them. They all taste about the same, good all the way to the nub. Since buying my 5 pack of these robustos and my sampler I have purchased a box of these robustos and I m pretty sure this is my go to smoke. I do wish they would produce these in a 4.5x44 or so petit for my shorter smokes. Great affordable smoke. I have also purchased the best of rocky Patel sampler and look forward to trying the Cuban, Nicaraguan and rosado lines.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fantastic cigar!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in The Bridge on February 27, 2015

One of my favorite Rocky Patel cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
My Face Nearly Caved In!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Kingwood on September 25, 2014

Kinda like smoking a broom handle - didn't like these.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Cigar
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in St. Louis, MO on September 8, 2014

The first cigar from the sampler I bought from Famous was the Patel American Market. While I did not let it rest for long in the humidor, I found the flavor to be good with nice construction and decent burn. Flavors were light with a clean finish and were as advertised. I smoked it to the nub. I have one more left that I am letting sit for a good month before trying and I look forward to how it will be with a good rest at 65% rh. Anyone looking at the Famous Smoke Exclusive Rocky Patels would do fine with this stick. I would buy as a mild tasting humidor stuffer or daily stick at the right price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
75 consumer rating
Mild?
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Torpedo
by in NY on August 21, 2014
Verified purchase

Burned well, but I wouldn t consider these mild. More towards medium.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not good
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Cleveland on July 20, 2014
Verified purchase

You should just roll some cardboard and smoke that before spending money on these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Good blending
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by in Portland on May 16, 2014
Verified purchase

I like it - a little aged darker leaf blended in among decent light brown tobacco. Been looking for a lower end cigar with this quality, and it smokes well too.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Solid!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Sixty
by in Michigan on March 10, 2014
Verified purchase

Great Construction. Great mild to medium body. Tons of smoke, with spice notes throughout. One of my go to cigars. I have had about thirty and haven t had any issues with burn, draw or flavor. This sixty ring gauge is very consistent in this line. A great value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
50
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
90
Burn
10
43 consumer rating
poor cigar
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Churchill
by in on January 24, 2014
Verified purchase

over half did not burn smoothly. Several would not draw. The few that did smoke well were great

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
butter and spice, everything nice
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by in high desert ca on December 21, 2013

Its a Rocky! Not your fathers mild, prob north of mild, but with nice buttery sections. Im not a mild guy, nor a con guy, but this is good. Much like a 601 white.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next