Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 113 reviews

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
"My Face Nearly Caved In!"
Kinda like smoking a broom handle - didn't like these.
Mark in Kingwood September 25, 2014
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
"Good Cigar"
The first cigar from the sampler I bought from Famous was the Patel American Market. While I did not let it rest for long in the humidor, I found the flavor to be good with nice construction and decent burn. Flavors were light with a clean finish and were as advertised. I smoked it to the nub. I have one more left that I am letting sit for a good month before trying and I look forward to how it will be with a good rest at 65% rh. Anyone looking at the Famous Smoke Exclusive Rocky Patels would do fine with this stick. I would buy as a mild tasting humidor stuffer or daily stick at the right price.
Robert in St. Louis, MO September 8, 2014
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Torpedo
"Mild?"
Burned well, but I wouldn t consider these mild. More towards medium.
Bob B. in NY August 21, 2014
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
"Not good"
You should just roll some cardboard and smoke that before spending money on these.
Dale in Cleveland July 20, 2014
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Good blending"
I like it - a little aged darker leaf blended in among decent light brown tobacco. Been looking for a lower end cigar with this quality, and it smokes well too.
Rick in Portland May 16, 2014
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Sixty
"Solid!"
Great Construction. Great mild to medium body. Tons of smoke, with spice notes throughout. One of my go to cigars. I have had about thirty and haven t had any issues with burn, draw or flavor. This sixty ring gauge is very consistent in this line. A great value.
Seamus in Michigan March 10, 2014
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Churchill
"poor cigar"
over half did not burn smoothly. Several would not draw. The few that did smoke well were great
Paul Russell January 24, 2014
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"butter and spice, everything nice"
Its a Rocky! Not your fathers mild, prob north of mild, but with nice buttery sections. Im not a mild guy, nor a con guy, but this is good. Much like a 601 white.
Randall in high desert ca December 21, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Worst so far"
"Mild" is the only thing accurate about this stick. I will agree with other reviewers that there was nothing cosmetically wrong with this stick, but the beautiful construction is where the positive aspects end. I understand that it is a mild cigar, but I found no flavor what-so-ever. None. I must also contradict the other reviews that boast this cigar has a nice draw and thick creamy clouds of smoke, because that was my second biggest issue. The draw was very poor, and it took a lot of hard repeated puffing to get a less than decent pool of smoke, which I try to refrain from so that I don't overheat the innards. I saw where someone else spoke of letting it "condition" in a humidor first, and maybe that was my problem, but when I get my stick in the mail I'm ready to smoke it. And I don't think I'm being harsh, as this is the first negative review I've ever written. I am open to suggestions and will not refute oppositional opinions; I am open minded, but in my opinion a "Backwoods" by Swisher Sweet from a gas station would be more enjoyable than this, and for pennies on the dollar.
Josh in Mississippi October 12, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
"It is what it is"
Very mild morning smoke. Have smoked 5 or 6 of these recently and every one burned true with a clear draw. No spice thru nose a nd just a little cedar on a mild tobacco taste. I liked the Edge Lite better, more flavor and complexity. If you can get them cheap enough, they are a buy.
Charlie in Easton, Pa October 2, 2013
Next
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Amilcar Perez Castro