Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 108 reviews

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Torpedo
"A good every day cigar"
These cigars are always consistent in construction, burn, draw, appearance, and taste. They're pretty good cigars that produce voluminous smoke with a perfect draw. The taste is smooth and creamy though a bit one dimensional. Still, it is better than many cigars that sell for much more, and I like them as an every day cigar. I've never had a bad one, and beginners, especially, usually like these cigars.
Pete in FL July 6, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Test Flight
"The best cigar"
This was the best cigar I never smoked
Matt in Here and There June 15, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Not Impressed"
Got these in a sampler pack and have not been impressed. Not sure how they can be characterized as creamy. Smoked 2 so far and both had burn issues. The second one had 2 large stems inside. Not a fan.
AJ in NY May 9, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
"Don't Buy"
I was intrigued by the reviews of how mild and creamy this stick was supposed to be. When I first smoked a couple last year, they were far from enjoyable. Nothing but green bite and white pepper; nothing smooth or creamy about it. I decided to let them sit in my humidor for at least 6 months. After trying another today, I'm finally convinced: These sticks are extremely sub par with an offensive flavor. I know it's only my two cents, but with the experience I have of smoking a fair number of good cigars, I highly recommend you skip these.
Ryan in Phoenix April 4, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Lonsdale 5 pack
"A "95" rating??? I beg to differ..."
I was really expecting..."Awesome"... especially because of the 95 rating...but this one is NOT a 95...not in my book. I think anyone could live with a cigar having a bit of an uneven burn, minor inconsistencies in appearance and even slight draw differences... but if it's lacking a smoothness or a great taste, why bother smoking it??? All factors were great...but it was harsh on the first few draws, but then got smoother. All throughout, it just lacked a nice taste. I bought a 5-pack and the one I smoked rest for about 2 months in my humidor...the other 4 will sleep for quite a bit longer with the hopes of improvements.
MD in NJ March 18, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Not Impressed"
I purchased this one as part of a mild sampler. Initial impression had me somewhat skeptical because the wrapper was coming apart in 3-4 spots prior to burning. It started off with a really mild but pleasant flavor. Half way through it became pretty bitter. Soon after (60-70%) it started to unravel. Also, the burn was not very consistent. Definitely not a bad cigar it just didn't impress me at all. I will try another and will update this review if my opinion changes.
AJ in La March 8, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
"Not a 90."
This cigar is not a 90. I expected a lot more. It is so mild that it can barely be tasted. This may be a good smoke for a first timer. It had a great appearance and smell but it was too mild.
Adam in Georgia March 6, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Feel really NICE!"
One of my Favorites Great taste Makes you feel really NICE!
Wilfred in New York February 11, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Sixty
"soft, burns hot, burns uneven"
This cigar is soft to the touch. Burns hot and burns uneven.
Kermitt in florida December 8, 2012
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Un-Mellow Fellow"
I was excited to try this RP stick after reading so many reviews regarding it's mellow, creamy flavor. I've burned a few now, and, unfortunately, haven't experienced that yet. This just reminds me of how flavor hits everyone's palate differently, so reviews should also be considered with that in mind (even this one). What I found was a much sharper flavor of spicy, woody tones and pepper. Sometimes I get this at the initial light with certain cigars but they become more tame as I smoke them. That doesn't happen with this one. The flavor is consistent throughout, however, never mellow, which tends to overpower any creaminess that may be lurking underneath. Not a bad smoke if that's what you're looking for but, when expecting something much smoother and leisurely, this one doesn't measure up. Perhaps more seasoning in the humidor will soften this one for me.
Ryan in Phoenix December 3, 2012
Previous Next
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Closeout Deals! Save Big!