Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 110 reviews

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Americans deserve better"
Overall good construction, burn and quality. No cosmetic complaints. But I also pulled an enormous 4" stem with it's own retirement plan outta my first stick. Taste was OK for the first half stick. Last third was like smoking a corroded AA battery. Meh. The American Market could use some stimulus.
Steve in Norwood, Massachusetts July 26, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Great cigar, especially for the price."
Got this in a sampler and smoked it early on because it's more of a "value" line of RP cigars, so I had low expectations. The construction was great, and so was the draw. Lots of smoke. Not really sweet or creamy, but very pleasant. Would buy again for sure!
BMW in PA July 20, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Torpedo
"A good every day cigar"
These cigars are always consistent in construction, burn, draw, appearance, and taste. They're pretty good cigars that produce voluminous smoke with a perfect draw. The taste is smooth and creamy though a bit one dimensional. Still, it is better than many cigars that sell for much more, and I like them as an every day cigar. I've never had a bad one, and beginners, especially, usually like these cigars.
Pete in FL July 6, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Test Flight
"The best cigar"
This was the best cigar I never smoked
Matt in Here and There June 15, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Not Impressed"
Got these in a sampler pack and have not been impressed. Not sure how they can be characterized as creamy. Smoked 2 so far and both had burn issues. The second one had 2 large stems inside. Not a fan.
AJ in NY May 9, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
"Don't Buy"
I was intrigued by the reviews of how mild and creamy this stick was supposed to be. When I first smoked a couple last year, they were far from enjoyable. Nothing but green bite and white pepper; nothing smooth or creamy about it. I decided to let them sit in my humidor for at least 6 months. After trying another today, I'm finally convinced: These sticks are extremely sub par with an offensive flavor. I know it's only my two cents, but with the experience I have of smoking a fair number of good cigars, I highly recommend you skip these.
Ryan in Phoenix April 4, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Lonsdale 5 pack
"A "95" rating??? I beg to differ..."
I was really expecting..."Awesome"... especially because of the 95 rating...but this one is NOT a 95...not in my book. I think anyone could live with a cigar having a bit of an uneven burn, minor inconsistencies in appearance and even slight draw differences... but if it's lacking a smoothness or a great taste, why bother smoking it??? All factors were great...but it was harsh on the first few draws, but then got smoother. All throughout, it just lacked a nice taste. I bought a 5-pack and the one I smoked rest for about 2 months in my humidor...the other 4 will sleep for quite a bit longer with the hopes of improvements.
MD in NJ March 18, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Not Impressed"
I purchased this one as part of a mild sampler. Initial impression had me somewhat skeptical because the wrapper was coming apart in 3-4 spots prior to burning. It started off with a really mild but pleasant flavor. Half way through it became pretty bitter. Soon after (60-70%) it started to unravel. Also, the burn was not very consistent. Definitely not a bad cigar it just didn't impress me at all. I will try another and will update this review if my opinion changes.
AJ in La March 8, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
"Not a 90."
This cigar is not a 90. I expected a lot more. It is so mild that it can barely be tasted. This may be a good smoke for a first timer. It had a great appearance and smell but it was too mild.
Adam in Georgia March 6, 2013
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Feel really NICE!"
One of my Favorites Great taste Makes you feel really NICE!
Wilfred in New York February 11, 2013
Previous Next
Amilcar Perez Castro
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!