Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 110 reviews

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Sixty
"soft, burns hot, burns uneven"
This cigar is soft to the touch. Burns hot and burns uneven.
Kermitt in florida December 8, 2012
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Un-Mellow Fellow"
I was excited to try this RP stick after reading so many reviews regarding it's mellow, creamy flavor. I've burned a few now, and, unfortunately, haven't experienced that yet. This just reminds me of how flavor hits everyone's palate differently, so reviews should also be considered with that in mind (even this one). What I found was a much sharper flavor of spicy, woody tones and pepper. Sometimes I get this at the initial light with certain cigars but they become more tame as I smoke them. That doesn't happen with this one. The flavor is consistent throughout, however, never mellow, which tends to overpower any creaminess that may be lurking underneath. Not a bad smoke if that's what you're looking for but, when expecting something much smoother and leisurely, this one doesn't measure up. Perhaps more seasoning in the humidor will soften this one for me.
Ryan in Phoenix December 3, 2012
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Torpedo
"Buyer beware"
Bought a box....wish it was a single.
Ed in Texas October 17, 2012
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"CREAMY !"
I'm just a novice, occasional smoker, but this cigar is so creamy; it's just gets better every puff.
Steve in Dallas, TX September 27, 2012
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"Very enjoyable smooth & tasty smoke."
Very well constructed, burn is even, smooth and mild with great flavor. The R P AMS will be my reward cigar. A little too costly for my daily smoke.
Jim Thompson in G.C., South Carolina September 7, 2012
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona
"good to great"
Great flavor, even burn, long commitment hour and half so a great summer cigar. Only issue was a couple have cracks on the wrapper near the cap. I recon shouldn't be there as my box is at 70% on the nose.
shane in Dallas July 25, 2012
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
"Bland and inoffensive"
I usually prefer stronger cigars, but occasionally want one that is mild and easy-going. I had high hopes for this as a nice mild cigar with good flavors nonetheless. With the name recognition and the 90 rating, I thought they would be very good. I bought a box and let them rest a few days before smoking one. I had a fairly stong bottle of India Pale Ale to drink while smoking it. It was indeed mild, but the tobacco flavors were almost completely lacking. The smoke had a bit of a light herbal quality to it, but other than that, the best I can say is that it was inoffensive. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't much of anything. I'm hoping some extra time in the humidor may help them develop some character, and the next time I smoke one, I think I'll go with a glass of water rather than an IPA. Hopefully my futuer experiences with this cigar will be better. A 90, though? I don't think so.
Mike J in Pittsburgh July 6, 2012
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Lonsdale
"Great Smoke"
Great Smoke...
Andy in New Jersey July 2, 2012
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Lonsdale
"Fine cigar"
A very nice cigar, relatively mild but distinct taste, smooth when properly humidified, well constructed, burns well with good draw.
Mr. Wilson in Brambleton, Virginia June 27, 2012
Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
"My first Rocky Patel, and Not My Last"
I ordered two of these cigars through the "Create Your Own" sampler. I'm so very glad I did. At first the cedar taste was a bit strong, but then mellowed out. Then it became a creamy, full of flavor cigar with hints of sweetness and cedar. I find it to be mild bodied, but on the stronger side if not medium bodied. I'm really enjoying my first Rock Patel cigar. I'm going to have to purchase more of these and other Rocky cigars. I've got to say, "Rocky you've done a masterful job!"
E Motley in Virginia April 2, 2012
Previous Next
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!