I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"good to great"
Great flavor, even burn, long commitment hour and half so a great summer cigar. Only issue was a couple have cracks on the wrapper near the cap. I recon shouldn't be there as my box is at 70% on the nose.
shane in Dallas July 25, 2012
"Good starter"
I just started smoking Cigars as a regular pastime. This is an easy smoke taste is subtle not too strong burns great hardly a touch up needed. This past weekend I worked in the yard and enjoyed this cigar for an hour or more never needed to relight. I will be keeping these around as I develop my palate. Simply put if your looking for something mild that is well constructed give these a try.
Dantheeman in Clovis Ca. November 3, 2011
"The Big Cig"
Smoked a 5- pack of the big rocky Americans. Good construction and easy draw but the flavor on the palate was minimal and vegetal. The smoke has a pleasant smell but the taste just wasn't there for me.
Chris in Oregon October 20, 2011
"Not what I expected"
Well made but flavor profile was not what I expected from the other reviews. No sweetness at all throughout and a rather flat, hay taste. Disappointed.
steven in cary,ill. October 18, 2011
"One of the better Patels."
This is a nice one to light up with friends after a good meal. Rocky Patel is hit or miss and I think this one is a hit.
Yoop in Oklahoma May 1, 2008
"nice and smooth"
picked up a 5-pack of these on auction - my friends and I liked them and will be getting more
Rick in Ontario, Canada April 29, 2008
"Nice Mild & Well Constructed Good Smoke"
Being a Newer Cigar Smoker I've tried a few different companies and have done my share of store brands but I am now Smoking with Rocky. Thanks Famous my local store doesn't stock this Cigar and so far this has been a pleasant enjoyable smoke. Something I can sit down with enjoy a mild smoke and watch my Celtics head towards banner #17.
Finar in Boston Ma April 28, 2008
"ROCKY / AMER MKT/DBL CORONA"
A MUST TRY FOR EVERY ONE GREAT CIGAR THIS CIGAR WILL BECOME A CLASSIC.
MATTY in Pennsylvania February 15, 2008
"Mild but really good..."
I usually smoke full bodied maduros exclusively. However, I bought these cigars on a monster deal and I have to tell you. I really love these. The draw is excellent, the smoke gets better and better, with a nice creamy finish. A must try...
B. Dunn in San Diego June 24, 2007
"Nice Surprise"
Very nice draw and a nice even burn. A little fade at the finish, but great cigar overall for the price. Get better as they age a bit. Bought a box blind on Monster Deal and am now sold. If you lock Rocky's but prefer a milder stick, this one is a good one.
Tim in Wisconsin June 23, 2007
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (89) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (95) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
Vudu