I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
93
Draw
95
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
good to great
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona
by in Dallas on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Great flavor, even burn, long commitment hour and half so a great summer cigar. Only issue was a couple have cracks on the wrapper near the cap. I recon shouldn't be there as my box is at 70% on the nose.

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
The Big Cig
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona
by in Oregon on February 20, 2013

Smoked a 5- pack of the big rocky Americans. Good construction and easy draw but the flavor on the palate was minimal and vegetal. The smoke has a pleasant smell but the taste just wasn't there for me.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
good to great
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona
by in Dallas on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Great flavor, even burn, long commitment hour and half so a great summer cigar. Only issue was a couple have cracks on the wrapper near the cap. I recon shouldn't be there as my box is at 70% on the nose.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Good starter
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona
by in Clovis Ca. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I just started smoking Cigars as a regular pastime. This is an easy smoke taste is subtle not too strong burns great hardly a touch up needed. This past weekend I worked in the yard and enjoyed this cigar for an hour or more never needed to relight. I will be keeping these around as I develop my palate. Simply put if your looking for something mild that is well constructed give these a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
70
66 consumer rating
The Big Cig
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona
by in Oregon on February 20, 2013

Smoked a 5- pack of the big rocky Americans. Good construction and easy draw but the flavor on the palate was minimal and vegetal. The smoke has a pleasant smell but the taste just wasn't there for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
72 consumer rating
Not what I expected
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona
by in cary,ill. on February 20, 2013

Well made but flavor profile was not what I expected from the other reviews. No sweetness at all throughout and a rather flat, hay taste. Disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of the better Patels.
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona
by in Oklahoma on February 20, 2013

This is a nice one to light up with friends after a good meal. Rocky Patel is hit or miss and I think this one is a hit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
nice and smooth
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona
by in Ontario, Canada on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

picked up a 5-pack of these on auction - my friends and I liked them and will be getting more

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Nice Mild & Well Constructed Good Smoke
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona
by in Boston Ma on February 20, 2013

Being a Newer Cigar Smoker I've tried a few different companies and have done my share of store brands but I am now Smoking with Rocky. Thanks Famous my local store doesn't stock this Cigar and so far this has been a pleasant enjoyable smoke. Something I can sit down with enjoy a mild smoke and watch my Celtics head towards banner #17.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
ROCKY / AMER MKT/DBL CORONA
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona
by in Pennsylvania on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

A MUST TRY FOR EVERY ONE GREAT CIGAR THIS CIGAR WILL BECOME A CLASSIC.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Mild but really good...
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona
by in San Diego on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I usually smoke full bodied maduros exclusively. However, I bought these cigars on a monster deal and I have to tell you. I really love these. The draw is excellent, the smoke gets better and better, with a nice creamy finish. A must try...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Nice Surprise
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Double Corona
by in Wisconsin on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Very nice draw and a nice even burn. A little fade at the finish, but great cigar overall for the price. Get better as they age a bit. Bought a box blind on Monster Deal and am now sold. If you lock Rocky's but prefer a milder stick, this one is a good one.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96