Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 47 reviews

"Good blending"
I like it - a little aged darker leaf blended in among decent light brown tobacco. Been looking for a lower end cigar with this quality, and it smokes well too.
Rick in Portland May 16, 2014
"butter and spice, everything nice"
Its a Rocky! Not your fathers mild, prob north of mild, but with nice buttery sections. Im not a mild guy, nor a con guy, but this is good. Much like a 601 white.
Randall in high desert ca December 21, 2013
"Worst so far"
"Mild" is the only thing accurate about this stick. I will agree with other reviewers that there was nothing cosmetically wrong with this stick, but the beautiful construction is where the positive aspects end. I understand that it is a mild cigar, but I found no flavor what-so-ever. None. I must also contradict the other reviews that boast this cigar has a nice draw and thick creamy clouds of smoke, because that was my second biggest issue. The draw was very poor, and it took a lot of hard repeated puffing to get a less than decent pool of smoke, which I try to refrain from so that I don't overheat the innards. I saw where someone else spoke of letting it "condition" in a humidor first, and maybe that was my problem, but when I get my stick in the mail I'm ready to smoke it. And I don't think I'm being harsh, as this is the first negative review I've ever written. I am open to suggestions and will not refute oppositional opinions; I am open minded, but in my opinion a "Backwoods" by Swisher Sweet from a gas station would be more enjoyable than this, and for pennies on the dollar.
Josh in Mississippi October 12, 2013
"Not Bad"
Not a bad stick. Not very complex but reminded me of a cross between a RP Connecticut and an Edge Lite, but "simpler". Pleasant.
Ironwill in Easton, Pa September 29, 2013
"Beautyful Simplicity"
I loved it, it was nice mellow and creamy with thick clouds of smoke on each draw. Humidor time being important for this stick. I wish the price was a bit lower, but I definitely wouldn't mind buying a few more just to have. The Aroma to others was a little stong but my time was enjoyable while smoking this stick.
A.j. in White Sands Missile Range September 17, 2013
"Americans deserve better"
Overall good construction, burn and quality. No cosmetic complaints. But I also pulled an enormous 4" stem with it's own retirement plan outta my first stick. Taste was OK for the first half stick. Last third was like smoking a corroded AA battery. Meh. The American Market could use some stimulus.
Steve in Norwood, Massachusetts July 26, 2013
"Great cigar, especially for the price."
Got this in a sampler and smoked it early on because it's more of a "value" line of RP cigars, so I had low expectations. The construction was great, and so was the draw. Lots of smoke. Not really sweet or creamy, but very pleasant. Would buy again for sure!
BMW in PA July 20, 2013
"Not Impressed"
Got these in a sampler pack and have not been impressed. Not sure how they can be characterized as creamy. Smoked 2 so far and both had burn issues. The second one had 2 large stems inside. Not a fan.
AJ in NY May 9, 2013
"Not Impressed"
I purchased this one as part of a mild sampler. Initial impression had me somewhat skeptical because the wrapper was coming apart in 3-4 spots prior to burning. It started off with a really mild but pleasant flavor. Half way through it became pretty bitter. Soon after (60-70%) it started to unravel. Also, the burn was not very consistent. Definitely not a bad cigar it just didn't impress me at all. I will try another and will update this review if my opinion changes.
AJ in La March 8, 2013
"Feel really NICE!"
One of my Favorites Great taste Makes you feel really NICE!
Wilfred in New York February 11, 2013
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!