Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 46 reviews

"CREAMY !"
I'm just a novice, occasional smoker, but this cigar is so creamy; it's just gets better every puff.
Steve in Dallas, TX September 27, 2012
"Very enjoyable smooth & tasty smoke."
Very well constructed, burn is even, smooth and mild with great flavor. The R P AMS will be my reward cigar. A little too costly for my daily smoke.
Jim Thompson in G.C., South Carolina September 7, 2012
"My first Rocky Patel, and Not My Last"
I ordered two of these cigars through the "Create Your Own" sampler. I'm so very glad I did. At first the cedar taste was a bit strong, but then mellowed out. Then it became a creamy, full of flavor cigar with hints of sweetness and cedar. I find it to be mild bodied, but on the stronger side if not medium bodied. I'm really enjoying my first Rock Patel cigar. I'm going to have to purchase more of these and other Rocky cigars. I've got to say, "Rocky you've done a masterful job!"
E Motley in Virginia April 2, 2012
"Smooth cigar, priced right"
I received one in a sampler, and was surprised at how smooth it was. I hope to always have a few in the humidor
MarkM in Ohio February 19, 2012
"Rocky Patel American market selection"
A very smooth,light flavor,smoke.with a nice finish.
Kyle in Alabama November 28, 2011
"New Favorite"
After I smoked my first RP AMS I fell in love with it and ordered Five it has must be an addition to your humidor
Jordan1443 in South Carolina October 6, 2011
"Top Notch Rocky Patel"
The AMS Toro by Rocky Patel is one of his better cigars, medium in body ,tastes of young cedar and butter toast. The burn is almost razor sharp and that is to be noted because a lot of R.P Cigars burn uneven but not this one. I really enjoyed it and i rate 3rd after the R.P Vintage 1992 and Royal Vintage.
GJames in California June 14, 2011
"Leave it in your humidor!"
I had a few from a RP sampler, the first one was not in my humidor a week after getting it and it did not meet my expectation so I let the other one sit for 3 months in the humidor and smoked it and what an improvement. So if you get them let them sit for a few months
Nick in Murrells Inlet April 23, 2011
"Never Again"
This was one of the worst cigars I have ever had. Being Rocky Patel I expected good things from it but was extremely disappointed. It is a fine cigar in everything but the taste. It has a grassy taste with very very slight hints of coffee in the after taste and is not for me. I tossed it after just 5 minutes
Coop in PA April 7, 2011
"Awesome Smoke!!"
I'm still pretty new to the cigar scene but this is one of the best smokes I've had to date. Very smooth with a great taste!
Adam in New Orleans February 7, 2011
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Fuerte
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!