Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 25 reviews

"Like Butter on Toast"
Ultra smooth, super flavor, one of the best mild cigars made. perfect construction. An excellent choice for anyone just starting to smoke. Very bold cedar and wood flavors with a very nutty cool smoke, I have a box in the Humi at all times. Great morning smoke
Ken in Sammamish Washington July 22, 2010
"My new favorite"
What can I say? My new favorite cigar. A rich, easy draw stick after stick. Insane flavor for a mild cigar. I was in Bar Harbor this past weekend. Handed out a few at Rupununi and couldn't pay for a drink all night. By the way, they go great with Margaritas!
Dave in MA August 16, 2009
"Great Rocky quality, A bit mild for me"
I got a couple of these in an RP 14 cigar sampler. Great creamy smooth mild smoke. A perfect burn....well constructed cigar. A bit too mild for me, but then again I prefer a maduro.
One Putt in Mo. December 26, 2008
"My Favorite"
Had an AMS in a sampler. Eventually smoked it, thought what a smooth and creamy cigar. Looked at the site and read the Famous description and it's dead on. Bought two boxes.
Ray in Northeast PA November 17, 2008
"Another Great RP"
Outstanding draw, very smooth, clean, good favor. RPAM another great RP!!!
Larry T. in MIchigan USA October 13, 2008
"THE BEST EVER"
I'M HALFWAY DONE WITH A BOX OF TOROS. PLEASANTLY BLOWN AWAY BY CONSTRUCTION,TASTE, THE EXCELLENT DRAW ON ALL SO FAR. THIS IS JUST THE BEST I'VE EVER SMOKED....TO THE NUB.
PAUL in WEYMOUTH August 24, 2008
"NOT BAD TASTING FOR A MILDEY"
I AM NOT I BIG MILD SMOKER ONLY ONCE IN A WHILE. BUT THIS ONE IS NOT BAD. A LITTLE TOWARDS THE MEDIUM SIDE. I AM BUYING A BOX FOR MY GUESTS WHO ARE NEWBIES AND CAN PASS THEM OUT WITHOUT WORRY. A HELL OF ALOT CHEAPER THAN PASSING OUT MONTE'S.
LEE in NEW JERSEY August 4, 2008
"Do not bid on this cigar"
Been smokin for two plus years, bought this cigar by accident at an auction, and fell in love. Creamy, smooth, great for the best of occasions, or sitting back pondering life's wonders. Don't bid on this!
Joe from Tennessee in July 3, 2008
"Great everyday Cigar !"
This is a perfect everyday cigar. Mild and well constructed. This doesn't hold it's taste close to the band like other Patel's, becomes a little harsh. A great stable mate for the humidor. You definitley want to keep these around.
John B. in West Palm Beach May 26, 2008
"Very mild and boring"
Really mild. I expected that, but hoped that Rocky would make it more complex or interesting, as mild cigars don't have to be boring. Skip it unless you're new to smoking.
K.C. in Texas May 19, 2008
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
Amilcar Perez Castro