Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 23 reviews

"Great Rocky quality, A bit mild for me"
I got a couple of these in an RP 14 cigar sampler. Great creamy smooth mild smoke. A perfect burn....well constructed cigar. A bit too mild for me, but then again I prefer a maduro.
One Putt in Mo. December 26, 2008
"My Favorite"
Had an AMS in a sampler. Eventually smoked it, thought what a smooth and creamy cigar. Looked at the site and read the Famous description and it's dead on. Bought two boxes.
Ray in Northeast PA November 17, 2008
"Another Great RP"
Outstanding draw, very smooth, clean, good favor. RPAM another great RP!!!
Larry T. in MIchigan USA October 13, 2008
"THE BEST EVER"
I'M HALFWAY DONE WITH A BOX OF TOROS. PLEASANTLY BLOWN AWAY BY CONSTRUCTION,TASTE, THE EXCELLENT DRAW ON ALL SO FAR. THIS IS JUST THE BEST I'VE EVER SMOKED....TO THE NUB.
PAUL in WEYMOUTH August 24, 2008
"NOT BAD TASTING FOR A MILDEY"
I AM NOT I BIG MILD SMOKER ONLY ONCE IN A WHILE. BUT THIS ONE IS NOT BAD. A LITTLE TOWARDS THE MEDIUM SIDE. I AM BUYING A BOX FOR MY GUESTS WHO ARE NEWBIES AND CAN PASS THEM OUT WITHOUT WORRY. A HELL OF ALOT CHEAPER THAN PASSING OUT MONTE'S.
LEE in NEW JERSEY August 4, 2008
"Do not bid on this cigar"
Been smokin for two plus years, bought this cigar by accident at an auction, and fell in love. Creamy, smooth, great for the best of occasions, or sitting back pondering life's wonders. Don't bid on this!
Joe from Tennessee in July 3, 2008
"Great everyday Cigar !"
This is a perfect everyday cigar. Mild and well constructed. This doesn't hold it's taste close to the band like other Patel's, becomes a little harsh. A great stable mate for the humidor. You definitley want to keep these around.
John B. in West Palm Beach May 26, 2008
"Very mild and boring"
Really mild. I expected that, but hoped that Rocky would make it more complex or interesting, as mild cigars don't have to be boring. Skip it unless you're new to smoking.
K.C. in Texas May 19, 2008
"Yo Adrian...Rocky just knocked out the competition"
ItÂ’s been over a year now and I am just finishing up my first box of AM Toros. They say good things come to those who wait and I must agree wholeheartedly. While these smokes are good right out of the box, they move closer to great the longer you mature them. I plan on buying a few boxes this order, some to smoke immediately and some to age for at least a year or two. The American Market is the first mild cigar that I have truly taken pleasure in and is a great change of pace from my usual medium/full and full lineup. In my humble opinion, the American Market even outshines the comparable RP Vintage '99 (which I have smoked quite a few of). I recommend saving the extra $35+ and putting it toward another box of smokes or a good bottle of single malt (or gas given the current status of things).
Jason R. in York Springs, PA March 20, 2008
"Great Cigar"
I used to only smoke Fuente 858, and Romeo & Julieta Vintage 2. I now will only smoke Rocky Patels, especially the Amer. Mkt. selection. This is a great cigar compared to some that are double the price. Easy draw, cosistent with every box. I haven't had a bad one yet out of 4 boxes. My Uncle and Cousins have also made the switch. Keep up the great work Rocky..........
Joseph in Los Angeles December 18, 2007
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!