I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 27 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
91
Draw
91
Consistency
88
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
73 consumer rating
My Face Nearly Caved In!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Kingwood on September 25, 2014

Kinda like smoking a broom handle - didn't like these.

1 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
Don't Buy
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Phoenix on April 4, 2013

I was intrigued by the reviews of how mild and creamy this stick was supposed to be. When I first smoked a couple last year, they were far from enjoyable. Nothing but green bite and white pepper; nothing smooth or creamy about it. I decided to let them sit in my humidor for at least 6 months. After trying another today, I'm finally convinced: These sticks are extremely sub par with an offensive flavor. I know it's only my two cents, but with the experience I have of smoking a fair number of good cigars, I highly recommend you skip these.

1 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fantastic cigar!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in The Bridge on February 27, 2015

One of my favorite Rocky Patel cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
My Face Nearly Caved In!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Kingwood on September 25, 2014

Kinda like smoking a broom handle - didn't like these.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Cigar
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in St. Louis, MO on September 8, 2014

The first cigar from the sampler I bought from Famous was the Patel American Market. While I did not let it rest for long in the humidor, I found the flavor to be good with nice construction and decent burn. Flavors were light with a clean finish and were as advertised. I smoked it to the nub. I have one more left that I am letting sit for a good month before trying and I look forward to how it will be with a good rest at 65% rh. Anyone looking at the Famous Smoke Exclusive Rocky Patels would do fine with this stick. I would buy as a mild tasting humidor stuffer or daily stick at the right price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not good
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Cleveland on July 20, 2014
Verified purchase

You should just roll some cardboard and smoke that before spending money on these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
It is what it is
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Easton, Pa on October 2, 2013

Very mild morning smoke. Have smoked 5 or 6 of these recently and every one burned true with a clear draw. No spice thru nose a nd just a little cedar on a mild tobacco taste. I liked the Edge Lite better, more flavor and complexity. If you can get them cheap enough, they are a buy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
80
52 consumer rating
Don't Buy
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Phoenix on April 4, 2013

I was intrigued by the reviews of how mild and creamy this stick was supposed to be. When I first smoked a couple last year, they were far from enjoyable. Nothing but green bite and white pepper; nothing smooth or creamy about it. I decided to let them sit in my humidor for at least 6 months. After trying another today, I'm finally convinced: These sticks are extremely sub par with an offensive flavor. I know it's only my two cents, but with the experience I have of smoking a fair number of good cigars, I highly recommend you skip these.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
78 consumer rating
Not a 90.
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Georgia on March 6, 2013

This cigar is not a 90. I expected a lot more. It is so mild that it can barely be tasted. This may be a good smoke for a first timer. It had a great appearance and smell but it was to mild.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Bland and inoffensive
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Pittsburgh on July 6, 2012
Verified purchase

I usually prefer stronger cigars, but occasionally want one that is mild and easy-going. I had high hopes for this as a nice mild cigar with good flavors nonetheless. With the name recognition and the 90 rating, I thought they would be very good. I bought a box and let them rest a few days before smoking one. I had a fairly stong bottle of India Pale Ale to drink while smoking it. It was indeed mild, but the tobacco flavors were almost completely lacking. The smoke had a bit of a light herbal quality to it, but other than that, the best I can say is that it was inoffensive. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't much of anything. I'm hoping some extra time in the humidor may help them develop some character, and the next time I smoke one, I think I'll go with a glass of water rather than an IPA. Hopefully my futuer experiences with this cigar will be better. A 90, though? I don't think so.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
What a wonderful Cigar
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in Florida on December 30, 2011
Verified purchase

This is one of the BEST cigars I have ever smoked. It is a mild, great tasting cigar with a firm texture. It is now my favorite cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
FOCUS ROCKY
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by in brewster,ny on February 26, 2011

I bought an assortment of RP's. Honestly i haven't enjoyed one of them.They unroll,canoe and anything else that could go wrong.RP cigars are overrated junk.Focus on quality not quantity.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96