Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 25 reviews

"My Face Nearly Caved In!"
Kinda like smoking a broom handle - didn't like these.
Mark in Kingwood September 25, 2014
"Good Cigar"
The first cigar from the sampler I bought from Famous was the Patel American Market. While I did not let it rest for long in the humidor, I found the flavor to be good with nice construction and decent burn. Flavors were light with a clean finish and were as advertised. I smoked it to the nub. I have one more left that I am letting sit for a good month before trying and I look forward to how it will be with a good rest at 65% rh. Anyone looking at the Famous Smoke Exclusive Rocky Patels would do fine with this stick. I would buy as a mild tasting humidor stuffer or daily stick at the right price.
Robert in St. Louis, MO September 8, 2014
"Not good"
You should just roll some cardboard and smoke that before spending money on these.
Dale in Cleveland July 20, 2014
"Don't Buy"
I was intrigued by the reviews of how mild and creamy this stick was supposed to be. When I first smoked a couple last year, they were far from enjoyable. Nothing but green bite and white pepper; nothing smooth or creamy about it. I decided to let them sit in my humidor for at least 6 months. After trying another today, I'm finally convinced: These sticks are extremely sub par with an offensive flavor. I know it's only my two cents, but with the experience I have of smoking a fair number of good cigars, I highly recommend you skip these.
Ryan in Phoenix April 4, 2013
"Not a 90."
This cigar is not a 90. I expected a lot more. It is so mild that it can barely be tasted. This may be a good smoke for a first timer. It had a great appearance and smell but it was too mild.
Adam in Georgia March 6, 2013
"Bland and inoffensive"
I usually prefer stronger cigars, but occasionally want one that is mild and easy-going. I had high hopes for this as a nice mild cigar with good flavors nonetheless. With the name recognition and the 90 rating, I thought they would be very good. I bought a box and let them rest a few days before smoking one. I had a fairly stong bottle of India Pale Ale to drink while smoking it. It was indeed mild, but the tobacco flavors were almost completely lacking. The smoke had a bit of a light herbal quality to it, but other than that, the best I can say is that it was inoffensive. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't much of anything. I'm hoping some extra time in the humidor may help them develop some character, and the next time I smoke one, I think I'll go with a glass of water rather than an IPA. Hopefully my futuer experiences with this cigar will be better. A 90, though? I don't think so.
Mike J in Pittsburgh July 6, 2012
"What a wonderful Cigar"
This is one of the BEST cigars I have ever smoked. It is a mild, great tasting cigar with a firm texture. It is now my favorite cigar.
Jack in Florida December 30, 2011
"FOCUS ROCKY"
I bought an assortment of RP's. Honestly i haven't enjoyed one of them.They unroll,canoe and anything else that could go wrong.RP cigars are overrated junk.Focus on quality not quantity.
marty in brewster,ny February 26, 2011
"Great mild cigar"
I have smoked this cigar for years. It is mild and easy drawing. I read Stephen's review saying it was a very tough drawing cigar and take exception. Out of the 1,000 I have smoked only a very, very few are pluged or hard drawing. On balance, I love this cigar.
John in Texas February 14, 2011
"terrible"
Toughest drawing cigar I've ever smoked! Got these in 'best of mild' sampler. Terrible cigar. I've never worked this hard smoking a cigar.
Stephen Nielsen in October 22, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (90) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Closeout Deals! Save Big!