I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Reviews

85 consumerrating
average customer review
from 219 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
87
Draw
85
Consistency
85
Appearance
92
Burn
82
Buy Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Wow give these a 100
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in Munfordville, Ky on January 24, 2012

This Cigar is up on the top of my list. The strengh, the burn, the taste. all combine for a investment in happiness. Age them and they are even better.

2 0
most helpful negative review
33 consumer rating
Very Disappointing
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Fort Dix on October 9, 2014
Verified purchase

So far I've tried 14 of these cigars and only 2 have stayed lit correctly to the end. All the others wouldn't stay lit or tunneled. I tried cutting, notching, and plugging all with the same results. Don't bother with this cigar!

1 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Cuban Blend
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 22 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
rocky patel sixty maduro
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixty
by in baldwinsville on April 1, 2015

Every one of these only burned on one side. I called the company for my brother Al since he is blind and they were not willing to do anything for the entire box that was wasted. Did offer me to send back the second box. Poor cigar and poor customer service.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
great smoke
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in california on March 7, 2015
Verified purchase

Ordered a 5 pack just to try a r.p.. I give one to a friend last night as I tried a Vault I just got. We bith enjoyed the sticks with no relights or other issue staed in earlier reviews.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
100
Burn
100
67 consumer rating
Horrible
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Nebraska on December 26, 2014
Verified purchase

These cigars are terrible they burned up the side or up the center or not at all. I would never buy them again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
20
Consistency
40
Appearance
60
Burn
60
42 consumer rating
Try Another Maduro
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
by in Fort Dix, NJ on November 25, 2014

Bought a box. Out of the 20 I had 4 good smokes. Tough draw - tough to keep lit! Tried plugging, notching and cutting nothing seemed to work.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
80
45 consumer rating
Horrible !!!
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in on October 22, 2014
Verified purchase

These cigars are horrible. After attempting to smoke 5 of them I can say they require 10-15 relights before throwing the remaining half of the cigar away. Terrible inconsistent draw and blah flavor. I rated the consistency 100% because they were all the same level of disappointment. I will call for a refund tomorrow, if no refund I will never purchase cigars from famous again and I have been purchasing cigars here for many years.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
40
Draw
20
Consistency
20
Appearance
40
Burn
40
33 consumer rating
Very Disappointing
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Fort Dix on October 9, 2014
Verified purchase

So far I've tried 14 of these cigars and only 2 have stayed lit correctly to the end. All the others wouldn't stay lit or tunneled. I tried cutting, notching, and plugging all with the same results. Don't bother with this cigar!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Disappointing
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Kingwood, TX on September 9, 2014

Not impressed with this one. Poor draw and would not stay lit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not a good cigar
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in St.louis Mo. on September 8, 2014

Wow I am disappointed. Had the first of two cuban blend maduro in the sampler I got from Famoussmoke. There was only one flavor profile, bitter leaves and old cardboard. Stick had a tunneling problem down the whole length that could not be fixed as well as almost a two inch diagonal canoe burn that never stopped until I put the stick in the ashcan. I do not like writing bad reviews but this stick must be a trick played on Famous by some unscrupulous vendor. I am on a tight budget so I have tried a lot of cheap sticks but this one is worse that the fake hemmingway Classic I got from jr which held the record as the worst cigar I ever smoked up to now. I had the cuban blend in the natural wrapper and it was a decent smoke with a lot of good flavor and mild burn issues as well as the American market toro which was good as well. This maduro version is not a rocky patel in my opinion and I feel a bit sorry for famous smoke to be tricked in to offering this under their name as it seems most folks have a similar review as I do. Famous smoke has great prices and good service and a good reputation with me on my regular purchases. I hope all of the sticks are not as bad as the one I just smoked because I don t think rocky would approve of this stick if he knew.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
First One SeemsNice
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in St. Louis, MO on September 7, 2014

I had my first Cuban Blend Rocky Patel out of the sampler I recently bought from Famous Smoke. I allowed the stick to rest in the humidor for about two weeks before trying to smoke it. Construction was firm and a bit on the tight side while still being easy enough to draw without too much effort. The wrapper had one small defect: small ripped hole half the size of a pencil eraser about a third of the way down, but the wrapper was good looking and well-rolled nonetheless. Pre-light was mild and similar to flavor when lit. Flavor is lightly sweet with a solid tobacco core that was smooth and consistent from start to finish with medium strength and light to medium body. Burn has been a bit uneven with four touch ups needed even with several puffs a minute but the cigar remained cool enough to retain the flavor down to the nub. The ash was firm and grayish with no flaking. My opinion: The Cuban Blend is a nice cigar in flavor if you enjoy this type of taste and overlook the slight burn issues. While not as pungent and flavorful as my vintage 1990s or 2003 Cameroon favorites, the consistent flavor was much better than many other sticks at a similar price point and I plan to leave my other stick from the sampler to rest longer which should help with the burn. While I will keep to my favorites when buying boxes I have enjoyed the stick being in the sampler and may buy again if the price is right. Time in the humidor will improve this stick and I would rate it better than some of the Cohiba Red Dots I have smoked for smoothness and overall quality of flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
51 consumer rating
Last Rocky purchase!
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
by in Missouri on August 1, 2014
Verified purchase

Could not keep these cigars lit. Jaw was sore trying to keep them going. I will not buy Rocky again as this is second bad batch in a row.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 22 Next