Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 207 reviews

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixty
"Rocky s AAA team"
As good as all of the Rocky s I have had, this one cannot seem to get an even burn. I ve been called amatuer in the hockey parking lot too many times. Great look, feel and smoke, but tough to get over the uneven burn.
Craig in Bristow, VA October 21, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
"Grew on me"
My first ever Rocky Patel. Light draw with a medium, sweet and spicy taste. First 3rd, burn was uneven and taste got towards medium full. Half way through it needed a bit of correction, taste has a nice spice to it but still very smooth. Great outdoor cigar while enjoying a glass of wine. Not sure it will become one of my favourite but still very enjoyable.
Rodolfo D. in Melbourne, Australia October 16, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
"very Good"
I put part of a box of these away about 13 years ago because I liked them then. They are even better now!
William in Green Spring October 13, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
"DISAPOINTING FOR ROCKYPATEL BUT GOOD FOR PRICE."
THESE ARE VERY GOOD CIGARS. IM A LITTLE DISAPOINTED THAT IS FROM MY FAVORITE CIGAR BRAND. IT IS A GOOD CIGAR FOR THE PRICE. IT WOULD BE RATED HIGHER IF IT WASNT A ROCKY PATEL.
DARRIN in HAVELOCK NC October 9, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixty
"Not Too Great.."
I have burned four of these. None have burned well at all. The draw was pretty rough, one was so bad I had to throw it away. Not impressed.
Nicholas in Amarillo Texas October 8, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Double Corona
"would not stay lit"
I purchased a fiver and lit one out of the box. The entire time I smoked it I used half a lighter worth of butane to keep the wrapper lit. Wrapper would not stay lit buy filler did. Very frustrating and may not be worthy of the Rocky Patel name.
anthony in long island October 8, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
"A Decent Rocky"
Bought a box of these on sale. I like Rocky's Olde World Reserve and most of the Edge series. This one is a full body, oaky cigar. Better than some of the Rocky's, worse than others. I had a couple with difficult draws, but most were fine. I will say they do get better after sitting in the humidor a few months.
Phil in Gainesville, GA October 7, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Petit Belicoso
"Try again. Try harder."
Harsh as a gas station cigarillo, could occasionally pick up a flavor, but it came and went so fast I couldn't tell you what it was. Cut small and work your way up. First was loose as a straw, second had to be recut twice. Plain tobacco, ashtray taste on the palate. Had to smoke an ACID afterward to overcome the taste. Rocky's name on them doesn't make them not cheap.
Jared in Hoosington, KS September 26, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
"Tough Smoke"
Nice tasting cigar but more than half the box was difficult to smoke,very tough draw. Had to toss more than a dozen because it's not enjoyable if I have to struggle to smoke them.
Rob Wilson in Colorado Springs September 4, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
"Back in the Humidor"
I put the rest of these back in the humidor for a long rest. Taste compared to a cigarette or gas station cigarillo, draw was like sucking through an open straw (non-existent), and the burn was all over. The additional rest is in hope of not wasting ALL of the $ I spent.
JaredG in Hoisington, KS August 28, 2013
Previous Next
Vudu
Machine Made Cigars