Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 209 reviews

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
"Tough Smoke"
Nice tasting cigar but more than half the box was difficult to smoke,very tough draw. Had to toss more than a dozen because it's not enjoyable if I have to struggle to smoke them.
Rob Wilson in Colorado Springs September 4, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Torpedo
"Back in the Humidor"
I put the rest of these back in the humidor for a long rest. Taste compared to a cigarette or gas station cigarillo, draw was like sucking through an open straw (non-existent), and the burn was all over. The additional rest is in hope of not wasting ALL of the $ I spent.
JaredG in Hoisington, KS August 28, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixty
"Don't hesitate to pass these up!"
I ordered a box of Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixtys with Maduro wrappers. These are beautiful cigars to look at and they smell fantastic. Unfortunately for me, the good feeling was gone when I lit one. Over the course of 3 weeks I tried smoking 3 of them - the operative word is "tried" - and they were simply unsmokable. They burned down the center as if the wrappers were soaked (they were not) and they had a terrible draw. I was unable to smoke any of the 3 past half way. Quite a disappointment. I sent the remainder of my box back to Famous for a refund.
Judd in Illinois July 31, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
"Not good at all and not worth a 90+ rating"
A year ago , these were good cigars and maybe worth the current rating. The last two boxes I have ordered and currently smoking do not reflect what these cigars used to be as they now burn hot and tunnel. These cigars are living off the rating of what they were in past and not today. I will not buy anymore.
Monsoon in New Orleans July 30, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
"Terrible. Disappointing smoke! Who rated this anyw"
I have been a Rocky Patel fan for many years, and was very surprised, not to mention extremely disappointed by these cigars. Agreed, they look wonderful, but once you take one in your hand you can immediately feel (and see) the poor construction. I agree with many of the reviews, the draw and burn are awful. Shame on you Mr. Patel!
Ric in Oakland, CA July 27, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Test Flight
"don't waste your money on these"
Tried 3 out of 8 so far - and all 3 had problems, not burning right, wrapper falling out, etc. I do understand that it can happen sometimes, but three in the row is too much.
Yaroslav in PA July 27, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
"I cant believe RP put his initial on these"
I love RP, but these smoke aint even as good as some store brands i have tried. Rocky not good to be this bad and have Cuban on them.
dawg in N.C. July 27, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Sixty
"Great smoke for the money!"
My go to cigar at the late nite fire pit with a cup of Spanish coffee. Great burn good flavor down to the nub!
Dnice July 16, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Toro
"WOW! AND I DON'T MEAN GOOD"
BOUGHT A BOX OF THESE AND THAT WILL BE THE LAST OF 'THAT' CIGAR. ONLY A HOT POKER IN YOUR MOUTH MAY BE WORSE. BITTER, DON'T STAY LIT, TUNNEL AND MORE.SAVE YOUR MONEY.
DON PRUSAKOWSKI in PHOENIX, AZ. June 16, 2013
Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
"Don t bother..."
Thought I was getting a great value with the Rocky Patel name on it however...an inconsistent burn, constant canoeing and having to relight it often turned me off to these. I won t be purchasing again.
Joe in San Diego May 17, 2013
Previous Next
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
La Floridita Gold