Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 32 reviews

"Rocky Patel...?"
This cigar does not measure up to any RP I've ever smoked. I'd rather spend the extra money and buy a Vintage 1990 or 92'. Bottom line this cigar is sub-par to any Rocky Patel cigar in his lineup.
Chuck B in Baltimore, MD March 15, 2012
"Wow"
I was not expecting much from these cigars, seeing as they are relatively cheap, however i was surprised to find that the cuban blend was actually really good, in all respects. it is an overall good smoke, leaving nothing to be desired for a casual smoke.
in January 31, 2012
"Wow give these a 100"
This Cigar is up on the top of my list. The strengh, the burn, the taste. all combine for a investment in happiness. Age them and they are even better.
Dennie.L in Munfordville, Ky January 24, 2012
"Nice for the Price"
My sampler pack included five of these smokes. Inconsistant burn, but the taste is what you would expect in a Rocky Patel.
Chuck in Chesapeake, Va. October 27, 2011
"Not my cup of tea"
One thing I hate to see with customer reviews here is when someone lashes out and says "This cigar is awful, don't buy it." Or something like that. I believe delicious is in the mouth of the beholder, and what I may or may not like could differ from someone else. Such is the case with RP's Cuban Blend. It's a well-made cigar, and the flavor is steady and well-pronounced with dark earthy and leather tones, but I just couldn't get into it. However, if you're into dark flavored maduros like the CAO Brazilia, You might want to give this cigar a chance.
Ed in Paola, KS October 19, 2011
"Great Smoke for the Price"
Great Smoke for the Price! I always have a few in my humidor for when my buddies and I are drinking Burbon and Shooting the Bull. Aging does make a difference. That is why I always some on hand.
JW in CA October 12, 2011
"Good Smoke"
Decent smoke. Good taste and even draw.
TC in Sylmar September 5, 2011
"Solid"
This a a pretty good cigar. The cigar is very firm and stays pretty firm throughout the smoke. The firmness only seems to constrict the draw on the first few puffs but as the cigar gets warm it produces a nice draw. It never produces huge clouds of smoke but enough to taste the flavor. The burn was pretty consistent for the two that I smoked, and the one I am smoking right now. I have read some reviews saying you can smoke it to the nub, I didn't have the same experience. The ones that I have smoked have been good for about 2/3 of the smoke and then getting bitter and unpleasant. Overall RP Cuban Blend has been a pleasant medium/full bodied smoke.
Brandon in Kalamazoo August 8, 2011
"Quality has gone down"
Quality of RP Robusto has gone down, along wth other selections of RP. Maininly, from my orders, they are using more stems, which makes harder draw and burns uneven.
Stan in Grapevine, Texas January 29, 2011
"Better than my most recent Cuban"
Went to Spain on business travel a couple of months back. At La Cava De Tabacos in Castilleja de la Cuesta I purchased a Monte Cristo Habano #3. The flavor was awesome but the construction was horrible. It had a plug I could NOT get rid of. The Rocky Patel Cuban Blend has all of the flavor, and better construction than the Cuban Monte Cristo.
Michael Meehan in Albuquerque, NM January 22, 2011
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (74) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (82) 100
Poor - Excellent


On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!