I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 35 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
82
Draw
86
Consistency
83
Appearance
92
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Wow give these a 100
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in Munfordville, Ky on January 24, 2012

This Cigar is up on the top of my list. The strengh, the burn, the taste. all combine for a investment in happiness. Age them and they are even better.

3 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Great taste and appearance, but poor burn.
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in MN on February 17, 2014

If you can keep this cigar lit and stop it from sidewinding, the flavor and appearance are very good. Because of poor burn issues, I tossed the cigar at the halfway point.

0 0
recommended for you based on Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Love the Taste
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in Central Illinois on April 8, 2014
Verified purchase

Though not always even in burn, this Patel offers a complex somewhat spicy full-bodied smoke. It goes well with a German lager or an Irish single malt.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
20
65 consumer rating
Great taste and appearance, but poor burn.
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in MN on February 17, 2014

If you can keep this cigar lit and stop it from sidewinding, the flavor and appearance are very good. Because of poor burn issues, I tossed the cigar at the halfway point.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
65 consumer rating
Great taste and appearance, but poor burn.
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in MN on February 17, 2014

If you can keep this cigar lit and stop it from sidewinding, the flavor and appearance are very good. Because of poor burn issues, I tossed the cigar at the halfway point.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Grew on me
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in Melbourne, Australia on October 16, 2013

My first ever Rocky Patel. Light draw with a medium, sweet and spicy taste. First 3rd, burn was uneven and taste got towards medium full. Half way through it needed a bit of correction, taste has a nice spice to it but still very smooth. Great outdoor cigar while enjoying a glass of wine. Not sure it will become one of my favourite but still very enjoyable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
60
81 consumer rating
Don t bother...
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in San Diego on May 17, 2013
Verified purchase

Thought I was getting a great value with the Rocky Patel name on it however...an inconsistent burn, constant canoeing and having to relight it often turned me off to these. I won t be purchasing again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
20
Draw
50
Consistency
20
Appearance
90
Burn
20
51 consumer rating
I can't believe Rocky Patel put his name on these
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in New Jersey on April 2, 2013
Verified purchase

Very disappointed! I've had other Blends by Rocky and loved them, this one, TERRIBLE. Bought a 5 pack, the first one I lit up had burn problems, was hard to keep lit. It was a chore to smoke. The second one I only got half way through and pitched it. The other 3 went directly in the trash!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
30
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
40
Burn
40
61 consumer rating
Can't believe it's a Rocky Patel
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in Saugus Ma on October 22, 2012
Verified purchase

got a 5 pack sampler thinking RP makes some of the best...these thing are not even close to what you would expect from RP. The burn was like a canoe..couldn't keep it lit once I got past the half way mark it had plenty of flavor..Why would RP discontinue the Autumn blend but make a piece of sh!$ like this

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
20
62 consumer rating
Uneven burn.
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in G.S. South Carolina on September 28, 2012

Constant canoeing, had to keep puffing to keep this cigar from going out. Good amount of creamy tasty smoke. Full flavor, but not for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
40
Draw
60
Consistency
40
Appearance
90
Burn
30
66 consumer rating
Not impressed
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in Modesto,Ca on June 12, 2012
Verified purchase

I was excited to try these guys out but I have to admit I was a bit disappointed. Dont know if they needed to sit longer in humi, but the burn was horrible! Incredibly uneven, and half of the cigar didnt burn so much as shrivel and melt while the other half burned properly?? all things considered if those issues went away I would think this would be a nice stick. I will try again after they have set awhile...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Definitely a must-try Honduran!
for Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto
by in San Antonio, TX on June 1, 2012
Verified purchase

I never expected this stogie to taste that good! Right up-front, a Honduran peaty, peppery leather transitions to a peaty, peppery cocoa/chocolate. Retro-spice was pepper and clove(?) with a slight floral nuance. Pretty basic but the flavors combine to be one of the best Hondurans I've ever tried, definitely will buy more.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96