I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Cuban Blend Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews

""I like a good Cuban Blend""
I got a 5pack to try them.I'm glad I did. They were right on in all categories.2 were a little tight on the draw. But who cares!Good Cuban blend from RP! I will buy again.
Steve in Clyde, Ohio November 19, 2012
"What a great smoke"
I've been sampling many cigars from RP to try to draw a bead on my favorite RP. I was going with Patel Bros Robusto until I tried this one. The maduro gives it a nice punch of sweetness, but not too much like say, an Ashton Aged Maduro. Draw is important to me, and this one does not disappoint. I have marked these as "BW", box worthy in my own personal rating system. Enjoy!
Rick in Prairieville, LA October 12, 2011
"Wow ... i'm impressed"
Excellent smoke for the price. I was very impressed with this one for the low price.
Adam in Billerica, MA July 11, 2011
"the natural is best/"
very enjoyable.the natural is my favorite. the rockey patel is the standard i use to compare all my smokes to.
harryo in harrisburg May 9, 2011
"A good medium bodied smoke."
Just A good solid smoke. Not too strong,not too weak. It starts out smooth with A little spice and builds from there. Very consistent in flavor, I thoroughly enjoyed this cigar. My personal rating for this cigar is 93. The corojo wrapper gives it the extra punch I desire in A smoke. A great aroma finished this experience very well.
Rodney Beckom in Rockmart Ga. February 11, 2011
"Great Cigar"
Great For Us Real Deal Smokers. Not For Wannabees
thomas in rhode island December 29, 2010
"Uneven"
I am huge fan of RP. While this is a decent smoke, it is below the RP average for me. Full of flavor, but a little bitter for me. Still have 4 in my humidor...may be the last ones I smoke.
Paul in Houston October 14, 2010
"Too Spicy for my taste"
This came in a sampler ordered last month and I was waiting for a long leisurely Saturday smoke so I could take my time with it. First off I had an abortion at the cap cut and eff'd the wrapper up at the head. I continued and smoked it down to an inch. Everything was what I expected in quality, but it was a bit too much for my rookie palate. Those who enjoy a full, spicy smoke will love this stick. I'll rate it high as it is a quality smoke, but just too much for me.
Mike in Utica NY September 22, 2010
"Make sure You Eat Something First"
Got these in the post yesterday after ordering a five pack from the Monster. I made the mistake of smoking my first one this morning over coffee on an empty stomach - not my usual habit. The short of it: Way to full bodied and wonderful for breakfast! This is a cigar for after dinner (preferable steak) and definitely to be enjoyed with a friend. Hats off (again) to Patel for making a another wonderful cigar. I already have an appointment to meet my best friend ocean side this evening. These are to good to smoke alone.
Brent in Holladay August 31, 2010
"A nearly perfect cigar"
From the mediocre ratings, wasn't expecting much, but was blown away. Beautiful wrapper, incredibly easy draw, very even burn. After 20 minutes, it wasn't even half gone, but I had such a strong nicotine buzz I had to stop. Clouds of savory smoke at every turn. Maybe the taste wasn't at the Padron Anniversario level, but for the price these are tops.
Smoker Ace in Silicon Valley May 31, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (82) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (81) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (89) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (76) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (85) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!